A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Bulle.

Accommodation£5,873 / semester · 2027⁠1 of 229 similar publish this
InternshipNote: 2 internships + 1 on-the-job experience · Count: 2⁠4 of 229 similar publish this
Final projectChoice: Bachelor's Thesis; Applied Business Project⁠7 of 229 similar publish this
Tracks3 to choose from⁠16 of 229 similar publish this
PriceCHF 114,730–CHF 176,500total · 2027 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts ukvi 5.5
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 15 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

The degree opens with a practical hospitality semester: Culinary Arts, Rooms Division, Wine and Spirits Universe, Food & Beverage Practical Applications, Service Excellence and Operational Budgeting.⁠ Semester 2 is a 24-week internship, and the programme counts 2 internships plus 1 on-the-job experience.⁠ Later study turns to business subjects such as Corporate Finance and Business Development and Strategy, with tracks in Asset Development & Finance, Guest Experience in Event Management or Luxury Brand Strategy.⁠

The Bachelor of Science in International Hospitality Business is taught in English at campuses in Switzerland or London, as 1 experiential year plus a 3-year BSc worth 180 ECTS.⁠ Applicants must be 17.5 at the start, and English can be shown with IELTS at 5.5 overall (5.0 in each part) or a First Cambridge exam at grade C.⁠ A vocational baccalaureate allows direct entry to the BSc, while a general secondary diploma leads in through the experiential year.⁠ The next start dates are February 2027 and September 2027.⁠

What you will study

41 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
18 modules
Internship
Year 2
Internship
7 modules
Year 3
4 modules
Internship
Year 4
Year 4Not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
What do you choose?

2 choices along the way

Branches are the options the institution lists.

  • Glion campus · Montreux
  • Bulle campus · Bulle

1 of 3 specialisations

  • Asset Development & Finance
  • Guest Experience in Event Management
  • Luxury Brand Strategy
When you choose: not stated

Where you study

  • Glion
  • Bulle
  • London
From the start
How does study run?

8 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From business and management to research methods

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternship
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
What are all the subjects?

All 41 modules

Year 1 · 27 modules · all core · credits not published
Module
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 2
· Sem 2
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 1

Source: wp-headless.elca-cloud.com, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · all core · credits not published
Module
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 3
· Sem 4
· Sem 4

Source: wp-headless.elca-cloud.com, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 6 modules · all core · credits not published
Module
· Sem 5
· Sem 6
· Sem 5
· Sem 6
· Sem 5
· Sem 5

Source: wp-headless.elca-cloud.com, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationBachelor of Science (BSc)⁠
Credits180 ECTS · Us credits: 120⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGlion, Bulle and LondonInferred
Internship
  • Note2 internships + 1 on-the-job experience⁠
  • Count2⁠
  • On the job experience1⁠
Thesis / final projectChoice: Bachelor's Thesis; Applied Business Project⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More business and management 48% against 14% at most

This programme

Year 2

More business and management 63% against 29% at most

This programme

Year 3

More research methods 50% against 6% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
Where you'll study

Studying in Bulle

What is the campus like?
HousingRooms run by the institutionInferred
RankingQS World University Rankings by Subject 2026: #3, subject (Hospitality & Leisure Management)⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
SupportStudent clubs⁠, Student union⁠, Career service⁠

The rest of what we hold on Glion is on its page.

What it costs

CHF 176,500 total

CHF 176,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €192,098

What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.5
home studentsCHF 114,730
all nationalitiesCHF 176,500

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Alumni children scholarship

Grant

Alumni returning scholarship

Grant

Family scholarship

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027£825 / semester
≈ €988
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 1,400 / semester
≈ €1,524
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027£28,200 / semester
≈ €33,789
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 3,700 / semester
≈ €4,027
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 850 / semester
≈ €925
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 1,400 / semester
≈ €1,524
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 1,700 / semester
≈ €1,850
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027£28,200 / semester
≈ €33,789
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 3,700 / semester
≈ €4,027
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 1,400 / semester
≈ €1,524
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 2,000 / semester
≈ €2,177
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027£28,200 / semester
≈ €33,789
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 850 / semester
≈ €925
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 1,700 / semester
≈ €1,850
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 2,000 / semester
≈ €2,177
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027£2,225 / semester
≈ €2,666
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027£28,200 / semester
≈ €33,789
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 3,000 / semester
≈ €3,265
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 1,700 / semester
≈ €1,850
TuitionHome students2027CHF 23,730 / semester
≈ €25,827
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 36,500 / semester
≈ €39,726
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 4,700 / semester
≈ €5,115
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 6,400 / semester
≈ €6,966
TuitionAll applicants2027£112,800 total
≈ €135,155
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027£4,700 total
≈ €5,631
TuitionHome students2027CHF 114,730 total
≈ €124,869
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 13,600 total
≈ €14,802
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 16,100 total
≈ €17,523
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 176,500 total
≈ €192,098
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 6,800 total
≈ €7,401
Accommodation
  • Single room en suite university residence£5,873 / semester · 2027⁠
  • Double superior room en suiteCHF 6,300 / semester · 2027⁠
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement5.5 IELTS overall4 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 4 accepted proofs
Ielts ukvi 5.5 · Note: London campus, non-UK passport holders · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.5 · Non-EU citizens
Cambridge first · Language: English · Min grade: C
Ielts academic 5.5 · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0
Toefl ibt 4.0 · Language: English · Min subscore: 3.5
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyRoute: direct entry to BSc · Qualification: Vocational or professional baccalaureate or secondary plus one year work⁠
    +1 more
    • Route: via Experiential Year · Examples: Maturité; IB diploma; Abitur; French Bac; A-levels; high school diploma · Qualification: Secondary education meeting swiss european university entry⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts ukvi 5.5 · Note: London campus, non-UK passport holders · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.5 · Non-EU citizens⁠
    +3 more
    • Cambridge first · Language: English · Min grade: C⁠
    • Ielts academic 5.5 · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0⁠
    • Toefl ibt 4.0 · Language: English · Min subscore: 3.5⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseRequired: for some programs · Criterion: Compatibility interview⁠
    +1 more
    • Required: Yes · Criterion: Admissions assessment⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyKind: Direct online · Steps: create application account; application form; upload documents; pay application fee; admissions review; conditional acceptance; pre-payment; tuition payment; Enrolment · Portal: applicant portal⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    Start2027 · Fall 2027 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2027-09⁠
    +3 more
    • 2027 · Feb 2027 · Intake term: Spring · Start month: 2027-02⁠
    • 2027 · Sep 2027 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2027-09⁠
    • 2027 · Spring 2027 · Intake term: Spring · Start month: 2027-02⁠
What do they ask for?
Admission17.5 years · Kind: Minimum age · Note: at the start of the program⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 4 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Switzerland

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 2 more.

This programmeBachelor of Science in International Hospitality Business GlionSimilarBachelor of Science in International Hospitality Management EHLSimilarProfessional Bachelor in Hospitality Management (HF diploma) EHL
PriceCHF 176,500 total · 2027Not publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglish and FrenchEnglish and German
Next dateNot published15 Dec 2026Not published

1 of 4 publish a next date.

Les Roches · Crans-MontanaSwitzerland

Bachelor of Science in Global Hospitality Management

CHF 89,125–CHF 169,875 total · 2027 · by citizenship ≈ €97,002–€184,888
180
credits (ECTS)
4 yr
length
BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsEnglish
Rolling start
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

111 facts from 15 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

111facts with a quote
15official pages
3fields marked unknown
All 15 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor of Science in International Hospitality Business is a bachelor's programme in hospitality, tourism and sport at Glion Institute of Higher Education in Bulle, Switzerland. It takes 4 years. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 41 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (44%), research methods (12%) and internship (7%).

It includes an internship and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Bachelor of Science in International Hospitality Business cost?

CHF 176,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities; prices differ by citizenship (Home students: CHF 114,730; All applicants: CHF 176,500). In euros that is ≈ €192,098.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts ukvi 5.5).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Glion Institute of Higher Education, Bulle, Switzerland.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 24 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Accommodation£5,873 / semester · 2027⁠CHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Bsc semester 1⁠CHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Bsc semester 2⁠CHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Experiential year semester 1⁠
Dates · 1 with values
Start2027 · Fall 2027 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2027-09⁠2027 · Feb 2027 · Intake term: Spring · Start month: 2027-02⁠2027 · Sep 2027 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2027-09⁠2027 · Spring 2027 · Intake term: Spring · Start month: 2027-02⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyKind: Direct online · Steps: create application account; application form; upload documents; pay application fee; admissions review; conditional acceptance; pre-payment; tuition payment; Enrolment · Portal: applicant portal⁠
Admission17.5 years · Kind: Minimum age · Note: at the start of the program⁠
Language requirementIelts ukvi 5.5 · Note: London campus, non-UK passport holders · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.5 · Non-EU citizens⁠Cambridge first · Language: English · Min grade: C⁠Ielts academic 5.5 · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0⁠Toefl ibt 4.0 · Language: English · Min subscore: 3.5⁠
Prior educationRoute: direct entry to BSc · Qualification: Vocational or professional baccalaureate or secondary plus one year work⁠Route: via Experiential Year · Examples: Maturité; IB diploma; Abitur; French Bac; A-levels; high school diploma · Qualification: Secondary education meeting swiss european university entry⁠
Selection criteriaRequired: for some programs · Criterion: Compatibility interview⁠Required: Yes · Criterion: Admissions assessment⁠
Programme · 12 with values · 1 without
CampusGlion, Bulle and LondonInferred
QualificationBachelor of Science (BSc)⁠
Credits180 ECTS · Us credits: 120⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years · Note: 1 Experiential Year + 3-year BSc⁠
InternshipNote: 2 internships + 1 on-the-job experience · Count: 2 · On the job experience: 1⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor · ISCED 6Inferred
LocationGlion and Bulle campuses (Switzerland); London campus, Bulle, SwitzerlandInferred
StructureStage: Experiential Year · Semesters: Hospitality & Luxury Excellence · N: 1; Luxury Hospitality Professional Immersion (24-week Internship) · N: 2⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
Thesis / final projectChoice: Bachelor's Thesis; Applied Business Project⁠
TracksAsset Development & Finance⁠Guest Experience in Event Management⁠Luxury Brand Strategy⁠

Institution record: Glion Institute of Higher Education

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.