A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Bulle.

AccommodationCHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Bsc semester 1⁠1 of 229 similar publish this
InternshipCount: 2 · On the job experience: 1⁠4 of 229 similar publish this
PriceCHF 114,730–CHF 176,500total · 2027 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts academic 5.5
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 13 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

The listed first-semester modules lean practical: Culinary Arts, Food & Beverage Practical Applications, Rooms Division and Wine and Spirits Universe.⁠ Business-side modules include Consumer Insights and Behavior, Operational Budgeting and Service Excellence, and a 24-week internship called Hospitality Professional Immersion follows in semester 2.⁠

The path is 4 years, one Experiential Year plus a 3-year BSc, worth 180 ECTS credits (120 U.S. credits).⁠ It is taught in English on the Glion and Bulle campuses.⁠ Applicants must be 17.5 at the start and sit an admissions assessment; a compatibility interview is required for some programmes.⁠ Secondary-school graduates such as Maturité, IB, Abitur or A-levels holders enter via the Experiential Year, while vocational baccalaureate holders can go direct.⁠ English is shown with IELTS Academic 5.5 (5.0 per skill) or Cambridge First at grade C.⁠ The next listed intake is September 2027.⁠

What you will study

44 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
18 modules
Internship
Year 2
Internship
7 modules
Year 3
8 modules
Internship
Year 4
Year 4Not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
What do you choose?

Where you study

Branches are the options the institution lists.

  • Glion campus · Montreux
  • Bulle campus · Bulle

The options

  • Glion
  • Bulle
From the start
How does study run?

8 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From business and management to research methods

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternship
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
What are all the subjects?

All 44 modules

Year 1 · 26 modules · all core · credits not published
Module
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 2
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 2
· Sem 2

Source: wp-headless.elca-cloud.com, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · all core · credits not published
Module
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 4
· Sem 3
· Sem 4

Source: wp-headless.elca-cloud.com, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · all core · credits not published
Module
· Sem 5
· Sem 5
· Sem 5
· Sem 5
· Sem 5
· Sem 5
· Sem 6
· Sem 5
· Sem 6
· Sem 5

Source: wp-headless.elca-cloud.com, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationBachelor of Science (BSc)⁠
Credits180 ECTS · Us credits: 120⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGlion and BulleInferred
Internship
  • Count2⁠
  • On the job experience1⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More research methods than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor of Science in Luxury Business Glion44
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More research methods, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
18% here
11% typical
Research methods
14% here
9% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
43% here
48% typical
Languages and communication
2% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: internship, projects and labs, data and computing, society, ethics and law, thesis, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More internship 4% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 2

More internship 13% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More research methods 40% against 18% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Bulle

What is the campus like?
HousingRooms run by the institutionInferred
RankingQS World University Rankings by Subject 2026: #3, subject (Hospitality & Leisure Management)⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
SupportStudent clubs⁠, Student union⁠, Career service⁠

The rest of what we hold on Glion is on its page.

What it costs

CHF 176,500 total

CHF 176,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €192,098

What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.5
home studentsCHF 114,730
all nationalitiesCHF 176,500

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Alumni children scholarship

Grant

Alumni returning scholarship

Grant

Family scholarship

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €192,098

Costs more than 4 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost €35,642.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 1,400 / semester
≈ €1,524
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 3,700 / semester
≈ €4,027
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 850 / semester
≈ €925
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 1,400 / semester
≈ €1,524
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 1,700 / semester
≈ €1,850
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 3,700 / semester
≈ €4,027
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 1,400 / semester
≈ €1,524
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 2,000 / semester
≈ €2,177
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 850 / semester
≈ €925
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 1,700 / semester
≈ €1,850
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 2,000 / semester
≈ €2,177
TuitionHome students2027CHF 22,750 / semester
≈ €24,761
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 3,000 / semester
≈ €3,265
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 35,000 / semester
≈ €38,093
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 1,700 / semester
≈ €1,850
TuitionHome students2027CHF 23,730 / semester
≈ €25,827
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 36,500 / semester
≈ €39,726
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 4,700 / semester
≈ €5,115
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 6,400 / semester
≈ €6,966
TuitionHome students2027CHF 114,730 total
≈ €124,869
Resources and servicesAll applicants2027CHF 13,600 total
≈ €14,802
Food beverage prepaidAll applicants2027CHF 16,100 total
≈ €17,523
TuitionAll applicants2027CHF 176,500 total
≈ €192,098
Health insuranceAll applicants2027CHF 6,800 total
≈ €7,401
Accommodation
  • Double superior room en suiteCHF 6,300 / semester · 2027⁠
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement5.5 IELTS overall3 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 3 accepted proofs
Cambridge first · Language: English · Min grade: C
Ielts academic 5.5 · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0
Toefl ibt 4.0 · Language: English · Min subscore: 3.5
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyRoute: direct entry to BSc · Qualification: Vocational or professional baccalaureate or secondary plus one year work⁠
    +1 more
    • Route: via Experiential Year · Examples: Maturité; IB diploma; Abitur; French Bac; A-levels; high school diploma · Qualification: Secondary education meeting swiss european university entry⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge first · Language: English · Min grade: C⁠
    +2 more
    • Ielts academic 5.5 · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0⁠
    • Toefl ibt 4.0 · Language: English · Min subscore: 3.5⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseRequired: for some programs · Criterion: Compatibility interview⁠
    +1 more
    • Required: Yes · Criterion: Admissions assessment⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyKind: Direct online · Steps: create application account; application form; upload documents; pay application fee; admissions review; conditional acceptance; pre-payment; tuition payment; Enrolment · Portal: applicant portal⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    Start2027 · Fall 2027 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2027-09⁠
    +1 more
    • 2028 · Fall 2028 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2028-09⁠
What do they ask for?
Admission17.5 years · Kind: Minimum age · Note: at the start of the program⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor of Science in Luxury Business GlionSimilarEconomics and Management BA (Hons) PortsmouthSimilarBSc in International Management with Professional Experience MODUL Vienna
PriceCHF 176,500 total · 2027£18,800 / year · 2027/28€8,700 / semester · 2026
Duration4 years5 years7 semesters
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

3 of 6 publish a next date.

Wittenborg · ApeldoornNetherlands

BBA (MCI) Specialisation in Information Management

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% business and management · 9% data and computing

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

West London · LondonUnited Kingdom

BSc (Hons) Business Economics

£10,050–£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€20,669

50% business and management · 11% data and computing

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% business and management · 9% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

97 facts from 13 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

97facts with a quote
13official pages
3fields marked unknown
All 13 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor of Science in Luxury Business is a bachelor's programme in business and management at Glion Institute of Higher Education in Bulle, Switzerland. It takes 4 years. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 44 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (43%), research methods (14%) and internship (7%).

It includes an internship.

How much does Bachelor of Science in Luxury Business cost?

CHF 176,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities; prices differ by citizenship (Home students: CHF 114,730; All applicants: CHF 176,500). In euros that is ≈ €192,098.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts academic 5.5).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Glion Institute of Higher Education, Bulle, Switzerland.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
AccommodationCHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Bsc semester 1⁠CHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Bsc semester 2⁠CHF 6,300 / semester · 2027 · Experiential year semester 1⁠
Dates · 1 with values
Start2027 · Fall 2027 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2027-09⁠2028 · Fall 2028 · Intake term: Fall · Start month: 2028-09⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyKind: Direct online · Steps: create application account; application form; upload documents; pay application fee; admissions review; conditional acceptance; pre-payment; tuition payment; Enrolment · Portal: applicant portal⁠
Admission17.5 years · Kind: Minimum age · Note: at the start of the program⁠
Language requirementCambridge first · Language: English · Min grade: C⁠Ielts academic 5.5 · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0⁠Toefl ibt 4.0 · Language: English · Min subscore: 3.5⁠
Prior educationRoute: direct entry to BSc · Qualification: Vocational or professional baccalaureate or secondary plus one year work⁠Route: via Experiential Year · Examples: Maturité; IB diploma; Abitur; French Bac; A-levels; high school diploma · Qualification: Secondary education meeting swiss european university entry⁠
Selection criteriaRequired: for some programs · Criterion: Compatibility interview⁠Required: Yes · Criterion: Admissions assessment⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 1 without
CampusGlion and BulleInferred
QualificationBachelor of Science (BSc)⁠
Credits180 ECTS · Us credits: 120⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years · Note: 1 Experiential Year + 3-year BSc⁠
InternshipCount: 2 · On the job experience: 1⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor · ISCED 6Inferred
LocationGlion and Bulle campuses, Bulle, SwitzerlandInferred
Study modeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Glion Institute of Higher Education

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.