A 15-week language course, taught in English, in Montreux (Glion).

PriceCHF 2,500total · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €2,721Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts academic 5.0
Duration15 weeks⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

Preparation for English-taught study at Glion is the focus of this 15-week course on the Glion campus in Montreux.⁠ The workload is split into 60 hours of intensive classes and 120 hours of guided self-study per semester, so a good part of the learning happens outside the classroom.⁠ Teaching is in English and takes place on campus.⁠

Entry for a bachelor pathway needs an academic IELTS score of 5.0.⁠ Applicants heading to a master's use a higher bar, with 5.5 overall and 5.0 in each skill.⁠ The course is described as an addition to bachelor tuition, so it suits students who already plan a degree at the institution.⁠

Your week

The course in facts

What is in a week?
The course in facts
Course typeAcademic preparationInferred
LocationGlion campus, Montreux (Glion), Switzerland⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Montreux

What is the campus like?
City sizeUnder 100,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 27,182 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institutionInferred
RankingQS World University Rankings by Subject 2026: #3, subject (Hospitality & Leisure Management)⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred
SupportStudent clubs⁠, Student union⁠, Career service⁠

The rest of what we hold on Glion is on its page.

What it costs

CHF 2,500 total

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot statedCHF 2,500 total
≈ €2,721
How to book

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
English requirement5.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 2 accepted proofs
Ielts academic 5.0 · Note: bachelor entry to the Pathway · Language: English
Ielts academic 5.5 · Note: Pathway entry for masters · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0
What do they ask for?
Start2026 · Fall 2026 · Intake term: Fall⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmePathway to English Proficiency GlionSimilarEnglish 15 IH LondonSimilarFlamenco Dance Course Delengua
PriceNot published£324 / week · 2026€180 / week · 2026
Duration15 weeksFrom 1 weekNot published
LanguageEnglishEnglishNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

Kings · LondonUnited Kingdom

Cambridge English

£4,860 total · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €5,823
20
lessons a week
14
max in a class
18+
age
Language courseExam preparationEnglish

Kings · BournemouthUnited Kingdom

Diploma of General English

£235 / week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €282
20
lessons a week
14
max in a class
18+
age
24
min. weeks
Language courseEnglish

Kings · BournemouthUnited Kingdom

Diploma of Intensive English

£290 / week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €347
28
lessons a week
14
max in a class
18+
age
24
min. weeks
Language courseIntensiveEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

10 facts from 1 official source

Checked 4 days ago.

10facts with a quote
1official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Pathway to English Proficiency is a language course at Glion Institute of Higher Education in Montreux (Glion), Switzerland. It takes 15 weeks. Teaching is in English.

How much does Pathway to English Proficiency cost?

CHF 2,500 total · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts academic 5.0).

How long does it take?

15 weeks.

Where is it?

Glion Institute of Higher Education, Montreux (Glion), Switzerland.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 10 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
Start2026 · Fall 2026 · Intake term: Fall⁠
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementIelts academic 5.0 · Note: bachelor entry to the Pathway · Language: English⁠Ielts academic 5.5 · Note: Pathway entry for masters · Language: English · Min subscore: 5.0Inferred
Programme · 6 with values · 1 without
Minimum ageNot found on official pages
Course typeAcademic preparationInferred
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration15 weeks⁠
Hours per weekUnit: hours per semester · Guided self study total: 120 · Intensive classes total: 60⁠
Language taughtEnglishInferred
LocationGlion campus, Montreux (Glion), Switzerland⁠

Institution record: Glion Institute of Higher Education

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.