A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£9,790/ year · 2027/28 · UK home students ≈ €11,730
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

30 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
Internship15 UK CATSSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Internship30 UK CATSSemester not stated
Year 4
Year 4Not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Business and management all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 30 modules

Year 1 · 6 modules
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Compulsory15
Optional15
Optional15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · credits for 6 of 8
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Compulsory?
Compulsory30
Compulsory?
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · credits for 9 of 10
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Compulsory?

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 6 modules · all compulsory · 120 UK CATS
ModuleUK CATS
30
30
15
15
15
15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeAccounting and Finance (Extended), BA Hons Greenwich30
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
10% here
5% typical
Internship
13% here
9% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
3% here
7% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, society, ethics and law, business and management, research methods, languages and communication, thesis.

Which year differs most?

Close to similar programmes each year

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 2

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 3

Close to similar programmes

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from University of Greenwich in year 3

Accounting and Finance (Extended), BA Hons here and at University of Greenwich. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 1100% same mix
Year 288% same mix more internship here
Year 380% same mix more internship here

Left line: this programme. Right line: University of Greenwich.

What is only here?

3 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Business and management

1
  • Fundamentals of Accounting and Finance

Research methods

1
  • Introduction to Quantitative Analysis

Projects and labs

1
  • Software Tools for Academic Practice
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first yearInferred
RankingRateMyPlacement Top 25 Universities for Work Experience Awards 2024-25: top 25, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠, Studios⁠, Tennis courts (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportTransport⁠, Career service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Greenwich is on its page.

What it costs

At least £9,824.50 for the first year · home students

What does the first year cost?

≥ £9,824.50 first year · 2027/28 · home students · our sum

Tuition 2027/28£9,790
Application fee£34.50

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (3)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionUK home students2027/28£5,760 First year only
≈ €6,902
TuitionUK home students2027/28£9,790 / year
≈ €11,730
TuitionUK home students2027/28£2,445 Per 30 credits
≈ €2,930
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

−£1,000

Medway Accommodation Discount

−£1,500

Care Leaver Bursary

−£1,000

Commuter Bursary

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 8 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €11,730

Costs more than 5 of 7 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €6,902 and €15,623.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 8, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ £39,160

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Deposits are non-refundable except: refused UK student visa (with conditions), conditions of the offer not met, extenuating circumstances accepted by the International Office, or no CAS can be issued (not if refused for misrepresentation or fraud)⁠ · 10 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyGcse · Text: In addition, you will need: GCSE Mathematics at grade 4/C. Equivalent qualifications may be considered.⁠
    +1 more
    • Ucas tariff points · Points min: 64⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA + BSc Extended Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International students⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: N401 · Codes original: N401 G BA/AF⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What do they ask for?
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeAccounting and Finance (Extended), BA Hons GreenwichSimilarFinance and Investment Banking, BSc Hons GreenwichSimilarAccounting and Finance, BA Hons Greenwich
Price£9,790 / year · 2027/28£17,975 / year · 2026/27£17,975 / year · 2026/27
Duration4 years3 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Economics BSc (Econ) (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

48% business and management · 12% research methods

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

48% business and management · 12% research methods

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

49% business and management · 11% free electives

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish
£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

46% business and management · 7% free electives

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

49 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

49facts with a quote
3official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Accounting and Finance (Extended), BA Hons is a bachelor's programme in economics and finance at University of Greenwich in London, United Kingdom. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 30 modules, of which 9 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (50%), internship (13%) and projects and labs (10%).

How much does Accounting and Finance (Extended), BA Hons cost?

£9,790 / year · 2027/28 · UK home students. In euros that is ≈ €11,730.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: N401 · Codes original: N401 G BA/AF⁠
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA + BSc Extended Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International students⁠
Prior educationGcse · Text: In addition, you will need: GCSE Mathematics at grade 4/C. Equivalent qualifications may be considered.⁠Ucas tariff points · Points min: 64⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years · Mode: Full time⁠5 years · Mode: Sandwich⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationGreenwich Campus, London, United Kingdom⁠
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠Mode: Full time · Sandwich⁠

Institution record: University of Greenwich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.