A 3-year foundation, taught in English, in Plumpton College.

PriceNot publishedSee the institution's page
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

14 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From projects and labs to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsProjects and labsInternship
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
What are all the subjects?

All 14 modules

Year 1 · 7 modules · all compulsory · credits for 6 of 7
ModuleUK CATS
30
15
?
30
15
15
15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 3 modules · all compulsory · credits for 2 of 3
ModuleUK CATS
?
15
30

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 4 modules · all compulsory · credits for 3 of 4
ModuleUK CATS
?
15
30
30

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelFoundation degree · EQF 5, ISCED 5⁠
QualificationFoundation Degree · Type: Foundation degree · Degree: Foundation Degree⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusPlumpton College⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 3 of 3 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeVeterinary Nursing, FdSc (Plumpton)(QA) Greenwich13
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less maths and foundations

Share here against the average of 3 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
15% here
5% typical
Projects and labs
15% here
8% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
0% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, business and management, research methods, specialist subjects, languages and communication, data and computing.

Where you'll study

Studying in Plumpton College

What is the campus like?
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first yearInferred
RankingRateMyPlacement Top 25 Universities for Work Experience Awards 2024-25: top 25, national⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Greenwich is on its page.

What it costs

The institution doesn't publish this

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

−£1,000

Medway Accommodation Discount

−£1,500

Care Leaver Bursary

−£1,000

Commuter Bursary

What does it cost?

The institution doesn't publish this.

Notify me
What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Deposits are non-refundable except: refused UK student visa (with conditions), conditions of the offer not met, extenuating circumstances accepted by the International Office, or no CAS can be issued (not if refused for misrepresentation or fraud)⁠ · 10 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
AdmissionOverseas students: No⁠
Prior educationOther · Text: If you are studying a L3 Extended Diploma in an Animal-related pathway, a Merit in Biology is required.⁠Gcse · Text: Importantly, candidates will need to demonstrate proficiency in Biology at GCSE or above.⁠Gcse · Text: In addition to the above Level 3 qualifications, candidates must have at least five GCSEs at grade 4 (or above) and this must include English Language (Grade 4 or above) and Maths (Grade 4 or above).⁠Other · Text: Level 3 qualifications considered include T-levels, A-levels and Extended Diplomas (L3), Irish Highers, Scottish Highers and Access to HE qualifications.⁠Other · Text: Please note, candidates will have to complete at least two weeks of work experience in a UK registered veterinary practice for which an employer reference must be supplied. Candidates will also be required to attend an interview as part of the application process.⁠Other · Text: Students must be a minimum of 18 years old upon entry. Attendance of 90% is a course requirement.⁠Other · Text: Students with English as a second language will be required to have gained IELTS Level 6.5 overall with Level 6.0 in writing.⁠Other · Text: We consider a wide range of Level 3 equivalent qualifications in science related subjects such as Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Animal Science and Equine Management.⁠
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: D310/P59 · Codes original: D310/P59⁠
StartNot found on official pages
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 3 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 1 more.

This programmeVeterinary Nursing, FdSc (Plumpton)(QA) GreenwichSimilarVeterinary Nursing (QA only), FdSc (Plumpton College) GreenwichSimilarApplied Animal Behaviour and Conservation (QA only), FdSc (Plumpton College) Greenwich
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration3 years3 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 3 publish a next date.

Greenwich · Hadlow CollegeUnited Kingdom

Horticulture (Commercial), FdSc (Hadlow)

£6,165 / year · 2026/27 · UK home students ≈ €7,387

8% business and management · 8% data and computing

FoundationScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

32 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

32facts with a quote
3official pages
6fields marked unknown

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Veterinary Nursing, FdSc (Plumpton)(QA) is a foundation in agriculture and environment at University of Greenwich in Plumpton College, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 14 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (15%), projects and labs (15%) and business and management (8%).

How much does Veterinary Nursing, FdSc (Plumpton)(QA) cost?

The institution doesn't publish this.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of Greenwich, Plumpton College, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 0 with values · 1 without
Tuition feeThe institution doesn't publish this
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 3 with values · 1 without
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: D310/P59 · Codes original: D310/P59⁠
AdmissionOverseas students: No⁠
Language requirementNot applicable
Prior educationOther · Text: If you are studying a L3 Extended Diploma in an Animal-related pathway, a Merit in Biology is required.⁠Gcse · Text: Importantly, candidates will need to demonstrate proficiency in Biology at GCSE or above.⁠Gcse · Text: In addition to the above Level 3 qualifications, candidates must have at least five GCSEs at grade 4 (or above) and this must include English Language (Grade 4 or above) and Maths (Grade 4 or above).⁠Other · Text: Level 3 qualifications considered include T-levels, A-levels and Extended Diplomas (L3), Irish Highers, Scottish Highers and Access to HE qualifications.⁠Other · Text: Please note, candidates will have to complete at least two weeks of work experience in a UK registered veterinary practice for which an employer reference must be supplied. Candidates will also be required to attend an interview as part of the application process.⁠Other · Text: Students must be a minimum of 18 years old upon entry. Attendance of 90% is a course requirement.⁠Other · Text: Students with English as a second language will be required to have gained IELTS Level 6.5 overall with Level 6.0 in writing.⁠Other · Text: We consider a wide range of Level 3 equivalent qualifications in science related subjects such as Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Animal Science and Equine Management.⁠
Programme · 7 with values · 1 without
CampusPlumpton College⁠
QualificationFoundation Degree · Type: Foundation degree · Degree: Foundation Degree⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelFoundation degree · EQF 5, ISCED 5⁠
LocationNot found on official pages
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠

Institution record: University of Greenwich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.