A 9-month master's programme, taught in English, in Chicago.

Price€43,000year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced
Duration9 months⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

12 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 12 modules

Society, ethics and law

7

Business and management

3

Specialist subjects

2

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modePart time⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeExecutive LL.M. IE12
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Society, ethics and law
58% here
14% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
25% here
35% typical
Thesis
0% here
7% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
7% typical
Data and computing
0% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: specialist subjects, languages and communication, internship.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own (IE Tower)Inferred
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesGym (IE Tower)⁠, Laboratories (IE Tower)⁠, Sports hall (IE Tower)⁠, Studios (IE Tower)⁠, Swimming pool (IE Tower)⁠, Library⁠
SupportCareer service (IE Tower)⁠, Career service (María de Molina)⁠, Counselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

€43,000 year not stated

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Foundation contributionAll applicantsNot stated€1,200 One off
ApplicationAll applicantsNot stated€150 One off
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€43,000
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesRolling · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleRolling · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementC1 CEFR minimum3 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 3 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠
    +2 more
    • Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineRolling · Rolling⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeExecutive LL.M. IESimilarMaster's Degree in Habitat Innovation UPVSimilarMaster in Talent Development & Human Resources IE
PriceNot published€6,361.20 total · 2026/27Not published
Duration9 monthsA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 202810 months
LanguageEnglishSpanish and EnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in People and Team Management and Development in Organisations

Máster en Gestión y Desarrollo de Personas y Equipos en las OrganizacionesTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

33% business and management · 14% thesis

MasterInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
€35,400 · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% business and management · 18% projects and labs

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Rolling start

UBSpain

Master's Degree in International Business

Máster en Empresa Internacional / International BusinessTranslated

€110 / credit · 2025/26 · confirm with the source

57% business and management · 11% society, ethics and law

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish
€43,000 · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% business and management · 27% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

27 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

27facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Executive LL.M. is a master's programme in business and management at IE University in Chicago, Spain. It takes 9 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 12 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (58%) and business and management (25%).

How much does Executive LL.M. cost?

€43,000 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced).

How long does it take?

9 months.

Where is it?

IE University, Chicago, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 11 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Prior educationNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
Programme · 6 with values
DeliveryHybrid⁠
Duration9 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationChicago, United States⁠Madrid, Spain⁠
Study modePart time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.