Master in Design for Immersive Experiences and XR

IE University · Barcelona · Spain

A 10-month master's programme, taught in English, in Barcelona.

Price€34,000year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7
Duration10 months⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

28 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 28 modules

Specialist subjects

18

Languages and communication

4

Data and computing

2

Projects and labs

1

Society, ethics and law

1

Research methods

1

Business and management

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 3 of 4 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster in Design for Immersive Experiences and XR IE28
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less business and management

Share here against the average of 4 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
64% here
33% typical
Data and computing
7% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
4% here
16% typical
Thesis
0% here
7% typical
Projects and labs
4% here
9% typical
Society, ethics and law
4% here
7% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, research methods, internship.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own (IE Tower)Inferred
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesGym (IE Tower)⁠, Laboratories (IE Tower)⁠, Sports hall (IE Tower)⁠, Studios (IE Tower)⁠, Swimming pool (IE Tower)⁠, Library⁠
SupportCareer service (IE Tower)⁠, Career service (María de Molina)⁠, Counselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

€34,000 year not stated

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Foundation contributionAll applicantsNot stated€1,200 One off
ApplicationAll applicantsNot stated€150 One off
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€34,000
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesRolling · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleRolling · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7 IELTS overall4 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 4 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠
    +3 more
    • Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠
    • IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠
    • TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineRolling · Rolling⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 4 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 2 more.

This programmeMaster in Design for Immersive Experiences and XR IESimilarMaster in Creative Direction, Content & Branding IESimilarMaster in Interior Design (MDes) IE
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration10 months10 months10 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 4 publish a next date.

€40,000 · year not stated · confirm with the source

38% business and management · 13% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Artistic Production and Research

Máster en Producción e Investigación ArtísticaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

23% free electives · 20% thesis

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

43 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

43facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master in Design for Immersive Experiences and XR is a master's programme in arts and design at IE University in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 10 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 28 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are languages and communication (14%), data and computing (7%) and business and management (4%).

How much does Master in Design for Immersive Experiences and XR cost?

€34,000 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7).

How long does it take?

10 months.

Where is it?

IE University, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 11 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Prior educationNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
Programme · 5 with values · 1 without
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration10 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationBarcelona, Spain⁠Madrid, Spain⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.