Master in Business for Architecture and Design

IE University · Amsterdam · Spain

A 15-month master's programme, taught in English, in Amsterdam.

Price€27,000year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced
Duration15 months⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

23 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 23 modules

Business and management

13

Specialist subjects

6

Projects and labs

2

Languages and communication

1

Society, ethics and law

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationOfficial University Degree⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modePart time⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 4 of 4 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster in Business for Architecture and Design IE23

2 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 4 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
56% here
10% typical
Specialist subjects
26% here
6% typical

Less here than typical

Society, ethics and law
4% here
18% typical
Thesis
0% here
9% typical
Languages and communication
4% here
13% typical
Projects and labs
9% here
16% typical
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own (IE Tower)Inferred
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesGym (IE Tower)⁠, Laboratories (IE Tower)⁠, Sports hall (IE Tower)⁠, Studios (IE Tower)⁠, Swimming pool (IE Tower)⁠, Library⁠
SupportCareer service (IE Tower)⁠, Career service (María de Molina)⁠, Counselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

€27,000 year not stated

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Foundation contributionAll applicantsNot stated€1,200 One off
ApplicationAll applicantsNot stated€150 One off
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€27,000
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesRolling · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleRolling · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementC1 CEFR minimum3 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 3 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠
    +2 more
    • Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineRolling · Rolling⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster in Business for Architecture and Design IESimilarMaster's Degree in Architectural Interior Design UPVSimilarMaster's Degree in Landscape and Urbanism UPV
PriceNot published€6,361.20 total · 2026/27€6,361.20 total · 2026/27
Duration15 monthsA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028A year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028
LanguageEnglishSpanish, English and CatalanSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Architectural Heritage Conservation

Máster Universitario en Conservación del Patrimonio ArquitectónicoTranslated

€3,180.60–€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

29% free electives · 24% society, ethics and law

MasterTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Construction and Representation of Cultural Identities

Máster en Construcción y Representación de Identidades CulturalesTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

50% languages and communication · 20% free electives

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Master's Degree in Architecture

Máster Universitario en ArquitecturaTranslated

Price not found on official pages
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

IE · AmsterdamSpain

Master in Architecture

€22,000 · year not stated · confirm with the source
10 mo
length
MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

40 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

40facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master in Business for Architecture and Design is a master's programme in architecture and building at IE University in Amsterdam, Spain. It takes 15 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 23 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (56%), projects and labs (9%) and languages and communication (4%).

How much does Master in Business for Architecture and Design cost?

€27,000 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced).

How long does it take?

15 months.

Where is it?

IE University, Amsterdam, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Prior educationNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationOfficial University Degree⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
Duration15 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationAmsterdam, Netherlands⁠London, United Kingdom⁠Madrid, Spain⁠
Study modePart time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.