A 10-month master's programme, taught in English, in Madrid.

Price€34,500year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7
Duration10 months⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

16 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 16 modules

Society, ethics and law

7

Specialist subjects

4

Business and management

2

Maths and foundations

1

Data and computing

1

Thesis

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationOfficial University Degree⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster in International Relations IE16
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less research methods

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
25% here
5% typical
Maths and foundations
6% here
0% typical
Data and computing
6% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Research methods
0% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, society, ethics and law, thesis, projects and labs, languages and communication, internship.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own (IE Tower)Inferred
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesGym (IE Tower)⁠, Laboratories (IE Tower)⁠, Sports hall (IE Tower)⁠, Studios (IE Tower)⁠, Swimming pool (IE Tower)⁠, Library⁠
SupportCareer service (IE Tower)⁠, Career service (María de Molina)⁠, Counselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

€34,500 year not stated

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Foundation contributionAll applicantsNot stated€1,200 One off
ApplicationAll applicantsNot stated€150 One off
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€34,500
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesRolling · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleRolling · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7 IELTS overall4 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 4 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠
    +3 more
    • Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠
    • IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠
    • TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineRolling · Rolling⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster in International Relations IESimilarMaster's Degree in Public Policy UBSimilarMaster's Degree in International Relations UB
PriceNot published€82 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration10 months1 year1 year
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish and Spanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · Pozuelo de AlarcónSpain

Master's Degree in Political Analysis

Máster Universitario en Análisis PolíticoTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

36% society, ethics and law · 21% business and management

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Sociology: Social Transformations and Innovation

Máster en Sociología: Transformaciones Sociales e InnovaciónTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

52% society, ethics and law · 16% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in International Development

Máster en Desarrollo Internacional / International DevelopmentTranslated

Price not found on official pages

47% society, ethics and law · 29% free electives

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in International Security

Máster en Seguridad InternacionalTranslated

Price not found on official pages

41% society, ethics and law · 29% free electives

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

32 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

32facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master in International Relations is a master's programme in social sciences and psychology at IE University in Madrid, Spain. It takes 10 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 16 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (44%), business and management (13%) and data and computing (6%).

How much does Master in International Relations cost?

€34,500 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7).

How long does it take?

10 months.

Where is it?

IE University, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Prior educationNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationOfficial University Degree⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration10 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMadrid, Spain⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.