A school programme, taught in German, in Salem.

Price€56,160/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateschool year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11⁠Starts
LanguageGerman⁠Requires language certificate
DurationUnknownUnknown

✓ 9 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The school years

The school in facts

Which grades exactly?
Grades as the school names them (1)
Stage: Profilstufe · Year max: 10 · Year min: 8
Life at school

Day to day

The school in facts
BoardingBoth
Class sizeMax: 20
Where you'll study

Studying in Salem

What is the campus like?
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
FacilitiesSports fields⁠, Swimming pool⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Health service⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Schule Schloss Salem is on its page.

What it costs

€56,160 / year

Fees as the school lists them, each with its year.

How does the price vary?

/ month · 2026/27 · All applicants

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €56,160

Costs more than 0 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
This programme2027/28≈ €56,160
Aufbaugymnasium 10PLUS (Schule Schloss Salem)2027/28≈ €56,160
Juniorenstufe (Schule Schloss Salem)2027/28≈ €56,160
Kursstufe (Abitur) (Schule Schloss Salem)2027/28≈ €63,360
Fees by grade
Grade or stageYear · who paysPrice
day student, grades 5-122026/27 · All applicants€160 / month
day student, grades 5-122026/27 · All applicants€1,920 / year
full-day student, grades 5-12 and 10PLUS2026/27 · All applicants€2,120 / month
full-day student, grades 5-12 and 10PLUS2026/27 · All applicants€25,440 / year
full-day student, grades 5-12 and 10PLUS2027/28 · All applicants€2,230 / month
full-day student, grades 5-12 and 10PLUS2027/28 · All applicants€26,760 / year
grades 5-10 and 10PLUS2026/27 · All applicants€4,450 / month
grades 5-10 and 10PLUS2026/27 · All applicants€53,400 / year
grades 5-10 and 10PLUS2027/28 · All applicants€4,680 / month
grades 5-10 and 10PLUS2027/28 · All applicants€56,160 / year
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Administration surcharge2026/27 · All applicants€2,000 one-time
Registration2026/27 · All applicants€2,000 one-time
grades 5-10 and 10PLUS · Deposit2026/27 · All applicants€13,350 one-time
grades 5-10 and 10PLUS · Deposit2026/27 · All applicants€4,450 one-time
Every fee and condition published
Included in the price
  • EducationAccommodationMealsAncillary costs (about 200 EUR per month)
Extra costs
  • Ecological trip (grade 10)€800 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
  • Individual instrument lessons, 30 min per week€92 / month · Instrument lessons⁠
  • Individual instrument lessons, 45 min per week€138 / month · Instrument lessons⁠
  • Individual instrument lessons, 60 min per week€184 / month · Instrument lessons⁠
  • Outdoor weekend and winter sports week (grade 8)€600 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
  • Outward Bound (grade 9)€800 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
  • School clothing (grades 5-10)€500 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
Discounts
  • Alumni children1.5 · school and boarding fee⁠
  • Siblings10 percent · school and boarding fee of all siblings⁠
Payment schedule
  • OptionsMonthlyAnnual
  • Credit cardsNo⁠
  • Foreign currency transfersvia Flywire⁠
  • Direct debit within germanyYes⁠
How to get in

Starts: school year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11

Is my language good enough?
German requirementB1 CEFR minimum
All 2 accepted proofs
language certificate · CEFR: B1 · Language: German · Applies to grades: 6-8
language certificate · CEFR: B2 · Language: German · Applies to grades: 9, 10, 10PLUS
What do they ask for?
Admission testsFormat: placement tests in various subjects for applicants from abroad or other school types · Decided case by case for: applicants from Gymnasien⁠
How to applyContact then documents · Steps: contact the admissions office; send application documents; placement test if needed; visit and interview or digital introduction⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 3 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 1 more.

This programmeProfile Stage (grades 8-10) Schule Schloss SalemSimilarAufbaugymnasium 10PLUS (Abitur route from grade 10) Schule Schloss SalemSimilarJunior Stage (grades 5-7) Schule Schloss Salem
Price€56,160 / year · 2027/28€56,160 / year · 2027/28€56,160 / year · 2027/28
DurationNot published3 yearsNot published
LanguageGermanGermanGerman
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 3 publish a next date.

Schule Schloss Salem · ÜberlingenGermany

Upper School (Abitur, grades 11-12)

Kursstufe (Abitur)

€63,360 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
SchoolsAccommodation includedBoardingGerman
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

42 facts from 9 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

42facts with a quote
9official pages
4fields marked unknown
All 9 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Profile Stage (grades 8-10) is a programme at Schule Schloss Salem in Salem, Germany. Teaching is in German.

It includes boarding.

How much does Profile Stage (grades 8-10) cost?

€56,160 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

school year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

German (Requires language certificate).

How long does it take?

Unknown.

Where is it?

Schule Schloss Salem, Salem, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 4 with values
Extra costs€800 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€92 / month · Instrument lessonsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€138 / month · Instrument lessonsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€184 / month · Instrument lessonsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€600 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€800 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€500 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
DiscountsAlumni children · Percent: 1.5 · Applies to: school and boarding fee⁠Siblings · Percent: 10 · Applies to: school and boarding fee of all siblings⁠
Included in the priceEducation, Accommodation, Meals, ancillary costs (about 200 EUR per month)Inferred
Payment scheduleOptions: Monthly; Annual · Credit cards: No · Foreign currency transfers: via Flywire · Direct debit within germany: Yes⁠
Admission · 3 with values
How to applyContact then documents · Steps: contact the admissions office; send application documents; placement test if needed; visit and interview or digital introduction⁠
Admission testsFormat: placement tests in various subjects for applicants from abroad or other school types · Decided case by case for: applicants from Gymnasien⁠
Language requirementlanguage certificate · CEFR: B1 · Language: German · Applies to grades: 6-8⁠language certificate · CEFR: B2 · Language: German · Applies to grades: 9, 10, 10PLUS⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 4 without
Maximum ageNot found on official pages
Minimum ageNot found on official pages
BoardingBoth · Boarding share percent: 95⁠
Class sizeMax: 20 · Min: 10⁠
CurriculaNot found on official pages
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Exam resultsNot found on official pages
GradesStage: Profilstufe · Year max: 10 · Year min: 8⁠
Language of instructionGermanInferred
LocationSchloss Salem, Salem, Germany⁠
Start ruleschool year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11⁠
Study modeFull timeInferred

Institution record: Schule Schloss Salem

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.