Bachelor's Degree in Physics

Grado en FísicaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

Tracks4 to choose from⁠82 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places162 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

70 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

What do you choose?

1 of 4 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Mención en Física Aplicada y Minor en Matemáticas
  • Mención en Física Aplicada
  • Mención en Física Fundamental y Minor en Matemáticas
  • Mención en Física Fundamental
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?

All 70 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre9
· 1r semestre 2o semestre9
· 1r semestre 2o semestre9
· 1r semestre 2o semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 2 modules · all required · 12 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 3 modules · 18 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 47 modules · all elective · 270 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre9
· 1r semestre9
· 2o semestre9
· 1r semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Física⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places
  • 162⁠
  • ExcludesDouble degrees⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Physics UB70
Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry Complutense Madrid39
Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics Complutense Madrid61
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

28 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Maths and foundations

20
  • Classical and Quantum Information Theory
  • Linear Algebra and Geometry
  • Single-Variable Calculus
  • Multivariable Calculus
  • Differential Equations and Vector Calculus
  • Fundamentals of Electromagnetism and Optics
  • Fundamentals of Waves, Fluids and Thermodynamics
  • Atomic Physics and Radiation
+12 more
  • High Energy Physics and Accelerators
  • Physics of Continuous Media
  • Physics of Materials
  • Medical Physics
  • Nuclear and Particle Physics
  • N-Body Quantum Mechanics and Ultracold Systems
  • Advanced Mathematical Methods
  • Topology and Global Geometry of Surfaces
  • Topology
  • Astronomy
  • Mathematical Methods for Physics I
  • Electromagnetic Technology

Projects and labs

3
  • Laboratory Fundamentals
  • Modern Physics Laboratory
  • Proyectos

Specialist subjects

3
  • Fundamentals of Mechanics
  • Meteorology and Climatology
  • Mechanics

Data and computing

2
  • Graphs
  • Programming of Simulations and Measuring Instruments
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 23 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 7 of 22 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €17 and €122.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 23, cheapest first
Doble grado en Matemáticas + Administración y Dirección de Empresas (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €14
Grado en Biotecnología (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Biotecnología + Ingeniería Agroalimentaria y del Medio Rural (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble Grado en Biotecnología + Química (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble Grado en Matemáticas + Ingeniería en Geomática y Topografía (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Matemáticas + Ingeniería Civil (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Matemáticas + Ingeniería Informática (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
This programme2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Biología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Biotecnología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Bioquímica (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Química (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Geología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ciencias del Mar (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Estadística (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Matemáticas (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Matemáticas (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €114
Grado en Estadística Aplicada (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Física (ofrece un grupo en inglés) (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Biología Plan 2018 (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Bioquímica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Geología (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Química (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.610 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Physics UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Physics (Offers a Group in English) (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics - Physics Plan 2019 (Offers a Group in English) (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years5 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish and EnglishSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry

Grado en QuímicaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

51% maths and foundations · 19% free electives

BachelorThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry

Grado en QuímicaTranslated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

71% maths and foundations · 12% free electives

BachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics

Grado en MatemáticasTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

57% maths and foundations · 15% data and computing

BachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Biology 2018 Plan

Grado en Biología Plan 2018Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

48% maths and foundations · 23% free electives

BachelorThesisPart-timeSpanishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

88 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

88facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Physics is a bachelor's programme in sciences and maths at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 70 modules, of which 47 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (55%), free electives (26%) and data and computing (6%).

It includes a final thesis and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Physics cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.610 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationGrado en Física⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places162 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Física · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 90 · Compulsory: 84 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠
TracksMención en Física Aplicada y Minor en Matemáticas · Type: Mention⁠Mención en Física Aplicada · Type: Mention⁠Mención en Física Fundamental y Minor en Matemáticas · Type: Mention⁠Mención en Física Fundamental · Type: Mention⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.