Bachelor's Degree in Design

Grado en DiseñoTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan and Spanish, in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 12⁠270 of 1328 similar publish this
Places60 places⁠1097 of 1328 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan and Spanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

54 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
3 modules24 ECTS
Year 4
2 modules18 ECTS
Final project12 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 54 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 8 modules · all required · 54 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre12
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 4 modules · 36 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired12
· 2o semestreThesis12
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 22 modules · all elective · 132 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Diseño⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places60 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Design UB54
Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts Complutense Madrid56
Bachelor's Degree in Design Complutense Madrid49
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
33% here
9% typical
Society, ethics and law
11% here
7% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
19% here
28% typical
Languages and communication
0% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: internship, research methods, thesis, business and management, data and computing.

What is only here?

18 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

7
  • Color
  • Digital Development
  • Photo and Video
  • Volume
  • Graphic Arts
  • Theoretical Processes in Design
  • Production Systems

Projects and labs

5
  • Projects VI
  • Typography Workshop
  • Contemporary Practices and Studies
  • Graphic Project I
  • Industrial Project I

Society, ethics and law

3
  • Culture and Design I: Fundamentals
  • Culture and Design II: Contexts
  • Social Sciences and Design

Data and computing

1
  • Computer Graphics

Business and management

1
  • Business Fundamentals

Research methods

1
  • Applied Research
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 2 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €114.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.526 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Design UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Fine Arts UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Fine Arts UPV
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€17.34 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCatalan and SpanishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish, Catalan and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UPV · ValènciaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Design and Creative Technologies

Grado en Diseño y Tecnologías CreativasTranslated

€14.03 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

49% free electives · 12% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishSpanishCatalan

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts

Grado en Bellas ArtesTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

39% free electives · 10% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Design

Grado en DiseñoTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

32% free electives · 10% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Interior Design

Grado en Diseño de InterioresTranslated

€12,120 · year not stated · confirm with the source

14% projects and labs · 11% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

68 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

68facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Design is a bachelor's programme in arts and design at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan and Spanish.

The institution publishes 54 modules, of which 22 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (33%), free electives (26%) and society, ethics and law (11%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Design cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan and Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.526 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 10 with values
QualificationGrado en Diseño⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionCatalan and Spanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places60 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Bellas Artes · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 12 · Elective: 30 · Compulsory: 138 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.