Master's Degree in Artificial Intelligence

Máster en Inteligencia ArtificialTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 18⁠195 of 867 similar publish this
Places50 places⁠614 of 867 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

44 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 44 modules

Inteligencia Artificial · 44 modules · 203.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Required4.5
Required18
Elective2
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective4
Elective4
Elective4
Elective4
Elective4
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Required5
Required5
Required5
Required5
Elective6
Elective6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Inteligencia Artificial⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits18⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places50 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Artificial Intelligence UB44
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More languages and communication, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Languages and communication
10% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
19% here
29% typical
Maths and foundations
0% here
8% typical
Specialist subjects
5% here
12% typical
Research methods
0% here
6% typical
Business and management
0% here
5% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
3% typical

About the same as typical: internship, projects and labs, thesis.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €3,720.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €3,720.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 45 credits€3,690
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €82

Costs more than 0 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyOther institution or authority · Text: preinscription is handled outside UB (coordinating university or regional authority)⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Artificial Intelligence UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Computational Fluid Mechanics UPVSimilarMaster's Degree in Formal Methods in Computer Science (Joint with UPM) Complutense Madrid
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27€6,361.20 total · 2026/27€84.07 / credit · 2026/27
Duration2 yearsA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 20281 year
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Fundamentals of Data Science

Máster en Fundamentos de la Ciencia de DatosTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

42% data and computing · 17% free electives

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Computational Statistical Processing of Information (Joint with UPM)

Máster Universitario en Tratamiento Estadístico Computacional de la Información (conjunto con UPM)Translated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

21% data and computing · 17% thesis

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
€39,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source

24% business and management · 21% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

61 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

61facts with a quote
3official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Artificial Intelligence is a master's programme in computing and data at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 2 years. It carries 90 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 44 modules, of which 38 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (55%), data and computing (19%) and languages and communication (10%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Master's Degree in Artificial Intelligence cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
How to applyOther institution or authority · Text: preinscription is handled outside UB (coordinating university or regional authority)⁠
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationMáster en Inteligencia Artificial⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration2 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Official namesOfficial native: Máster en Inteligencia Artificial⁠
Places50 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Matemáticas e Informática · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 90 · Thesis: 18 · Elective: 39 · Compulsory: 33 · Internship: 0⁠Interuniversity · Coordinator: Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 18 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.