Master's Degree in Urban Tourism

Máster en Turismo UrbanoTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 15⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places30 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

15 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 15 modules

CF para el Acceso al Máster de Turismo Urbano · 2 modules · all elective · 12 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Turismo Urbano · 13 modules · 75 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired15
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Turismo Urbano⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits15⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places30 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Urban Tourism UB15
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
54% here
25% typical
Thesis
17% here
12% typical
Internship
6% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
0% here
15% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
11% typical
Society, ethics and law
6% here
9% typical
Data and computing
0% here
3% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,950.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,950.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€4,920
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Urban Tourism UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Planning and Management in Civil Engineering UPVSimilarMaster's Degree in Transport, Territory and Urbanism UPV
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27€6,361.20 total · 2026/27€6,361.20 total · 2026/27
Duration1 yearA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028A year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Building

Máster Universitario en EdificaciónTranslated

€3,180.60–€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% business and management · 21% projects and labs

MasterSpanishCatalan

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Architecture

Máster Universitario en ArquitecturaTranslated

€1,040.40–€2,080.80 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

34% free electives · 20% projects and labs

MasterSpanishCatalan

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Landscape and Urbanism

Máster Universitario en Paisaje y UrbanismoTranslated

€3,180.60–€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% free electives · 24% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Civil Engineering

Máster Universitario en Ingeniería de Caminos Canales y PuertosTranslated

€10,200 · year not stated · confirm with the source

20% business and management · 13% society, ethics and law

MasterSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

29 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

29facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Urban Tourism is a master's programme in architecture and building at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 15 modules, of which 11 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (54%), free electives (17%) and thesis (17%).

How much does Master's Degree in Urban Tourism cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 10 with values
QualificationMáster en Turismo Urbano⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 year⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places30 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Geografía e Historia · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 15 · Elective: 30 · Compulsory: 15 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 15 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.