A 1-year master's programme, taught in Catalan and Spanish, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 10 · Curricular: Yes⁠94 of 1328 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 10⁠270 of 1328 similar publish this
Places35 places⁠1097 of 1328 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan and Spanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

17 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 17 modules

Bibliotecas y Colecciones Patrimoniales · 15 modules · 65 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreRequired10
· 2o semestreRequired10
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 2o semestreRequired5
· 2o semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

CF para el Acceso al Máster de Bibliotecas y Colecciones Patrimoniales · 2 modules · all elective · 10 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre5
· 1r semestre5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
Internship
  • Credits10⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits10⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places35 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBiennial UB17
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Society, ethics and law
17% here
11% typical
Internship
13% here
9% typical
Projects and labs
10% here
6% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
13% here
23% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, research methods, languages and communication, thesis, business and management.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,950.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,950.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€4,920
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 8 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €82

Costs more than 0 of 7 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 8, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBiennial UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Advanced Studies in Museums and Historical-Artistic Heritage Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Music as an Interdisciplinary Art UB
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27€84.07 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27
Duration1 yearNot published1 year
LanguageCatalan and SpanishSpanishCatalan and Spanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Artistic Production and Research

Máster en Producción e Investigación ArtísticaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

23% free electives · 20% thesis

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Drawing and Contemporary Graphics

Máster Universitario en Dibujo y Gráfica ContemporáneaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

18% society, ethics and law · 18% thesis

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Industrial Design

Máster Universitario en Diseño IndustrialTranslated

€12,960 · year not stated · confirm with the source

22% free electives · 22% projects and labs

MasterSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Contemporary Sculpture

Máster Universitario en Escultura ContemporáneaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

25% free electives · 17% thesis

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

31 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

31facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Biennial is a master's programme in arts and design at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan and Spanish.

The institution publishes 17 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (20%), society, ethics and law (17%) and internship (13%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Biennial cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan and Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 10 with values
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
Duration1 year⁠
InternshipCredits: 10 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan and Spanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places35 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Información y Medios Audiovisuales · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 10 · Elective: 15 · Compulsory: 25 · Internship: 10⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 10 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.