Master's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation

Máster en Abogacía y ProcuraTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 2-year master's programme, taught in Catalan and Spanish, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 30 · Curricular: Yes⁠94 of 1328 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠270 of 1328 similar publish this
Places180 places⁠1097 of 1328 similar publish this
Price€17.69–€71/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan and Spanish⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

23 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 23 modules

Abogacía y Procura · 23 modules · 117 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired21
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Abogacía y Procura⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits30⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places180 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation UB23
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less thesis

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
26% here
14% typical

Less here than typical

Thesis
5% here
9% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, research methods, data and computing, society, ethics and law, specialist subjects.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €3,225.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €3,225.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 45 credits€3,195
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€17.69 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€71 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.0
EU/EEA€17.69
non-EU€71

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €71

Costs more than 0 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Access to the Legal Profession and Court Representation NebrijaSimilarMaster's Degree in Citizenship and Human Rights: Ethics and Politics UB
Price€71 / credit · 2026/27Not published€82 / credit · 2026/27
Duration2 years1 year1 year
LanguageCatalan and SpanishSpanishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Legal and Labour Advisory

Asesoría Jurídico-LaboralTranslated

€3,600 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

60% society, ethics and law · 20% business and management

MasterOnlineSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Security Sciences and Criminology

Ciencias de la Seguridad y CriminologíaTranslated

€4,600 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% society, ethics and law · 13% business and management

MasterOnlineSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

37 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

37facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation is a master's programme in law at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 2 years. It carries 90 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan and Spanish.

The institution publishes 23 modules, of which 12 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (44%), internship (26%) and business and management (8%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Master's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation cost?

€71 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €17.69; Non-EU citizens: €71).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan and Spanish.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 0 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationMáster en Abogacía y Procura⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration2 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 30 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan and Spanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places180 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Derecho · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 90 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 9 · Compulsory: 45 · Internship: 30⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.