Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería InformáticaTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 1-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish and English, in Madrid.

Final projectCredits: 12⁠290 of 1526 similar publish this
Places115 places⁠1167 of 1526 similar publish this
Price€19.43–€128.57/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish and English⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

9 modules published

What are all the subjects?
Year 1 · 9 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
9
6
9

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN INGENIERÍA INFORMÁTICA⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places115 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2010-11⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €30,897.92 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €30,897.92 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 240 credits€30,856.80
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€128.57 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.43 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€19.43
non-EU€128.57

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 6 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €129

Costs more than 2 of 5 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €118 and €129.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 6, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor in Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence IESimilarBachelor in Data and Business Analytics IE
Price€128.57 / credit · 2026/27€27,300 / year · 2027/28€27,300 / year · 2027/28
Duration1 year4 years4 years
LanguageSpanish and EnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published6 Nov 20266 Nov 2026

4 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Business Analytics

Grado en Business Analytics (Análisis de Negocio)Translated

€11,920 · year not stated · confirm with the source

43% business and management · 33% data and computing

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

36 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

36facts with a quote
7official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 9 modules.

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering cost?

€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.43; Non-EU citizens: €128.57).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 14 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN INGENIERÍA INFORMÁTICA⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2010-11 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 yearInferred
Language of instructionSpanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places115 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Informática · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 12 · Elective: 18 · Required: 150⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.