Master's Degree in Hotel Business Management and Administration

Máster Universitario en Dirección y Gestión de Empresas HotelerasTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

13 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 13 modules

Year 1 · 13 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required4
Required4
Required4
Required4
Required4
Internship6
Required6
Required4
Required4
Required4
Required6
Required4
Thesis6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN DIRECCIÓN Y GESTIÓN DE EMPRESAS HOTELERAS⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Places40 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2013⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Hotel Business Management and Administration Complutense Madrid13
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
60% here
39% typical
Specialist subjects
13% here
7% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
0% here
6% typical
Thesis
10% here
14% typical

About the same as typical: internship, society, ethics and law, languages and communication, research methods.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,085.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,085.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€5,044.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

Among 3 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 2 of 2 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 3, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementC1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Hotel Business Management and Administration Complutense MadridSimilarTourism Innovation and Marketing UCAMSimilarManagement and Administration of Racket Sports Clubs and Schools UCAM
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration1 year1 year9 months
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Sports Business Management

Máster en Dirección de Empresas del DeporteTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

36% business and management · 18% thesis

MasterInternshipThesisSpanishEnglish

UCAM · MadridSpain

MBA in Sports Management and Administration

MBA en Dirección y Gestión DeportivaTranslated

€8,980 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% business and management · 17% internship

MasterSpanish

UPV · UPV Gandia Campus Site (Gandia)Spain

Master's Degree in Tourism Intelligence

Máster Universitario en Inteligencia TurísticaTranslated

€2,120.40–€4,240.80 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

35% business and management · 29% data and computing

MasterSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

30 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

30facts with a quote
7official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Hotel Business Management and Administration is a master's programme in hospitality, tourism and sport at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 13 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (60%), internship (10%) and thesis (10%).

How much does Master's Degree in Hotel Business Management and Administration cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: C1 · Language: SpanishInferred
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN DIRECCIÓN Y GESTIÓN DE EMPRESAS HOTELERAS⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2013 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 yearInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFacultad de Comercio y Turismo, MadridInferred
Places40 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Comercio y Turismo · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.