Master's Degree in Hispanic-French in Applied French Language (Joint with Sorbonne-Paris IV University)

Máster Universitario en Hispano-Francés en Lengua Francesa Aplicada (conjunto con Univ. Sorbona-París IV)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 2-year master's programme, taught in French and Spanish, in Madrid.

Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageFrench and Spanish⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 8 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

23 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
Internship12 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Final project6 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 23 modules

Year 1 · 12 modules · 78 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Internship12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Thesis6
Elective4
Elective4
Elective8
Elective4
Elective4
Elective3
Elective3
Elective10
Elective7
Elective7

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO HISPANO FRANCÉS EN LENGUA FRANCESA APLICADA⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places20 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2009-2010⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Hispanic-French in Applied French Language (Joint with Sorbonne-Paris IV University) Complutense Madrid23
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More languages and communication, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Languages and communication
73% here
49% typical
Society, ethics and law
7% here
4% typical

Less here than typical

Projects and labs
0% here
9% typical
Thesis
4% here
12% typical
Data and computing
2% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: internship, specialist subjects, research methods.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €3,824.27 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €3,824.27 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 45 credits€3,783.15
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 28 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 11 of 27 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 28, cheapest first
Máster en Español como Lengua Extranjera: Investigación y Prácticas Profesionales (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Gestión Cultural (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Gestión del Patrimonio Cultural y Museología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Pensamiento Contemporáneo y Tradición Clásica (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Culturas y Lenguas de la Antigüedad (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Culturas Medievales (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Estudios Avanzados en Historia del Arte (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Teoría de la Literatura y Literatura Comparada (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Filosofía Analítica (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Historia e Identidades en el Mediterráneo Occidental (Siglos XV-XIX) (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Humanidades Digitales (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
This programme2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Conservación del Patrimonio Cultural (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Español como Segunda Lengua (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Estudios Avanzados en Filosofía (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Estudios Literarios (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Estudios Medievales (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Estudios Avanzados en Historia del Arte Español (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Historia de la Monarquía Hispánica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Historia y Antropología de América (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Investigación Arqueológica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Investigación en Lengua Española (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Literatura Hispanoamericana (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Patrimonio Histórico Escrito (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Pensamiento Español e Iberoamericano (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Ciencias de las Religiones (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Traducción Audiovisual y Localización (TRAVLOC) (conjunto con UAM) (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Traducción Literaria (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Hispanic-French in Applied French Language (Joint with Sorbonne-Paris IV University) Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Spanish as a Foreign Language: Research and Professional Practice UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Spanish as a Second Language Complutense Madrid
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27€84.07 / credit · 2026/27
Duration2 years1 year1 year
LanguageFrench and SpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Audiovisual Translation and Localisation (TRAVLOC) (Joint with UAM)

Máster Universitario en Traducción Audiovisual y Localización (TRAVLOC) (conjunto con UAM)Translated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

47% languages and communication · 18% data and computing

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Languages and Technology

Máster Universitario en Lenguas y TecnologíaTranslated

€2,120.40–€4,240.80 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

44% languages and communication · 17% thesis

MasterSpanishCatalan

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Cultures and Languages of Antiquity

Máster en Culturas y Lenguas de la AntigüedadTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

39% languages and communication · 31% free electives

MasterCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Literary Translation

Máster Universitario en Traducción LiterariaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

48% languages and communication · 36% projects and labs

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

42 facts from 8 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

42facts with a quote
8official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 8 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Hispanic-French in Applied French Language (Joint with Sorbonne-Paris IV University) is a master's programme in humanities and languages at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 2 years. It carries 90 ECTS credits. Teaching is in French and Spanish.

The institution publishes 23 modules, of which 18 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are languages and communication (73%), internship (9%) and society, ethics and law (7%).

How much does Master's Degree in Hispanic-French in Applied French Language (Joint with Sorbonne-Paris IV University) cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

French and Spanish.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO HISPANO FRANCÉS EN LENGUA FRANCESA APLICADA⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2009-2010 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration2 yearsInferred
Language of instructionFrench and Spanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places20 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Filología · Type: Managing centre⁠Interuniversity · Universities: Universidad Complutense de Madrid; Sorbonne Université (antes Université de Paris-Sorbonne - Paris IV)⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.