Bachelor's Degree in Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Property

Grado en Conservación y Restauración de Bienes CulturalesTranslated

Universitat Politècnica de València · València · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, Catalan and English, in València.

Price€14.03/ credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageSpanish, Catalan and English⁠Requires B2 level
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

52 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

How does study run?

5 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From society, ethics and law to languages and communication

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 52 modules

Year 1 · 7 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
12
12
6
6
12
6
6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
9
9
9
6
6
6
6
9

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 15 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective12
Elective12
Elective6
Elective12
Elective6
Elective12
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective12

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 22 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Compulsory6
Compulsory4.5
Compulsory4.5
Elective15
Elective15
Elective15
Elective9
Elective9
Elective9
Elective9
Elective4.5
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Thesis6
Elective4.5
Elective15
Elective9
Elective6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Conservación y Restauración de Bienes Culturales⁠
Credits240 ECTS · Breakdown: Basic: 60.00 · Thesis: 6.00 · Elective: 81.00 · Compulsory: 93.00 · Internship: 0.00⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusValència⁠
Places105 places · 2026/27⁠
How are you assessed?
Graduation requirements
  • Foreign languageB2 · graduation (not an admission requirement)⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Property UPV52
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less business and management than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

Less here than typical

Business and management
0% here
20% typical
Specialist subjects
22% here
31% typical
Internship
0% here
5% typical
Society, ethics and law
10% here
14% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, maths and foundations, projects and labs, data and computing, thesis, research methods.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Valencia

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 840,792 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingTHE Sustainability Impact Ratings 2026: top 200, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Swimming pool⁠, Tennis courts⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred

The rest of what we hold on UPV is on its page.

What it costs

At least €841.80 for the first year · EU/EEA

What does the first year cost?

≥ €841.80 first year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€841.80

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€14.03 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

Among 3 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €14

Costs more than 0 of 2 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 3, cheapest first
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
AdmissionStep: access through UNEDasiss accreditation (foreign students) · Non-EU citizens⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.70 · 2026/27⁠
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Property UPVSimilarBachelor's Degree in Tourism UPVSimilarBachelor's Degree in Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Heritage Complutense Madrid
Price€14.03 / credit · 2026/27€14.03 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanish, Catalan and EnglishSpanish, Catalan and EnglishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Ciencias de la Actividad Física y del DeporteTranslated

€7,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

25% society, ethics and law · 21% free electives

BachelorSpanish

CEU UCH · CastellónSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Gastronomy

Grado en GastronomíaTranslated

€12,380 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

27% business and management · 20% free electives

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Ciencias de la Actividad Física y del DeporteTranslated

€6,200 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

24% society, ethics and law · 20% free electives

BachelorSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Tourism and Tourism Enterprises

Grado en Turismo y Empresas TurísticasTranslated

€6,970 · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% business and management · 10% free electives

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

66 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

66facts with a quote
5official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Property is a bachelor's programme in hospitality, tourism and sport at Universitat Politècnica de València in València, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish, Catalan and English.

The institution publishes 52 modules, of which 30 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (53%), society, ethics and law (10%) and languages and communication (8%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Conservation and Restoration of Cultural Property cost?

€14.03 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

Spanish, Catalan and English (Requires B2 level).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat Politècnica de València, València, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 3 with values
AdmissionStep: access through UNEDasiss accreditation (foreign students) · Non-EU citizens⁠
Language requirementScope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from non-Spanish-speaking countries · Taught language: Es⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.70 · 2026/27⁠
Programme · 10 with values
CampusValència⁠
QualificationGrado en Conservación y Restauración de Bienes Culturales⁠
Credits240 ECTS · Breakdown: Basic: 60.00 · Thesis: 6.00 · Elective: 81.00 · Compulsory: 93.00 · Internship: 0.00⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Graduation requirementsForeign language · CEFR: B2 · Scope: graduation (not an admission requirement)⁠
Language of instructionSpanish, Catalan and EnglishInferred
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Places105 places · 2026/27⁠
StructureFaculty of Fine Arts · Type: Managing centre⁠

Institution record: Universitat Politècnica de València

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.