Erasmus Mundus Master's Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Agriculture

Máster Universitario Erasmus Mundus en Sanidad Vegetal en Agricultura SostenibleTranslated

Universitat Politècnica de València · Valencia · Spain

A master's programme, taught in French and English, in Valencia.

Price€4,712.40total · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageFrench and English⁠Requires B2 level
DurationTwo years, since september of 2026 by july 2028⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

53 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
Internship6 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship6 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 53 modules

Year 1 · 23 modules · all elective
ModuleECTS
4.5
4.5
6
4.5
4.5
3
3
4.5
6
6
4.5
3
6
8
6
6
4
1
6
8
8
6
8

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 30 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective6
Elective6
Elective3
Elective3
Elective6
Elective6
Elective5
Elective6
Elective6
Elective1
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective3
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective2
Elective5
Elective2
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective6
Thesis30

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
QualificationErasmus Mundus Master Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Cropping Systems (PlantHealth)⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusUPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)⁠
Places30 places · 2026/27⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 5 of 5 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeErasmus Mundus Master's Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Agriculture UPV53

1 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More languages and communication, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 5 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Languages and communication
6% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
0% here
22% typical
Society, ethics and law
6% here
13% typical
Thesis
11% here
14% typical
Projects and labs
1% here
4% typical

About the same as typical: internship, business and management, research methods, maths and foundations, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More languages and communication 13% against 2% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Valencia

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 840,792 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingTHE Sustainability Impact Ratings 2026: top 200, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Swimming pool⁠, Tennis courts⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred

The rest of what we hold on UPV is on its page.

What it costs

€4,712.40 total

€4,712.40 total · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €4,712

Costs more than 0 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€39.27 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€39.27 / credit
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€4,712.40 total
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€4,712.40 total
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Phase: 0 · End date: 13 Feb 2026 · Start date: 17 Nov 2025 · 2026/27⁠Application · Phase: 1 · End date: 30 Apr 2026 · Start date: 2 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠Application · Phase: 2 · End date: 26 Jun 2026 · Start date: 15 Jun 2026 · 2026/27⁠ +2 more below
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 0 · End date: 13 Feb 2026 · Start date: 17 Nov 2025 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 1 · End date: 30 Apr 2026 · Start date: 2 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 2 · End date: 26 Jun 2026 · Start date: 15 Jun 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 3 · End date: 7 Aug 2026 · Start date: 31 Jul 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 3 · End date: 4 Sep 2026 · Start date: 24 Aug 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageScope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Phase: 0 · End date: 13 Feb 2026 · Start date: 17 Nov 2025 · 2026/27⁠
    +4 more
    • Application · Phase: 1 · End date: 30 Apr 2026 · Start date: 2 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Application · Phase: 2 · End date: 26 Jun 2026 · Start date: 15 Jun 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Application · Phase: 3 · End date: 7 Aug 2026 · Start date: 31 Jul 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Application · Phase: 3 · End date: 4 Sep 2026 · Start date: 24 Aug 2026 · 2026/27⁠
  8. 8
    StartMonth: 2026-09 · 2026 · 2026/27⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeErasmus Mundus Master's Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Agriculture UPVSimilarErasmus Mundus Master's Degree in Plant Breeding UPVSimilarMaster's Degree in Territorial Planning and Environmental Management UB
Price€4,712.40 total · 2026/27€4,712.40 total · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27
DurationTwo years, since september of 2026 by july 2028Two years, since september of 2026 by july 20281 year
LanguageFrench and EnglishSpanish and EnglishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Forest Fires. Science and Integrated Management

Máster Universitario en Incendios Forestales. Ciencia y Gestión IntegralTranslated

€3,180.60–€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% business and management · 12% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Propulsion Systems for Sustainable Mobility

Máster Universitario en Sistemas Propulsivos para una Movilidad SostenibleTranslated

€3,180.60–€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

17% thesis · 6% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Aquaculture

Máster en AcuiculturaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

74 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

74facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Erasmus Mundus Master's Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Agriculture is a master's programme in agriculture and environment at Universitat Politècnica de València in Valencia, Spain. It takes two years, since september of 2026 by july 2028. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in French and English.

The institution publishes 53 modules, of which 52 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (54%), thesis (11%) and business and management (10%).

How much does Erasmus Mundus Master's Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Agriculture cost?

€4,712.40 total · 2026/27 · EU/EEA; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €4,712.40; Non-EU citizens: €4,712.40).

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

French and English (Requires B2 level).

How long does it take?

Two years, since september of 2026 by july 2028.

Where is it?

Universitat Politècnica de València, Valencia, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartMonth: 2026-09 · 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementScope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusUPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)⁠
QualificationErasmus Mundus Master Degree in Plant Health in Sustainable Cropping Systems (PlantHealth)⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration2 years · End: 2028-07 · Text: Two years, since september of 2026 by july 2028 · Start: 2026-09⁠
Language of instructionFrench and English⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
Places30 places · 2026/27⁠
StructureErasmus mundus⁠Interuniversity⁠

Institution record: Universitat Politècnica de València

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.