Amadeus International School Vienna

Vienna · Austria · School · Website ↗

Prices€24,550–€69,865/ year · 2026/27 · all applicants · 7 of 12 programmes
Next dateSession until 1 Aug 2027 · AMADEUS Residential Summer Camp
VisaStatus: Residence permit service for boarders⁠Partner: relocation service · Day students: parents responsible for residence…
ScholarshipsUnknown

✓ 37 official sources · checked 2 Nov 2026

About Amadeus Vienna

Located in Vienna, Austria. Lists accreditations or memberships: International Baccalaureate Organisation. 12 programmes on Every Program. 9 of them taught in English.

StudentsAs of: undated website counter⁠450 students · Nationalities: 70 · Boarding students: 65
InternationalNationalities: 60+! Sources disagree
Class sizeMax primary: 22⁠Max secondary: 24
AccreditationsInternational Baccalaureate Organisation⁠
Programmes

12 open programmes

One square = one programmeChildren, up to 10 6Ages 11 to 13 2

International Baccalaureate7

€24,550 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
3–5
age
IB
curriculum
Day
stay
Primary schoolTaught in EnglishIBEnglish
Rolling start
€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB · AP · US diploma
curriculum
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishBoardingEnglish
Rolling start
€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB
curriculum
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishBoardingEnglish
Rolling start
€65,230 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
11–16
age
IB
curriculum
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishBoardingEnglish
Rolling start
€30,375 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
6–10
age
IB
curriculum
Day
stay
Primary schoolTaught in EnglishIBEnglish
Rolling start

Other programmes3

Mixed programme1

€1,720 per stay · 2026 · all nationalities
7–12
age
1–4 wk
stay
Summer campExcursionsEnglish
Next date

Language and activities1

€6,200 per stay · 2026 · Language-only campers (full pack…
12–18
age
1–4 wk
stay
Summer campAccommodation includedExcursionsEnglish
Next date
Prices on one scale

From €24,550 to €69,865

/ year · 2026/27 · highest published rate. 2 programmes in other units not shown.

International Baccalaureate 7€24,550–€69,865

Line = median, band = middle half, where a group has 5 or more.

All 7 prices
Early Years Centre (Kindergarten)€24,550 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Primary Years Programme (Grades 1-5)€30,375 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Middle Years Programme (Grades 6-10)€65,230 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
AMADEUS High School Diploma (Grades 9-12)€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12)€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB Career-related Programme with a focus on Business (Grades 11-12)€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB Career-related Programme in Music (Grades 11-12)€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Deposits and extra costs

31 deposits and extra costs

Grouped by whether the institution says they are required. When it gives a rule instead of an amount, the rule is shown.

Whether it is required is not stated

  • Late payment surcharge · 5% · per month⁠
  • Instalment finance fee · 6%⁠
  • Instalment finance fee · 6% · per term⁠termly payment; based on tuition rate; 3 terms per school year
  • Eal primary g1 g3 · €1,000 / term · 2026/27 · Assessed as needing support⁠
  • Academic english · €1,000 / term · 2026/27 · IBCP and High School Diploma students⁠
  • Eal secondary intermediate · €1,000 / term · 2026/27 · Assessed as needing support⁠
  • Late commitment fee · €1,000 one-time · 2026/27 · Re-enrolment⁠
  • Aen differentiated level 2 · €10,000 / year · 2026/27 · Students with additional education needs⁠
  • Residence permit renewal · €1,250 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠
  • Eal primary g4 g5 · €1,500 / term · 2026/27 · Assessed as needing support⁠
  • Capital fee · €2,000 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Aen differentiated level 3 · €20,000 / year · 2026/27 · Students with additional education needs⁠
  • Residence permit · €2,400 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Security deposit · €2,500 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Refundable
  • Aen academic support · €2,500 / year · 2026/27 · Students with additional education needs⁠
  • Aen exam support · €2,500 / year · 2026/27 · Students with additional education needs⁠
  • Enrolment fee · €2,840 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Capital fee · €3,000 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Eal secondary intensive · €3,000 / term · 2026/27 · Assessed as needing support⁠
  • Leave of absence fee · €3,000 one-time · 2026/27⁠Not refundable
  • Aen differentiated level 4 · €30,000 / year · 2026/27 · Students with additional education needs⁠
  • Enrolment fee · €3,840 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Application fee · €400 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Capital fee · €4,000 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Security deposit · €4,000 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Refundable
  • Payment plan change fee · €50 one-time · 2026/27⁠
  • Uniform · €500–€1,000 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠
  • Withdrawal administrative fee · €500 one-time · 2026/27⁠
  • Aen differentiated level 1 · €5,000 / year · 2026/27 · Students with additional education needs⁠
  • Residence permit · €800 one-time · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundable
  • Medical insurance · €1,950 / year · 2026/27 · New entry⁠Not refundablemay be higher with pre-existing conditions
Institution facts

International profile

Accepts international studentsYes⁠
Visa sponsor
  • StatusResidence permit service for boarders⁠
  • Partnerrelocation service⁠
  • Day studentsparents responsible for residence permit⁠
International studentsNationalities: 60+! Sources disagree
English language support
  • ExitWIDA composite score 4 or above (primary)⁠
  • TiersPrimary EAL G1-G3Primary EAL G4-G5Intensive EAL G6-G10Intermediate EAL G6-G10Academic English G11-G12
  • ProgrammeEAL⁠
Languages taught
  • StagesG1-G10⁠
  • LanguageGerman⁠
  • MandatoryYes⁠
  • Prior knowledge requiredNo⁠
  • Stagesup to G10⁠
Curricula
  • IB CPmusic, business · G11-G12⁠
  • IB DPG11-G12⁠
  • IB MYPG6-G10⁠
  • IB PYPEY-G5⁠
Class size
  • Max primary22⁠
  • Max secondary24⁠
Accreditations
  • BodyInternational Baccalaureate Organisation⁠
  • StatusIB Continuum School (fully authorised)⁠
  • ProgrammesPYPMYPDPCP
  • Evidence typeAuthorisation⁠
  • StatusIB World School (authorised)⁠
Campuses

Campus and facilities

Main campus

Vienna⁠

Whole institution

Stated for the institution, without a campus.

FoodCanteen⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Health service⁠, Transport⁠
Partners and offices

Who to write to

Housing

3 housing options published

Rooms
  • Rooms run by the institution⁠

Residences and boarding3

  • Pfeiffer House⁠
  • Boarding house · twin or triple en-suite rooms with personal workspaces⁠
  • Boarding house · twin or triple rooms with en-suite bathroomsInferred
Boarding capacity
  • HousePfeiffer House⁠
  • Max boarders138⁠
Boarding facilities
  • WifiYes⁠
  • En suiteYes⁠
  • Room typetypically two students⁠
  • Study spaceYes⁠
Boarding guardianship
  • Boardersmust hold legal permission to live in Austria and sign authorisation for temporary appointment of guardianship⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Boarding options
  • TypesFull boardingWeekly_boarding (Sunday to Friday, may be offered)
  • Trial stayYes⁠
Boarding residence permit
  • Applies toboarding applicants requiring Austrian residence permit⁠
  • Apply months before start4⁠
Boarding study hallTimes per week: 4⁠
Calendar

2 upcoming dates

Deadlines and starts of all programmes. Yours are marked once you set your citizenship.

Jul 2027
Data coverage

397 facts from 37 official sources

Counted from the official pages we have checked so far.

  • Price11 of 12 publish this
  • Dates9 of 12 publish this
  • Language9 of 12 publish this
  • Duration5 of 12 publish this
  • Lessons a week1 of 12 publish this
  • Ages8 of 12 publish this
  • Entry requirements10 of 12 publish this
  • Accommodation1 of 12 publish this
Unknownfounded
Nearby

Other institutions in Austria

Complete record

Everything we hold about Amadeus Vienna

3 fields looked for but not found or not applicable.

Money · 4 with values · 2 without
Shuttle feeOn request from the institution by email
Specialist support feeNot found on official pages
DiscountsDiplomatic embassy corporation · Pct: 10 · Standing: Yes · Condition: diplomatic/embassy families; companies sending three or more students per year⁠Sibling · Standing: Yes · Pct second child: 10 · Pct additional child: 5⁠
Not includedItems: residence permit and medical insurance (boarders); Shuttle; mother tongue programme; additional English support; SEN; travel insurance; external assessment costs (SAT, TOEFL, IELTS); Uniform⁠
Included in the priceItems: IB educators; curriculum-based day trips; project weeks (incl. 1 residential for G2-10); academic subscriptions; loan of MacBooks; loan of textbooks; select after-school activities; select music and arts courses; school doctor and counseling⁠Items: Lunch; Snacks · Scope: all students⁠
PromotionsEarly bird re-enrolment discount · Pct: EY3: 8 · G1-G12: 4 · EY1-EY2: 6 · Condition: tuition paid before 20 March 2026 (re-enrolment) · Valid until: 20 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Admission · 4 with values
How to applySteps: Online application openapply; Assessment; Enrolment · Agents: possible (Smapse Education premium agent) · Platform: OpenApply⁠
DocumentsDocuments: Guardianship Form; Medical Report; Legalized Birth Certificate; School Reports; Two confidential school recommendations⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Required level: assessed by School; EAL placement Intensive/Intermediate/Basic⁠
Selection criteriaCriteria: Age; Prior academic performance; References; Interview with head of section⁠
Programme · 29 with values · 1 without
Accepts international studentsYes⁠
AccreditationsInternational Baccalaureate Organisation · Status: IB Continuum School (fully authorised) · Programmes: PYP; MYP; DP; CP · Evidence type: Authorisation⁠International Baccalaureate Organisation · Status: IB World School (authorised) · Evidence type: Authorisation⁠
Application decision timeBusiness days: 3-5⁠
Boarding capacityHouse: Pfeiffer House · Max boarders: 138! Sources disagree
Boarding facilitiesWifi: Yes · En suite: Yes · Room type: typically two students · Study space: Yes⁠
Boarding guardianshipBoarders: must hold legal permission to live in Austria and sign authorisation for temporary appointment of guardianship · Required: Yes⁠
Boarding optionsTypes: Full boarding; weekly_boarding (Sunday to Friday, may be offered) · Trial stay: Yes⁠
Boarding residence permitApplies to: boarding applicants requiring Austrian residence permit · Apply months before start: 4⁠
Boarding study hallTimes per week: 4⁠
CampusesArea m2: 40000 · District: Vienna 18th (Währing)⁠
CityVienna⁠
Class sizeMax primary: 22 · Max secondary: 24⁠
ContactsRole: Admissions · Email: admissions@amadeus-vienna.com⁠Role: General · Email: info@amadeus-vienna.com · Phone: +43 1 470 30 37 00⁠
CountryAT⁠
CurriculaIB CP · Focus: music, business · Grades: G11-G12⁠IB DP · Grades: G11-G12⁠IB MYP · Grades: G6-G10⁠IB PYP · Grades: EY-G5⁠
EnrollmentAs of: undated website counter · 450 students · Nationalities: 70 · Boarding students: 65⁠
English language supportExit: WIDA composite score 4 or above (primary) · Tiers: Primary EAL G1-G3; Primary EAL G4-G5; Intensive EAL G6-G10; Intermediate EAL G6-G10; Academic English G11-G12 · Programme: EAL! Sources disagreeYear not stated: confirm with the source
Gender policyMixedInferred
International studentsNationalities: 60+! Sources disagree
TypeK12 international school · Private: Yes · Ib world school: Yes · Day and boarding: Yes⁠
Languages taughtStages: G1-G10 · Language: German · Mandatory: Yes · Prior knowledge required: No⁠Stages: up to G10 · Language: German · Mandatory: Yes⁠
NamesShort: AMADEUS Vienna · Official: AMADEUS International School Vienna⁠
Nationality policyNationalities min: 60 · Target per nationality per class pct: 20⁠
OwnershipNot found on official pages
School busYes⁠
School hoursEnd: 15:20 · Start: 08:00 · Timezone: Europe/Vienna⁠
Term datesTerm: Term 1 · End date: 18 Dec 2026 · Start date: 31 Aug 2026 · 2026/27⁠Term: Term 2 · End date: 19 Mar 2027 · Start date: 11 Jan 2027 · 2026/27⁠Term: Term 3 · End date: 2 Jul 2027 · Start date: 5 Apr 2027 · 2026/27⁠
UniformYes⁠
Visa sponsorStatus: Residence permit service for boarders · Partner: relocation service · Day students: parents responsible for residence permit⁠
Websitehttps://amadeus-vienna.com⁠

More in Austria

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.