Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze

Prague · Czechia · University · Website ↗

Prices€5,000–€6,000/ year · 2027/28 · by citizenship · 3 of 6 programmes
Next dateApplication open · International Trade
International studentsYes⁠
ScholarshipsCzech Government Scholarship – Developing Countries⁠From the institution

✓ 92 official sources · checked 2 Nov 2026

About VŠE

Located in Prague, Czechia. Public institution. 6 programmes on Every Program. 4 of them taught in English.

StudentsTotal: 14000⁠Approximate: Yes
Levels2Bachelor and Master
Fields2Business and management and Computing and data
Taught inCzech⁠and 1 more language
Programmes

6 open programmes

Bachelor5

Prague

Applied Informatics

Aplikovaná informatika

Price not found on official pages

66% data and computing · 10% business and management

BachelorScholarshipsCzech
€5,000–€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship

43% business and management · 13% free electives

BachelorDual degreeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date
€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

31% data and computing · 26% business and management

BachelorSemester abroadThesisEnglish
Next date

Prague

Bachelor of International Business

International Business

€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

61% business and management · 11% free electives

BachelorThesisDual degreeEnglish
Next date

Prague

International Trade

Mezinárodní obchod

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

45% business and management · 31% languages and communication

BachelorSemester abroadScholarshipsCzech
Next date

Master1

CZK 420,000 total · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €17,278
Blended
format
2 yr
length
MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Prices on one scale

€6,000 for all 3

/ year · 2027/28 · highest published rate. 1 programme in other units not shown.

All 3 prices
Bachelor of Business Administration€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Economic Data Science€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Bachelor of International Business€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Fees

Fees set by the institution

Each with its year and the group it applies to. A fee without a year is shown as such: confirm it with the source.

  • Tuition · €5,000 / year · 2026/27 · Foreign-language programme · intake: 2023/24-2026/27 · student status: continuing⁠
  • Tuition · €5,000 / year · English-taught programme · level: bachelor · intake: before_2027/28 · student status: co…InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Tuition · €6,000 / year · 2027/28 · Any nationality · English-taught programme · level: bachelor · intake: 2027/28_and_later⁠
  • Tuition · €6,000 / year · 2027/28 · any nationality · foreign-language programme · intake: 2027/28_and_later · levels: bache…⁠
  • Tuition · Free (as stated) / year · rolling · Any nationality · Czech-taught programmeInferred
  • Application · €100 one-time · 2026/27 · Foreign-language programme⁠
  • Application · CZK 1,050 one-time · 2026/27 · Czech-taught programme⁠
  • Assessment · CZK 1,050 one-time · 2026/27 · Czech-taught programme⁠
Show 4 more
  • Assessment · Free (as stated) one-time · 2026/27 · Foreign_only-taught programme⁠
  • Assessment · Free (as stated) one-time · rolling · English-taught programme⁠
  • Extended study · €3,000 / semester · 2027/28 · Foreign-language programme · intake: 2027/28_and_later⁠
  • Extended study · CZK 27,000 / semester · 2026/27 · Czech-taught programme⁠
Deposits and extra costs

1 deposit or extra cost

Grouped by whether the institution says they are required. When it gives a rule instead of an amount, the rule is shown.

Whether it is required is not stated

  • Application · €100 one-time · 2027/28 · English-taught programme · levels: bachelor, master⁠Not refundable
Scholarships

2 scholarships from the institution

  • Kind: Merit based · Need based aid: Not offered⁠
  • Czech Government Scholarship – Developing Countries · Funder: Government of CZ · Levels: Master · Deadline: Date: 30 Sep 2026 · 2027/28 · Conditions text: at VŠE only selected master's programmes; not bachelor · Eligible citizenship: BA; GE; UA; BY; ET; GA; MR; ZM; BD; KH; PS; GT; HN⁠
Institution facts

International profile

Accepts international studentsYes⁠
Visa sponsorNot applicable
Visa routes
  • RouteLong term visa for study⁠
  • Applies toNon eu⁠
  • Before arrivalYes⁠
International studentsNot found on official pages
AccreditationsUnknown
Campuses

Campus and facilities

Jižní Město

Prague⁠

FacilitiesLibrary⁠

Žižkov

Prague⁠

FacilitiesLibrary⁠

Whole institution

Stated for the institution, without a campus.

FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, Canteen⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠
Partners and offices

Who to write to

Housing

2 housing options published

Rooms
  • Rooms run by the institution⁠

Residences and boarding2

  • University dormitory⁠
  • University residence⁠
Calendar

12 upcoming dates

Deadlines and starts of all programmes. Yours are marked once you set your citizenship.

Dec 2026
Feb 2027
Apr 2027
Jun 2027
Jul 2027
Sep 2027
Data coverage

711 facts from 92 official sources

Counted from the official pages we have checked so far.

  • Price5 of 6 publish this
  • Dates4 of 6 publish this
  • Language6 of 6 publish this
  • Duration6 of 6 publish this
  • Modules6 of 6 publish this
  • Entry requirements6 of 6 publish this
Unknownaccreditations and founded
Nearby

Other institutions in Czechia

Univerzita Karlova

Prague · Czechia · University

8 programmes · higher education, summer camps

Complete record

Everything we hold about VŠE

5 fields looked for but not found or not applicable.

Money · 1 with values
Assessment ruleRule: Same amount as application fee · Applies to: foreign education assessment⁠
Admission · 1 with values
Prior educationBasis: institutional accreditation (2018) · Route: Vse assessment in admission · Nostrification: Only if requested⁠Level: Bachelor · Document: certificate from the foreign school/authority that the graduate may apply for a bachelor programme in that country⁠Level: Bachelor · Document: certificate that the diploma gives access to bachelor studies in the issuing country⁠Level: Bachelor · Document: officially certified copy of the foreign secondary education document⁠Level: Bachelor · Status: Completed · Document: secondary school leaving certificate⁠Level: Bachelor · Status: Still at school · Document: confirmation of study with expected graduation date + current transcript⁠When: if needed · Document: official translation into Czech or English⁠
Programme · 11 with values · 5 without
Academic calendarYear end: 08-31 · Year start: 09-01 · Exam weeks per semester: 6 · Lecture weeks per semester: 13⁠
Accepts international studentsYes⁠
Agent programNot found on official pages
CampusesJindřichův Hradec · City: Jindřichův Hradec · Country: Czechia⁠
CityPrague⁠
ContactsRole: Admissions · Email: admissions@vse.cz⁠Role: General · Email: info@vse.cz · Phone: +420 224 095 111⁠Role: General · Email: ubytovani@vse.cz · Phone: +420 224 092 156⁠Role: International · Email: dormitorycoordinator@vse.cz · Phone: +420 224 092 113⁠
EnrollmentTotal: 14000 · Approximate: Yes⁠
Housing deadlineNot found on official pages
Housing guaranteeNot found on official pages
International studentsNot found on official pages
TypeUniversityInferred
Living costs€7,000–€800 / yearYear not stated: confirm with the source
NamesEn: Prague University of Economics and Business⁠
OwnershipPublic⁠
Visa routesRoute: Long term visa for study · Applies to: Non eu · Before arrival: Yes⁠
Visa sponsorNot applicable

More in Czechia

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.