A 3-year bachelor, taught in Czech, in Prague.

Study abroadSupport: Organisational; Financial · Recognised: Yes⁠2 of 225 similar publish this
Places450 · Kind: Admitted per year · Rolling⁠4 of 225 similar publish this
PriceNo fee (as stated)/ year · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €0Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by
LanguageCzech⁠Requires B1 level
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 13 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

34 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 34 modules

Compulsory course bachelor · 23 modules · all compulsory · 119 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
4
3
5
3
6
6
6
9
5
3
3
9
6
6
3
6
4
4
3
9
4

Source: insis.vse.cz, checked 25 Oct 2026

Compulsory Language · 10 modules · all language · 57 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: insis.vse.cz, checked 25 Oct 2026

Final State Examination · 1 module · all state exam · 9 ECTS
ModuleECTS
9

Source: insis.vse.cz, checked 25 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelUnknown
QualificationBakalar · Level: Bachelor · Degree: Bakalar · Abbr: Bc.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Semester abroad
  • SupportOrganisationalFinancial
  • OptionalYes⁠
  • RecognisedYes⁠
Places
  • Admitted per year450 value⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • FacultyFMV⁠
  • MeaningStudy plan for intake⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 5 of 5 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInternational Trade VŠE34
Business Economics Vysoké učení technické v Brně63
Business Economics and Management Masaryk University39
Economics and Management Vysoké učení technické v Brně110
Process Management Vysoké učení technické v Brně62
International Business Metropolitní univerzita Praha37

1 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More languages and communication, less maths and foundations

Share here against the average of 5 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Languages and communication
31% here
16% typical
Research methods
5% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
2% here
7% typical
Specialist subjects
5% here
10% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, business and management, thesis, society, ethics and law, internship.

What is only here?

21 modules not found at 5 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Business and management

9
  • Financial accounting and reporting
  • Introduction to Studying International Economic Relations
  • International Trade, Investments, and Innovation
  • Doing business in globalized environment
  • Retail business
  • Geography of the world economy
  • World Economy
  • International Economics
+1 more
  • Principles of Management

Languages and communication

6
  • English for Professional Purposes 1 (B2/C1)
  • German for Economists 2 (B1)
  • Advanced French for Economists 2 (B1/B2)
  • Spanish for Economists – Advanced Level 2 (B1/B2)
  • Advanced Spanish for Economists 4 (B2)
  • Russian for Economists 2 (B2)

Data and computing

3
  • Management Information Technology
  • International Business Negotiation and Protocol
  • Data minimum - Business simulation

Specialist subjects

1
  • International Trade - Bachelor State Exam

Society, ethics and law

1
  • Business and Law

Maths and foundations

1
  • Calculus
Where you'll study

Studying in Prague

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,397,880 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.5 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
FacilitiesLibrary (Jižní Město)⁠, Library (Žižkov)⁠, Gym⁠, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, Canteen⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on VŠE is on its page.

What it costs

No fee (as stated) / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Scholarship

Grant

Czech Government Scholarship – Developing Countries

+CZK 27,000

Taking longer: / semester beyond the standard length.

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
ApplicationAny nationality · Czech-taught programme2027/28CZK 1,050 one-time
≈ €43
How to start

Apply by 1 Dec 2026

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication openAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenEnrolment confirmation waived examAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (4 dates)
Dec 2026
  • Application open
Apr 2027
  • Application deadline
Jun 2027
  • Enrolment confirmation waived exam
  • Enrolment confirmation after exam
Is my language good enough?
second_foreign requirementB1 CEFR minimum
Czech requirementLanguage: Czech · Applies to: applicants without Czech/Slovak maturita (e.g. Ukrainian school leavers)
English requirementB1 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyRoute: foreign secondary education assessment (posouzení) or nostrification · Deadline: enrolment date · Stale year on page: individual enrolment 'nejpozději dne 11. září 2026'⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageKind: Entrance test · Options: Fr; De; Ru; Es · CEFR to: B2 · CEFR from: B1 · Language: Second foreign · Restriction: may not be an official language of the applicant's country of citizenship⁠
    +2 more
    • Language: Czech · Applies to: applicants without Czech/Slovak maturita (e.g. Ukrainian school leavers) · Requirement: maturita exam in Czech or Slovak, or pass the VŠE Czech language entrance test⁠
    • Kind: Entrance test · British english · CEFR to: B2 · CEFR from: B1 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsOwn computer tests · Level: upper-secondary (gymnázium) · Tests: 60 minutes · Subject: Mathematics · Max points: 1000; 35 minutes · Subject: English · Max points: 1000; 35 minutes · Subject: Second foreign language · Max points: 1000 · Pass rule: dean's thresholds for total and for each test⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseBasis: average of 21 grades in maths + two foreign languages (Czech school report format) · Criterion: Exam waiver school grades · Indicative: Yes · 2027/28 · Previous threshold: Max average: 1.33 · 2026/27⁠
    +3 more
    • Rule: ≥45 credits in VŠE lifelong-learning 'zero year' in AY 2026/27 for matching courses · Criterion: Exam waiver zero year · 2027/28⁠
    • Rule: ≥60% in each of the three VŠE 'Nanečisto' mock tests in AY 2026/27 · Criterion: Exam waiver mock exam · 2027/28⁠
    • Rule: CEFR: B2 · Points: 800; CEFR: C1 · Points: 1000; CEFR: C2 · Points: 1000 · Criterion: Language certificate scoring · 2027/28 · Max age years: 2⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyChannel: prihlasky.vse.cz (InSIS) · Agents accepted: No · Programme choices: up to three, binding order · Single application per faculty: Yes⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline1 Dec 2026 · Application open · 2027/28⁠
    +3 more
    • 30 Apr 2027 · Application · 2027/28⁠
    • 4 Jun 2027 · Enrolment confirmation waived exam · 2027/28⁠
    • 21 Jun 2027 · Enrolment confirmation after exam · 2027/28⁠
  8. 8
    StartNot found
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeInternational Trade VŠESimilarBusiness Economics Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarBusiness Economics and Management Masaryk University
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration3 years3 years3 years
LanguageCzechCzechCzech
Next date1 Dec 2026Not publishedNot published

1 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Economics and Management

Ekonomika a management

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

53% business and management · 13% languages and communication

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Process Management

Procesní management

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

32% business and management · 17% languages and communication

BachelorScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Metropolitní univerzita Praha · PragueCzechia

International Business

Mezinárodní obchod

CZK 65,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% business and management · 14% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Economics and Management

Ekonomika a managementTranslated

Price not found on official pages
3 yr
length
BachelorCzech
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

78 facts from 13 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

78facts with a quote
13official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 13 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: critical conflict.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Trade is a bachelor in business and management at Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze in Prague, Czechia. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in Czech.

The institution publishes 34 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (45%), languages and communication (31%) and data and computing (7%).

It includes a semester abroad.

How much does International Trade cost?

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

1 Dec 2026 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

Czech (Requires B1 level).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze, Prague, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values · 1 without
Exam sessionsDate: 9 Jun 2027 · Kind: Entrance exam · 2027/28⁠For: applicants without maturita in Czech/Slovak · Date: 7 Jun 2027 · Kind: Czech language test · 2027/28⁠
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyChannel: prihlasky.vse.cz (InSIS) · Agents accepted: No · Programme choices: up to three, binding order · Single application per faculty: Yes⁠
Admission testsOwn computer tests · Level: upper-secondary (gymnázium) · Tests: 60 minutes · Subject: Mathematics · Max points: 1000; 35 minutes · Subject: English · Max points: 1000; 35 minutes · Subject: Second foreign language · Max points: 1000 · Pass rule: dean's thresholds for total and for each test⁠
Language requirementKind: Entrance test · Options: Fr; De; Ru; Es · CEFR to: B2 · CEFR from: B1 · Language: Second foreign · Restriction: may not be an official language of the applicant's country of citizenship⁠Language: Czech · Applies to: applicants without Czech/Slovak maturita (e.g. Ukrainian school leavers) · Requirement: maturita exam in Czech or Slovak, or pass the VŠE Czech language entrance test⁠Kind: Entrance test · British english · CEFR to: B2 · CEFR from: B1 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationRoute: foreign secondary education assessment (posouzení) or nostrification · Deadline: enrolment date · Stale year on page: individual enrolment 'nejpozději dne 11. září 2026'⁠
Selection criteriaBasis: average of 21 grades in maths + two foreign languages (Czech school report format) · Criterion: Exam waiver school grades · Indicative: Yes · 2027/28 · Previous threshold: Max average: 1.33 · 2026/27⁠Rule: ≥45 credits in VŠE lifelong-learning 'zero year' in AY 2026/27 for matching courses · Criterion: Exam waiver zero year · 2027/28⁠Rule: ≥60% in each of the three VŠE 'Nanečisto' mock tests in AY 2026/27 · Criterion: Exam waiver mock exam · 2027/28⁠Rule: CEFR: B2 · Points: 800; CEFR: C1 · Points: 1000; CEFR: C2 · Points: 1000 · Criterion: Language certificate scoring · 2027/28 · Max age years: 2⁠
Programme · 8 with values
QualificationBakalar · Level: Bachelor · Degree: Bakalar · Abbr: Bc.⁠
Curriculum yearFaculty: FMV · Meaning: Study plan for intake · 2026/27⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration3 years! Sources disagree
Language of instructionCzech⁠
Places450 · Kind: Admitted per year · RollingInferred
Semester abroadSupport: Organisational; Financial · Optional: Yes · Recognised: Yes⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.