A 4-week executive, taught in English, in Prague.

Price€1,390total · 2026 · all nationalities
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires C1 level
Duration4 weeks⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

CELTA is a teaching qualification issued by Cambridge English and carries no final exam.⁠ Assessment is continuous, drawing on teaching practice, lesson planning, assignments and professionalism.⁠ The work breaks down into about 120 hours of input sessions, 4 written assignments of 750 to 1,000 words, and at least 6 hours each of observed lessons and teaching practice.⁠

In Prague it usually takes 4 weeks full-time, or 2 to 10 months part-time, with classes online or face to face.⁠ Applicants should be fluent in English at C1 and usually at least 18, and teaching experience is not required.⁠ A full-time course runs from 2 November to 27 November 2026, every work day from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm.⁠ The fee is €1,390 for the course starting in 2027, and the full amount is due two weeks before the start.⁠

Does it fit around work?

Open enrollment

What does it take?
FormatOpen enrollment
Forpeople who want to teach English as…
QualificationCambridge CELTA · Awarding body: Cambridge English⁠
Who it's forpeople who want to teach English as a second or foreign language, with or without teaching experienceInferred
What does it cover?

4 modules

Modules · 4 modules · all component · credits not published
Module

Source: akcent.cz, checked 30 Oct 2026

Where you'll study

Studying in Prague

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,397,880 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 5.1 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation

The rest of what we hold on AKCENT Prague is on its page.

What it costs

€1,390 total

Price for the programme. 2 options.

Every option
ProgrammeYear · who paysPrice
Full time2026 · All applicants€1,390 total
Part time2026 · All applicants€1,390 total
Every fee and condition published
Included in the price
  • Cambridge celta registration fee£145⁠
  • Course materials and facilities
  • Tuition by certified trainers
Discounts
  • Early bird€1,290⁠
Payment schedule
  • Full amount due2 weeks before start⁠
How to start

Next: 4 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upStart date
ThenStart date
ThenStart date
Every date (7 dates)
Jan 2027
  • Start date
Feb 2027
  • Start date
Mar 2027
  • Start date
May 2027
  • Start date
  • Start date
Jul 2027
  • Start date
Aug 2027
  • Start date
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementC1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
AdmissionMin age: 18 · Education: level that allows university-level work · Qualifier: Usually · Teaching experience: not required⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 1 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first match side by side with this programme.

This programmeCambridge CELTA AKCENT PragueSimilarExecutive Management Program for Leadership in Education IE
Price€1,390 total · 2026€14,900 total · 2027
Duration4 weeks4 months
LanguageEnglishEnglish
Next date4 Jan 202719 Feb 2027

1 of 1 publish a next date.

Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

37 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

37facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Cambridge CELTA is a executive in education at AKCENT International House Prague in Prague, Czechia. It takes 4 weeks. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 4 modules.

How much does Cambridge CELTA cost?

€1,390 total · 2026 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

4 Jan 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires C1 level).

How long does it take?

4 weeks.

Where is it?

AKCENT International House Prague, Prague, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 3 with values
Discounts€1,290Year not stated: confirm with the source
Included in the price£145Year not stated: confirm with the sourceCourse materials and facilities⁠Tuition by certified trainers⁠
Payment scheduleFull amount due · Weeks before start: 2⁠
Dates · 1 with values
Start datesFormat: Full time · 2026 · Delivery: Face to face · End date: 2 Oct 2026 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 7 Sep 2026⁠Format: Full time · 2026 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 27 Nov 2026 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 2 Nov 2026⁠Format: Part time · 2026 · Delivery: Online · End date: 17 Dec 2026 · Schedule: Mon+Wed+Thur 4:00 PM - 8:15 PM · Start date: 5 Oct 2026⁠Format: Part time · 2026 · Delivery: Online · End date: 13 Mar 2027 · Schedule: Sat 9:00 AM - 5:45 PM (Christmas break 20 Dec 2026 - 8 Jan 2027) · Start date: 10 Oct 2026⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 29 Jan 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 4 Jan 2027⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 26 Feb 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 1 Feb 2027⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 26 Mar 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 1 Mar 2027⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 28 May 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 3 May 2027⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 25 Jun 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 31 May 2027⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 30 Jul 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 5 Jul 2027⁠Format: Full time · 2027 · Delivery: Online or face to face · End date: 27 Aug 2027 · Schedule: every work day 9.00 am - 5.00 pm · Start date: 2 Aug 2027⁠
Admission · 2 with values
AdmissionMin age: 18 · Education: level that allows university-level work · Qualifier: Usually · Teaching experience: not required⁠
Language requirementCEFR from: C1⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 1 without
Assessmentcontinuous assessment (teaching practice, lesson planning, assignments, professionalism) · Final exam: No · Final grades: Pass; Pass B; Pass A; Fail⁠
Contact daysNot applicable
QualificationCambridge CELTA · Awarding body: Cambridge English⁠
DeliveryHybridInferred
Duration4 weeks · Full time⁠Max: 10 · Min: 2 · Unit: Months · Part time⁠
FormatOpen enrollmentInferred
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
StructureWeight: ~120 hours · Component: Input Sessions⁠Weight: 4 (750–1,000 words) · Component: Written Assignments⁠Weight: 6+ hours · Component: Observed Lessons⁠Weight: 6+ hours · Component: Teaching Practice⁠
Who it's forpeople who want to teach English as a second or foreign language, with or without teaching experienceInferred

Institution record: AKCENT International House Prague

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.