A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Bremen.

Study abroadTerm: fifth semester⁠18 of 244 similar publish this
AccreditationGerman Accreditation Council · Status: Accredited⁠55 of 244 similar publish this
ScholarshipsAcademic Achievement Scholarship · Basis: school GPA⁠102 of 244 similar publish this
Price€11,925/ semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

44 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
7 modules35 ECTS
7 modules35 ECTS
Year 2
7 modules32.50 ECTS
7 modules32.50 ECTS
Year 3
Internship15 ECTS
Final project15 ECTS
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not

Semester abroad timing not stated

How does study run?

9 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From society, ethics and law to maths and foundations

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 44 modules

Year 1 · 14 modules · 70 ECTS
ModuleECTS
7.5
7.5
7.5
7.5
7.5
7.5
2.5
2.5
2.5
2.5
2.5
2.5
5
5

Source: constructor.university, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 14 modules · 65 ECTS
ModuleECTS
7.5
7.5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
2.5
2.5
2.5
2.5

Source: constructor.university, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 16 modules
ModuleECTS
15
15
15
5
5
5
5
2.5
2.5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: constructor.university, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationBachelor of Science · Type: Degree · Title: Bachelor of Science⁠
Credits180 ECTSInferred
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Semester abroad
  • Termfifth semester⁠
  • AvailableYes⁠
Accreditation
  • BodyGerman Accreditation Council⁠
  • StatusAccredited⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeElectrical and Computer Engineering Constructor40
BSc Computer Science IU Internationale Hochschule25
BSc Computer Science with Applied AI IU Internationale Hochschule31
BSc Computer Science with Data Science IU Internationale Hochschule31
Computer Science Constructor53
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
29% here
6% typical
Internship
7% here
3% typical
Languages and communication
6% here
2% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
28% here
50% typical
Projects and labs
2% here
9% typical
Business and management
2% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, maths and foundations, thesis.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More society, ethics and law 43% against 35% at most

This programme

Year 2

More languages and communication 7% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More maths and foundations 6% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What is only here?

7 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Data and computing

2
  • Wireless Communication II
  • Coding Theory

Specialist subjects

2
  • Radio-Frequency (RF) Design
  • Nanotechnology

Maths and foundations

2
  • Advanced Optics
  • Electromagnetics

Languages and communication

1
  • Communication Basics
Where you'll study

Studying in Bremen

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 588,413 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 14.6 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 376-400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Tennis courts⁠, Theatre⁠
FoodCanteenInferred, Meal plan⁠

The rest of what we hold on Constructor is on its page.

What it costs

At least €23,850 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €23,850 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28 · 2 semesters€23,850

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (9)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Housing depositAll applicants2027/28€1,000 one-time
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€11,925 / semester
Semester ticketAll applicants2027/28€240 / semester
Broadcasting feeAll applicants2027/28€28 / semester
EnrollmentEU/EEA citizens2027/28€640 one-time
EnrollmentNon-EU/EEA citizens2027/28€940 one-time
University feeAll applicants2027/28€95 / semester
Meal planAll applicants2027/28€2,625 / semester
RoomAll applicants2027/28€1,890 / semester
Scholarships
  • Academic Achievement Scholarshipschool GPA · Separate application: No⁠
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Academic Achievement Scholarship: school GPA

Grant

Academic Achievement Scholarship

Grant

Alumni Scholarship: Beyond the Pond Association Alumni Scholarship

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 14 similar programmes, in euros / semester

This programme €11,925

Costs more than 5 of 13 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €8,700 and €11,925.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 14, cheapest first
How to start

Apply by 1 Feb 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upEarly actionAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenRolling admissionsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (2 dates)
Feb 2027
  • Early action
Jul 2027
  • Rolling admissions
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.5 IELTS overall13 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 16 accepted proofs
Language: English · Required: Yes
ACT Writing 9 · Language: English
British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5 · Language: English
Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate in Advanced English A,B and C · Language: English
Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate of Proficiency in English A,B,C and C1 pass · Language: English
Cambridge EFL Examinations - First Certificate in English (extended certification) A · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 110 · Language: English
GCSE (British General Certificate of Secondary Education) A or B · Language: English
International Baccalaureate English A Literature & English A Language and Literature 6,7 · Language: English
MET (Michigan English Test) 58 · Language: English
Pearson PTE Academic 58 · Language: English
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing (New SAT) 600 · Language: English
TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Internet based 90 · Language: English
TOEFL iBT (New scoring system) 4.5 · Language: English
Waiver: instructed exclusively in English · Language: English · Min years: 6
Waiver: native English speaker · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: Secondary school diploma · Documents: Diploma; final grades⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Required: Yes⁠
    +15 more
    • ACT Writing 9 · Language: English⁠
    • British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5 · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate in Advanced English A,B and C · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate of Proficiency in English A,B,C and C1 pass · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge EFL Examinations - First Certificate in English (extended certification) A · Language: English⁠
    • Duolingo English Test 110 · Language: English⁠
    • GCSE (British General Certificate of Secondary Education) A or B · Language: English⁠
    • International Baccalaureate English A Literature & English A Language and Literature 6,7 · Language: English⁠
    • MET (Michigan English Test) 58 · Language: English⁠
    • Pearson PTE Academic 58 · Language: English⁠
    • SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing (New SAT) 600 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Internet based 90 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL iBT (New scoring system) 4.5 · Language: English⁠
    • Waiver: instructed exclusively in English · Language: English · Min years: 6⁠
    • Waiver: native English speaker · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsTests: SAT; ACT · Required: No⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseMotivation essay · Required: Yes⁠
    +1 more
    • Recommendation letter · Required: No⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyChannel: Online portal · Rolling admission: Yes⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline1 Feb 2027 · Early action · 2027 · Start date: 1 Oct 2026⁠
    +1 more
    • 31 Jul 2027 · Rolling admissions · 2027 · Start date: 2 Feb 2027⁠
  8. 8
    StartText: Last week of August (orientation week), first week of September (classes) · 2027⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeElectrical and Computer Engineering ConstructorSimilarBSc Computer Science IU Internationale HochschuleSimilarBachelor in Artificial Intelligence & Data Engineering Frankfurt School
Price€11,925 / semester · 2027/28Not published€8,600 / semester · 2027
Duration3 years36 months7 semesters
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date1 Feb 2027Not published30 Jun 2027

3 of 6 publish a next date.

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

BSc Computer Science with Applied AI

€25,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

55% data and computing · 16% projects and labs

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

BSc Computer Science with Data Science

€25,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

58% data and computing · 13% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglish

Constructor · BremenGermany

Computer Science

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities

55% data and computing · 10% maths and foundations

BachelorSemester abroadTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

Constructor · BremenGermany

Robotics and Intelligent Systems

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities

43% data and computing · 20% free electives

BachelorSemester abroadTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

88 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

88facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Electrical and Computer Engineering is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at Constructor University in Bremen, Germany. It takes 3 years. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 44 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (28%), maths and foundations (16%) and internship (7%).

It includes a semester abroad.

How much does Electrical and Computer Engineering cost?

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

1 Feb 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

Constructor University, Bremen, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
ScholarshipsAcademic Achievement Scholarship · Basis: school GPA · Separate application: No⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartText: Last week of August (orientation week), first week of September (classes) · 2027⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyChannel: Online portal · Rolling admission: Yes⁠
Admission testsTests: SAT; ACT · Required: No⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Required: Yes⁠ACT Writing 9 · Language: English⁠British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5 · Language: English⁠Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate in Advanced English A,B and C · Language: English⁠Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate of Proficiency in English A,B,C and C1 pass · Language: English⁠Cambridge EFL Examinations - First Certificate in English (extended certification) A · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 110 · Language: English⁠GCSE (British General Certificate of Secondary Education) A or B · Language: English⁠International Baccalaureate English A Literature & English A Language and Literature 6,7 · Language: English⁠MET (Michigan English Test) 58 · Language: English⁠Pearson PTE Academic 58 · Language: English⁠SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing (New SAT) 600 · Language: English⁠TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Internet based 90 · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT (New scoring system) 4.5 · Language: English⁠Waiver: instructed exclusively in English · Language: English · Min years: 6⁠Waiver: native English speaker · Language: English⁠
Prior educationLevel: Secondary school diploma · Documents: Diploma; final grades⁠
Selection criteriaMotivation essay · Required: Yes⁠Recommendation letter · Required: No⁠
Programme · 9 with values
AccreditationGerman Accreditation Council · Status: Accredited⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science · Type: Degree · Title: Bachelor of Science⁠
Credits180 ECTSInferred
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration3 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Semester abroadTerm: fifth semester · Available: Yes⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Constructor University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.