A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in Czech, in Prague.

How it's taughtLaboratory work⁠0 of 225 similar publish this
Final project20 ECTS · Semester 6⁠7 of 225 similar publish this
PriceNot foundNot found on official pages
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageCzech⁠
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 8 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

41 modules published

What is a week like?

How you're taught

  • Laboratory work · Note: labs in almost all specialised courses; projects and research groups

0 of 226 similar publish hours · 0 of 226 publish a teaching split

What are all the subjects?

All 41 modules

Specialist subjects

15

Free electives

8

Maths and foundations

7

Projects and labs

4

Data and computing

4

Languages and communication

2

Thesis

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: fel.cvut.cz, checked 25 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Thesis / final project
  • Ects20⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
  • Semester6⁠
How are you assessed?
Learning outcomes
  • OutcomeApproach future problems with a technical orientation, critical thinking and engineering creativity.⁠
  • OutcomeCommunicate and cooperate independently with other technical disciplines.⁠
  • OutcomeConceive, build, implement and evaluate automatic, robotic, electronic and learning systems and networks.⁠
  • OutcomeIdentify, formulate and solve complex engineering problems using cybernetic, engineering and scientific principles.⁠
Teaching methods
  • Notelabs in almost all specialised courses; projects and research groups⁠
  • MethodLaboratory work⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More thesis than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeCybernetics and Robotics CTU Prague41
Physical Engineering and Nanotechnology Vysoké učení technické v Brně87
Mechatronics Vysoké učení technické v Brně70
Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně144
Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně219
Audio Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně278
Power Electrical and Electronic Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně132
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less maths and foundations

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
9% here
0% typical
Specialist subjects
29% here
23% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
20% here
25% typical
Data and computing
10% here
14% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, languages and communication, society, ethics and law.

What is only here?

26 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

14
  • Occupational Safety in Electrical Engineering for Bachelor's Students
  • Basic Occupational Health and Safety Training
  • Presentation Skills
  • Differential Equations and Numerical Methods
  • Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences Seminar
  • Robotics
  • Logic and Graphs
  • Automatic Control
+6 more
  • Electronic Components and Circuits
  • Complex Analysis and Transformation
  • Logic Systems and Processors
  • Sensors and Measurement
  • Signals, Systems and Inference
  • Optimization

Data and computing

4
  • Programming of Automata and Robots
  • Algorithms and Programming
  • Cybernetics and Artificial Intelligence
  • Programming in C

Projects and labs

3
  • Applied Electronics and Control Laboratories
  • Industrial Electronics Laboratories
  • Robotics Laboratories

Maths and foundations

3
  • Physics of Waves and Oscillations
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Linear Algebra

Languages and communication

2
  • Digital Communication
  • Communication and Distributed Systems
Where you'll study

Studying in Prague

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,397,880 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings 2022: #403, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports hall⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCanteen⁠

The rest of what we hold on CTU Prague is on its page.

What it costs

Not found on official pages

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
ApplicationAny nationality · Czech-taught programme2026/27CZK 950 one-time
≈ €39
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Round: 1 · End date: 31 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠Application · Round: 2 · End date: 13 Aug 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: current published cycle (2026/27); 2027/28 not yet published (2026-10-25)⁠Enrolment · Dates: 25 Jun 2026; 12 Aug 2026; 7 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · End date: 31 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 2 · End date: 13 Aug 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: current published cycle (2026/27); 2027/28 not yet published (2026-10-25)⁠
Deadline ruleEnrolment · Dates: 25 Jun 2026; 12 Aug 2026; 7 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Is my language good enough?
Czech requirementB2 CEFR minimum
All 4 accepted proofs
CEFR: B2 · Language: Czech · Exempt with: Czech certified exam (CCE) at B2 with overall score of 80 % or more · Max age years: 5
CEFR: C1 · Language: Czech · Exempt with: Czech certified exam (CCE) at C1 · Max age years: 5
CTU FEL Czech exam: written test then oral exam, each passed at 80 % or more · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Czech
Proof: certificate of the Czech language exam issued by the CTU FEL Department of Languages in 2026 · Language: Czech · Applies to: foreign nationals except Slovak citizens and graduates of Czech-taught secondary or higher education in CZ · 2026/27
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR: B2 · Language: Czech · Exempt with: Czech certified exam (CCE) at B2 with overall score of 80 % or more · Max age years: 5⁠
    +3 more
    • CEFR: C1 · Language: Czech · Exempt with: Czech certified exam (CCE) at C1 · Max age years: 5⁠
    • CTU FEL Czech exam: written test then oral exam, each passed at 80 % or more · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Czech⁠
    • Proof: certificate of the Czech language exam issued by the CTU FEL Department of Languages in 2026 · Language: Czech · Applies to: foreign nationals except Slovak citizens and graduates of Czech-taught secondary or higher education in CZ · 2026/27⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsNote: can be waived by the dean (exemptions) · Test: written mathematics test (closed, multiple choice) · Items: 15 · Max points: 20 · Calculators: No · 2026/27 · Options per item: 5Inferred
  4. 4
    How they chooseBasis: International Mathematical, Physics or Informatics Olympiad (IMO, IPhO, IOI) successful participant · Criterion: Exam exemption⁠
    +3 more
    • Basis: AP exam in mathematics (not Precalculus), physics or computer science, 2023-2025 · Criterion: Exam exemption · Min ap score: 4 · 2026/27⁠
    • Basis: Mathematics grades in the last four years at a Czech or Slovak secondary school · Criterion: Exam exemption · 2026/27 · Max average grade: 1.0⁠
    • Basis: SCIO National Comparative Exam in Mathematics (taken in CZ/SK) · Criterion: Exam exemption · 2026/27 · Min percentile: 90⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyRounds: 2 · System: CTU e-application (prihlaska.cvut.cz) · Channel: Online · Fee per programme: Yes⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · End date: 31 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    +2 more
    • Application · Round: 2 · End date: 13 Aug 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: current published cycle (2026/27); 2027/28 not yet published (2026-10-25)⁠
    • Enrolment · Dates: 25 Jun 2026; 12 Aug 2026; 7 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeCybernetics and Robotics CTU PragueSimilarPhysical Engineering and Nanotechnology Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarMechatronics Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration3 years3 years3 years
LanguageCzechCzechCzech
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering

Základy strojního inženýrství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

29% maths and foundations · 28% free electives

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Engineering

Strojírenství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

26% maths and foundations · 15% free electives

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Audio Engineering

Audio inženýrství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

26% data and computing · 25% free electives

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Power Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Silnoproudá elektrotechnika a elektroenergetika

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% free electives · 22% data and computing

BachelorScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

67 facts from 8 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

67facts with a quote
8official pages
5fields marked unknown
All 8 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Cybernetics and Robotics is a bachelor's programme in engineering and technology at České vysoké učení technické v Praze in Prague, Czechia. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in Czech.

The institution publishes 41 modules, of which 14 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (20%), maths and foundations (20%) and data and computing (10%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Cybernetics and Robotics cost?

Not found on official pages.

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

Czech.

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

České vysoké učení technické v Praze, Prague, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 0 with values · 1 without
Tuition feeNot found on official pages
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyRounds: 2 · System: CTU e-application (prihlaska.cvut.cz) · Channel: Online · Fee per programme: Yes⁠
Admission testsNote: can be waived by the dean (exemptions) · Test: written mathematics test (closed, multiple choice) · Items: 15 · Max points: 20 · Calculators: No · 2026/27 · Options per item: 5Inferred
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Language: Czech · Exempt with: Czech certified exam (CCE) at B2 with overall score of 80 % or more · Max age years: 5⁠CEFR: C1 · Language: Czech · Exempt with: Czech certified exam (CCE) at C1 · Max age years: 5⁠CTU FEL Czech exam: written test then oral exam, each passed at 80 % or more · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Czech⁠Proof: certificate of the Czech language exam issued by the CTU FEL Department of Languages in 2026 · Language: Czech · Applies to: foreign nationals except Slovak citizens and graduates of Czech-taught secondary or higher education in CZ · 2026/27⁠
Selection criteriaBasis: International Mathematical, Physics or Informatics Olympiad (IMO, IPhO, IOI) successful participant · Criterion: Exam exemption⁠Basis: AP exam in mathematics (not Precalculus), physics or computer science, 2023-2025 · Criterion: Exam exemption · Min ap score: 4 · 2026/27⁠Basis: Mathematics grades in the last four years at a Czech or Slovak secondary school · Criterion: Exam exemption · 2026/27 · Max average grade: 1.0⁠Basis: SCIO National Comparative Exam in Mathematics (taken in CZ/SK) · Criterion: Exam exemption · 2026/27 · Min percentile: 90⁠
Curriculum · 0 with values · 1 without
SpecialisationsNot applicable
Programme · 8 with values · 2 without
Preparatory coursesTiming: before the start of studies · Language: Czech · Subjects: Mathematics; Physics; Programming⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration3 yearsInferred
Language of instructionCzech⁠
Learning outcomesOutcome: Approach future problems with a technical orientation, critical thinking and engineering creativity.⁠Outcome: Communicate and cooperate independently with other technical disciplines.⁠Outcome: Conceive, build, implement and evaluate automatic, robotic, electronic and learning systems and networks.⁠Outcome: Identify, formulate and solve complex engineering problems using cybernetic, engineering and scientific principles.⁠
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
StructureRule: specialisation is chosen only in the master's programme · Specialisations: None⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
Teaching methodsLaboratory work · Note: labs in almost all specialised courses; projects and research groups⁠
Thesis / final project20 ECTS · Required: Yes · Semester: 6⁠

Institution record: České vysoké učení technické v Praze

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.