Higher education · Czechia

408 degree programmes in Czechia

9 institutions in 3 cities · typically €3,000–€4,500 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)

408programmes · 403 with detailed facts
3cities · most in Brno
€4,500median per year · non-EU · 2027/28
184/406of those stating a language: English
Where

9 institutions on the map

Fees · per year · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 2027/28

Typically €3,000–€4,500

Middle half of 14 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €4,500. 14 of 408 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €3,000Master of Information Technology (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €3,000Applied and Interdisciplinary Mathematics (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €3,000Aerospace Technology (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €3,000Mechanical Engineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €3,000Mathematical Engineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €3,000Electrical Engineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €4,500Automotive Electronics and Electromobility (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €4,500Bioengineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €4,500Communications and Networking (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €4,500Electrical Power Engineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €4,500Space Applications (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €4,500Architecture and Urban Design (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €5,500Architecture and Urban Design (Vysoké učení technické v Brně): €5,800€0€3,045€6,090
All 14 fees, cheapest first
Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€3,000
Master of Information Technology · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€3,000
Applied and Interdisciplinary Mathematics · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€3,000
Aerospace Technology · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€3,000
Mechanical Engineering · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€3,000
Mathematical Engineering · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€3,000
Electrical Engineering · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€4,500
Automotive Electronics and Electromobility · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€4,500
Bioengineering · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€4,500
Communications and Networking · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€4,500
Electrical Power Engineering · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€4,500
Space Applications · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€4,500
Architecture and Urban Design · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€5,500
Architecture and Urban Design · Vysoké učení technické v Brně€5,800
The mix

What these 408 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 408 programmes.

By level

  • Master146
  • Bachelor140
  • Doctorate119
  • Certificate1
  • Foundation1

Language of instruction

  • Czech224
  • English184

406 of 408 state a language.

Length

  • 6 months1
  • 1 year1
  • 18 months12
  • 2 years131
  • 3 years124
  • 42 months2
  • 4 years126

397 of 408 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 degree programmes in Czechia
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Business Management and FinanceMasaryk University · BrnoBachelor3 yearsEnglishCZK 120,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €4,936
Bachelor of International BusinessVŠE · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglish€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
International Relations and European PoliticsMasaryk University · BrnoBachelor3 yearsEnglish€3,500 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Computer ScienceCharles University · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglish€7,500 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
PsychologyCharles University · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglishCZK 250,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities ≈ €10,284
Bachelor of Arts in Humanities, Society and Culture: Sociology, Psychology and LeadershipAAU · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglishCZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €35,642
Bachelor of Arts in Humanities, Society and CultureAAU · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglishCZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €35,642
Bachelor of Business AdministrationVŠE · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglish€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
About this list

What is in it

Every degree programme we track in Czechia. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 408 programmes (degree programmes in Czechia) at 9 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Brno (270). The largest providers are Vysoké učení technické v Brně (265), VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava (52) and Metropolitní univerzita Praha (33); 6 other institutions have fewer. By level: 146 master's, 140 bachelor's, 119 doctoral, 1 certificate and 1 foundation.

Among the 14 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €3,000 to €4,500 and the median is €4,500. The lowest is €3,000 at Vysoké učení technické v Brně; the highest is €5,800 at Vysoké učení technické v Brně. Most common length: 2 years (131 of 397 that state one), from 6 months to 4 years. 184 of 406 that state a language are taught in English; others in Czech. 342 of 408 mention scholarships and 34 of 408 mention specialisation tracks. The next published start or deadline is 30 Nov 2026 (Anglophone Studies). Facts were last checked on 1 Nov 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

VŠE · PragueCzechia

Economic Data Science

€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

31% data and computing · 26% business and management

BachelorSemester abroadThesisEnglish
Next date

Masaryk University · BrnoCzechia

Business Economics and Management

Podniková ekonomika a managementTranslated

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

56% business and management · 16% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadCzech

Masaryk University · BrnoCzechia

Psychology

PsychologieTranslated

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% society, ethics and law · 9% free electives

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadCzech
CZK 752,934–CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €30,973–€35,642

87% society, ethics and law · 13% free electives

BachelorInternshipThesisEnglish
Next date
CZK 752,934–CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €30,973–€35,642
180
credits (ECTS)
3 yr
length
BachelorInternshipThesisEnglish
Next date
CZK 752,934–CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €30,973–€35,642

31% society, ethics and law · 27% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipThesisEnglish
Next date
CZK 752,934–CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €30,973–€35,642

41% languages and communication · 30% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisEnglish
Next date

UNYP · PragueCzechia

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

CZK 258,500–CZK 311,000 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €10,634–€12,794

55% society, ethics and law · 23% free electives

BachelorInternshipThesisEnglish
Next date
CZK 258,500–CZK 311,000 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €10,634–€12,794
4 yr
length
BachelorInternshipThesisEnglish
Next date

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Electrical Engineering

€1,000–€4,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship

22% maths and foundations · 15% data and computing

BachelorSpecialisationsTaught in EnglishEnglish

Charles University · PragueCzechia

Economics and Finance

€7,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

63% business and management · 11% maths and foundations

BachelorThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

VŠE · PragueCzechia

International Trade

Mezinárodní obchod

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

45% business and management · 31% languages and communication

BachelorSemester abroadScholarshipsCzech
Next date
All 408 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many degree programmes in Czechia do you list?

408 programmes at 9 institutions in Czechia. 403 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do degree programmes in Czechia cost?

Among 14 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €3,000 to €4,500, with a median of €4,500 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 394 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which degree programmes in Czechia are taught in English?

184 of the 406 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do degree programmes in Czechia take?

131 of 397 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 6 months to 4 years.

Which institutions offer degree programmes in Czechia?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně (265), VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava (52), Metropolitní univerzita Praha (33), Anglo-American University (21) and University of New York in Prague (17) and 4 more institutions.

Do degree programmes in Czechia include scholarships?

342 of 408 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.