A language course taught in English.

AccommodationHomestay in Brighton · Type: Homestay · Price state: Unknown⁠4 of 75 similar publish this
Exam preparationIelts⁠12 of 75 similar publish this
Group size15 · Average: 12⁠50 of 75 similar publish this
Price from£385year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €461Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateEvery Monday⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Levels Intermediate
DurationMin: 4 weeks⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 2 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
Your week

15 or 22.5 hours a week

What is in a week?
Lessons15 or 22.5 hours20 or 30 lessons × 45 min · our calculation
GroupUp to 15Average 12
StartsEvery Monday
AgeFrom 18

Up to 15 students in a class · average 12

The course in facts
Course typeExam prep⁠
Level test
  • Online placement testBefore arrival: Yes⁠
Exam preparedIelts⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Brighton

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 134,293 in 2001
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠

The rest of what we hold on EC English is on its page.

What it costs

From £385 year not stated

The price lists
Price lists as published (1)
IELTS Exam Preparation · rollingPrice (unspecified)
4+ weeks£385
Every fee and condition published
Accommodation
  • Homestay in BrightonUnknown⁠
  • IQ Abacus House in BrightonUnknown⁠
  • North Laine Brighton 16-17Unknown⁠
  • North Laine Brighton 18+Unknown⁠
  • Pavilion Point Student Residence in BrightonUnknown⁠
What else to look at

Other options

Same school

3 other courses here

EC EnglishUnited Kingdom

English for Work (EC Brighton 30+)

£505 / week · year not stated · confirm with the source
30
lessons a week
15
max in a class
30+
age
1
min. weeks
Closed to new studentsLanguage courseEnglish

EC EnglishUnited Kingdom

General English (EC Brighton 30+)

£405 / week · year not stated · confirm with the source
20
lessons a week · 45 min
15
max in a class
30+
age
1
min. weeks
Closed to new studentsLanguage courseEnglish

EC EnglishUnited Kingdom

Academic Year (EC Brighton)

£6,960 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
30
lessons a week · 45 min
15
max in a class
18+
age
24
min. weeks
Closed to new studentsLanguage courseEnglish
How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeIELTS Exam Preparation (EC Brighton) EC EnglishSimilarEnglish 15 IH LondonSimilarCambridge English Kings
PriceNot published£324 / week · 2026£4,860 total · 2027
DurationMin: 4 weeksFrom 1 week4 or 12 weeks
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

Kings · BournemouthUnited Kingdom

Diploma of General English

£235 / week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €282
20
lessons a week
14
max in a class
18+
age
24
min. weeks
Language courseEnglish

Kings · BournemouthUnited Kingdom

Diploma of Intensive English

£290 / week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €347
28
lessons a week
14
max in a class
18+
age
24
min. weeks
Language courseIntensiveEnglish

Kings · LondonUnited Kingdom

English for Law

£365 / week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €437
28
lessons a week
14
max in a class
18+
age
2
min. weeks
Language courseEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

19 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 2 days ago.

19facts with a quote
3official pages
0fields marked unknown

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

IELTS Exam Preparation (EC Brighton) is a language course at EC English Language Centres in United Kingdom. It takes min: 4 weeks. Teaching is in English.

How much does IELTS Exam Preparation (EC Brighton) cost?

£385 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Every Monday (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Levels Intermediate).

How long does it take?

Min: 4 weeks.

Where is it?

EC English Language Centres, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
AccommodationHomestay in Brighton · Type: Homestay · Price state: Unknown⁠IQ Abacus House in Brighton · Type: Residence · Price state: Unknown⁠North Laine Brighton 16-17 · Type: Residence · Price state: Unknown⁠North Laine Brighton 18+ · Type: Residence · Price state: Unknown⁠Pavilion Point Student Residence in Brighton · Type: Residence · Price state: Unknown⁠
Programme · 12 with values
Minimum age18⁠
Course typeExam prep⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
DurationMin: 4 weeks⁠
Exam preparedIelts⁠
Language taughtEnglish⁠
Lessons per weekValues: 20; 30⁠
Level testOnline placement test · Before arrival: Yes⁠
Levels (CEFR)Intermediate⁠
Max group size15 · Average: 12⁠
Minutes per lesson45⁠
Start ruleRule: Every monday⁠

Institution record: EC English Language Centres

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.