A 6-semester bachelor's programme, taught in German, in Hagenberg.

InternshipSemester 6⁠34 of 298 similar publish this
Places40⁠174 of 298 similar publish this
Price€726.72/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by · Non-EU citizens
LanguageGerman⁠
Duration6 semesters⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

33 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules39 ECTS
5 modules36.50 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules26.50 ECTS
5 modules23 ECTS
Year 3
Final project11 ECTS
Internship18 ECTS
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 33 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all core · 75.50 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Sem 210.5
· Sem 212.5
· Sem 22.5
· Sem 110
· Sem 112
· Sem 14
· Sem 24
· Sem 14
· Sem 27
· Sem 19

Source: fh-ooe.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · all core · 49.50 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Sem 34.5
· Sem 36.5
· Sem 38.5
· Sem 42
· Sem 33
· Sem 43
· Sem 34
· Sem 45
· Sem 45
· Sem 48

Source: fh-ooe.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 13 modules · 71 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· Sem 5Elective2.5
· Sem 5Elective2.5
· Sem 5Elective2.5
· Sem 5Elective2.5
· Sem 5Elective2.5
· Sem 5Elective2.5
· Sem 5Core11
· Sem 6Core18
· Sem 5Core5
· Sem 5Elective5
· Sem 5Elective5
· Sem 5Elective5
· Sem 5Elective7

Source: fh-ooe.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelFh bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science in Engineering⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
  • Conditions textVollzeit, Dual, (seit 2020)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusCity: Hagenberg · Campus: Hagenberg⁠
Internship
  • Semester6⁠
  • AvailableYes⁠
Places40⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeHardware-Software-Design FH OÖ33
Mobile Computing FH OÖ49
Computer Science Universität Wien28
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
7% here
4% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
27% here
36% typical

About the same as typical: specialist subjects, thesis, internship, business and management, maths and foundations, languages and communication.

Which year differs most?

Close to similar programmes each year

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 2

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 3

Close to similar programmes

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What it costs

€726.72 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Leistungsstipendium

Grant

Merit-based scholarship for international degree-seeking students

Grant

Studienbeihilfe

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
MembershipAll applicantsNot stated€26.20 / semester
TuitionEU/EEA citizensNot stated€363.36 / semester
TuitionNon-EU citizensNot stated€726.72 / semester
How to start

Apply by 31 May 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadline · Non-EU citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · EU citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (2 dates)
May 2027
  • Application deadline · Non-EU citizens
Jun 2027
  • Application deadline · EU citizens
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUniversity entrance qualification · Text original: Hochschulreife (Matura, Reifeprüfung, Berufsreifeprüfung, Abitur) aller Schultypen (HTL, AHS, HBLA, HAK, uvm), einschlägige Studienberechtigungsprüfung oder FH-Studienbefähigungslehrgang, spezielle Fachkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich.⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageNot found
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseKind: Admission procedure · Methods: Interview · Text original: Bewerbungsgespräch⁠
    +1 more
    • Kind: Recognition of prior learning · Text original: individuell für einzelne Lehrveranstaltungen möglich bis hin zum Einstieg ins 2. Semester, insbesondere bei facheinschlägigen HTL-Zweigen⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline30 Jun 2027 · Application · 2027 · General · Conditions text: EU/EEA citizens, holders of a valid residence permit, visa-free entry.⁠
    +1 more
    • 31 May 2027 · Application · 2027 · Visa required · Conditions text: Applicants who need a visa to enter Austria.⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Austria

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeHardware-Software-Design FH OÖSimilarMobile Computing FH OÖSimilarComputer Science Universität Wien
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration6 semesters6 semesters6 semesters
LanguageGermanGermanGerman
Next date31 May 202731 May 202711 Jan 2027

5 of 6 publish a next date.

FH OÖ · HagenbergAustria

Automotive Computing

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% data and computing · 13% internship

Closed to new studentsBachelorInternshipSemester abroadGerman

FH OÖ · HagenbergAustria

Software Engineering

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

49% data and computing · 12% internship

BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsGerman
Next date

FH OÖ · HagenbergAustria

Medical and Bioinformatics

Medizin- und Bioinformatik

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

32% data and computing · 14% internship

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadGerman
Next date

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzAustria

Bachelor's Degree in Electronics and Information Technology (ELIT)

Bachelorstudium Elektronik und Informationstechnik

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

24% data and computing · 19% maths and foundations

BachelorScholarshipsGerman
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

52 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

52facts with a quote
3official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Hardware-Software-Design is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at FH Oberösterreich in Hagenberg, Austria. It takes 6 semesters. Teaching is in German.

The institution publishes 33 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (27%), free electives (14%) and internship (9%).

It includes an internship.

How much does Hardware-Software-Design cost?

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

31 May 2027 (Apply by · Non-EU citizens).

What language is it taught in?

German.

How long does it take?

6 semesters.

Where is it?

FH Oberösterreich, Hagenberg, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationUniversity entrance qualification · Text original: Hochschulreife (Matura, Reifeprüfung, Berufsreifeprüfung, Abitur) aller Schultypen (HTL, AHS, HBLA, HAK, uvm), einschlägige Studienberechtigungsprüfung oder FH-Studienbefähigungslehrgang, spezielle Fachkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich.⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Admission procedure · Methods: Interview · Text original: Bewerbungsgespräch⁠Kind: Recognition of prior learning · Text original: individuell für einzelne Lehrveranstaltungen möglich bis hin zum Einstieg ins 2. Semester, insbesondere bei facheinschlägigen HTL-Zweigen⁠
Programme · 10 with values
CampusCity: Hagenberg · Campus: Hagenberg⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science in Engineering⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration6 semesters⁠
InternshipSemester: 6 · Available: Yes · Text original: im 6. Semester im In- oder Ausland (mind. 12 Wochen) - Mehr Infos zum Praktikum⁠
Language of instructionGerman⁠
LevelFh bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationHagenberg, Hagenberg, Austria⁠
Places40⁠
Study modeMode: Full time · Dual · Conditions text: Vollzeit, Dual, (seit 2020)⁠Mode: Full time · Full time · Conditions text: Vollzeit, Dual, (seit 2020)⁠

Institution record: FH Oberösterreich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.