A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Venlo.

Specialisations2 to choose from⁠4 of 297 similar publish this
Final project⁠5 of 297 similar publish this
InternshipDuration: 6 months⁠23 of 297 similar publish this
Price€10,210/ year · 2026/27 · does not meet the statutory nati…
Next dateApply by · All (apply through Studielink)
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

The programme in facts

What happens each year?

4 years, step by step

What the institution publishes for each year of study.

  1. Year 1

    Joint first year with International Business, Logistics and Marketing Management; finance and business basics; switching programme without delay is possible.⁠

  2. Year 2

    Choose a profile: Performance Management Accountant or Data-Driven Finance Controller; planning, risk management, performance analysis.⁠

  3. Year 3

    Free-choice semester: internship, special semester, study abroad or an extra project.⁠

  4. Year 4

    Profile-specific advanced courses and company project, then six-month internship and bachelor thesis.⁠

What do you choose?

1 of 2 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Data-Driven Finance ControllerVenlo
  • Performance Management AccountantVenlo
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?
CurriculumNot found on official pages
The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
CreditsNot found on official pages
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusVenlo⁠
InternshipDuration: 6 months⁠
Thesis / final projectPresent: Yes⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Venlo

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 101,988 in 2021
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠ · No room guarantee⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCanteenInferred
SupportCounselling⁠, Student clubs⁠, TransportInferred

The rest of what we hold on Fontys is on its page.

What it costs

At least €10,210 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €10,210 first year · 2026/27 · specific applicants · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€10,210

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Tuitiondoes not meet the statutory nationality requirement (non-EEA) or already holds a higher-…2026/27€10,210 / year
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €10,210

Costs more than 2 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €7,000 and €27,300.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €40,840

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Apply by 15 Nov 2026

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadline · International studentsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · DutchAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · All (apply through Studielink)Add to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (3 dates)
Nov 2026
  • Application deadline · International students
Jan 2027
  • Application deadline · Dutch
May 2027
  • Application deadline · All (apply through Studielink)
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyKind: Additional subjects · Mode: Both · Subjects: Mathematics; Economics · Applies to: non-Dutch diploma⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageNot found
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline15 Nov 2026 · Application · 2027 · Intake term: FebruaryInferred
    +2 more
    • 31 Jan 2027 · Application · 2027 · Intake term: FebruaryInferred
    • 1 May 2027 · Application · 2027 · Intake term: September⁠
  8. 8
    Start2027 · February · Intake term: February⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeFinance & Control FontysSimilarInternational Finance & Control HanzeSimilarOrientation Year Economic Programmes Hanze
Price€10,210 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years1 year
LanguageEnglishEnglishDutch and English
Next date1 May 2027Not publishedNot published

3 of 5 publish a next date.

Saxion · DeventerNetherlands

International Finance and Accounting

€2,694–€9,360 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship

51% business and management · 14% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadEnglish
Next date

Wittenborg · AmsterdamNetherlands

BBA (EBA) Specialisation in Entrepreneurship & FinTech

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

56% business and management · 7% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

20 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

20facts with a quote
4official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Finance & Control is a bachelor's programme in economics and finance at Fontys University of Applied Sciences in Venlo, Netherlands. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in English.

It includes an internship and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Finance & Control cost?

€10,210 / year · 2026/27 · does not meet the statutory nati….

When is the next deadline or start?

1 May 2027 (Apply by · All (apply through Studielink)).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Fontys University of Applied Sciences, Venlo, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
Start2027 · February · Intake term: February⁠
Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationKind: Additional subjects · Mode: Both · Subjects: Mathematics; Economics · Applies to: non-Dutch diploma⁠
Curriculum · 1 with values
SpecialisationsData-Driven Finance Controller · Campus: Venlo⁠Performance Management Accountant · Campus: Venlo⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 1 without
CampusVenlo⁠
CreditsNot found on official pages
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipDuration: 6 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
StructureCampus: Venlo · Summary: Choose a profile: Performance Management Accountant or Data-Driven Finance Controller; planning, risk management, performance analysis. · Year of study: 2⁠Campus: Venlo · Summary: Free-choice semester: internship, special semester, study abroad or an extra project. · Year of study: 3⁠Campus: Venlo · Summary: Joint first year with International Business, Logistics and Marketing Management; finance and business basics; switching programme without delay is possible. · Year of study: 1⁠Campus: Venlo · Summary: Profile-specific advanced courses and company project, then six-month internship and bachelor thesis. · Year of study: 4⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
Thesis / final projectPresent: Yes⁠

Institution record: Fontys University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.