A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Groningen.

Price€2,694/ year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateRecurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 29 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

36 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
16 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
12 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Internship30 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Final project30 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From languages and communication to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 36 modules

Year 1 · 16 modules · 90 ECTS
ModuleECTS
10
10
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 2 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleECTS
0
30

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
30
10
5
5
5
5

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGroningen⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More thesis than 3 of 3 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInternational Finance & Control Hanze36

2 of 5 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less business and management

Share here against the average of 3 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
13% here
0% typical
Internship
13% here
5% typical
Projects and labs
10% here
5% typical
Languages and communication
15% here
10% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
35% here
51% typical
Specialist subjects
6% here
12% typical
Research methods
2% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, society, ethics and law, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More languages and communication 44% against 20% at most

This programme

Year 2

More business and management 67% against 40% at most

This programme

Year 4

More business and management 67% against 43% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
Where you'll study

Studying in Groningen

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 238,147 in 2023
HousingRooms through partner residencesInferred
RankingEduRank 2025: #19, national⁠
FacilitiesLibraryInferred, Sports hallInferred
SupportCounsellingInferred, Disability supportInferred, TransportInferred

The rest of what we hold on Hanze is on its page.

What it costs

At least €2,694 for the first year · EU/EEA

What does the first year cost?

≥ €2,694 first year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€2,694

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€2,694 / year
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

Terms

How you pay: Note: first instalment includes administrative fee when paying in instalments · Currency:

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 14 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €2,694

Costs more than 0 of 13 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €5,452 and €21,531.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 14, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €10,776

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Recurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall8 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 9 accepted proofs
IELTS Academic 6.0 · Note: some bachelor programmes require minimum subscores · Level: Bachelor · Language: English
TOEFL iBT 80 · Note: tests before 2026-01-21; from 2026-01-21 scale 1-6: overall 4.5, subscores 4.5; Home Edition not allowed · Language: English · Subscore min: 17
Cambridge English · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169
IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · Subscore min: 5.5
LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English
Linguaskill · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169
Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English
TOEIC Listening and Reading 865 · Language: English
TOEIC Speaking and Writing 335 · Language: English
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Upper secondary · Diploma: non dutch⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeInternational Finance & Control HanzeSimilarInternational Finance and Accounting SaxionSimilarBBA (IBA) with Specialisation in Financial Services Management Wittenborg
Price€2,694 / year · 2026/27€9,360 / year · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published1 Apr 202730 Nov 2026

4 of 5 publish a next date.

Wittenborg · AmsterdamNetherlands

BBA (EBA) Specialisation in Entrepreneurship & FinTech

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

56% business and management · 7% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Fontys · VenloNetherlands

Finance & Control

€10,210 / year · 2026/27 · does not meet the statutory nati…
4 yr
length
BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsEnglish
Next date

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

Orientation Year Economic Programmes

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
BachelorTaught in EnglishDutchEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

59 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 6 days ago.

59facts with a quote
5official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Finance & Control is a bachelor's programme in economics and finance at Hanze University of Applied Sciences in Groningen, Netherlands. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 36 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (35%), languages and communication (15%) and internship (13%).

How much does International Finance & Control cost?

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA.

When is the next deadline or start?

Recurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Hanze University of Applied Sciences, Groningen, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values · 1 without
InstitutionalOn request from the institution via the institution's form
Payment termsNote: first instalment includes administrative fee when paying in instalments · Currency: EUR · Applies to: Tuition · Instalment admin fee: 24! Sources disagree
Admission · 3 with values
Language requirementIELTS Academic 6.0 · Note: some bachelor programmes require minimum subscores · Level: Bachelor · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT 80 · Note: tests before 2026-01-21; from 2026-01-21 scale 1-6: overall 4.5, subscores 4.5; Home Edition not allowed · Language: English · Subscore min: 17⁠Cambridge English · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · Subscore min: 5.5⁠LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English⁠Linguaskill · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169⁠Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English⁠TOEIC Listening and Reading 865 · Language: English⁠TOEIC Speaking and Writing 335 · Language: English⁠
Language validityNote: English test scores (except Cambridge) older than two years at programme start are not accepted; online tests not accepted · Max age years: 2⁠
Prior educationLevel: Upper secondary · Diploma: non dutch⁠
Programme · 10 with values
CampusGroningen⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Official namesOfficial en: International Finance & Control · Official native: International Finance & Control⁠
Start ruleRecurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Hanze University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.