A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£9,790–£17,975/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

30 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
Internship15 UK CATSSemester not stated
Year 2
6 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Internship30 UK CATSSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Business and management all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsInternshipFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 30 modules

Year 1 · 9 modules
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Optional15
Optional15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 11 modules · credits for 10 of 11
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory30
Compulsory15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional15
Compulsory30
Compulsory?

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBusiness Management (Finance), BA Hons Greenwich30
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less research methods than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

Less here than typical

Research methods
0% here
6% typical
Data and computing
3% here
7% typical
Business and management
47% here
50% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, specialist subjects, languages and communication, internship, thesis, projects and labs.

Which year differs most?

Close to similar programmes each year

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first yearInferred
RankingRateMyPlacement Top 25 Universities for Work Experience Awards 2024-25: top 25, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠, Studios⁠, Tennis courts (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportTransport⁠, Career service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Greenwich is on its page.

What it costs

At least £18,009.50 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ £18,009.50 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27£17,975
Application fee£34.50

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionInternational students2026/27£17,975 / year
≈ €21,537
TuitionUK home students2026/27£9,790 / year
≈ €11,730
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.8
home students£9,790
non-EU£17,975

Your passport changes the rate.

−£1,000

Medway Accommodation Discount

−£1,500

Care Leaver Bursary

−£1,000

Commuter Bursary

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 26 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €21,537

Costs more than 13 of 25 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €19,770 and €21,537.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 26, cheapest first
Business Management and Finance (Masarykova univerzita)2026/27≈ €4,936
Economics and Finance (Univerzita Karlova)2027/28≈ €7,000
International Finance and Accounting (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,360
Accounting and Business Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Accounting and Finance BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Accounting and Finance (FinTech pathway) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Banking and Finance BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Economics BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Accountancy and Financial Management (Top-up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Accounting with International Finance (Top-up) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Accounting and Finance BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €21,447
This programme2026/27≈ €21,537
Accounting and Finance, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management (Finance) with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business with Accounting (Year 3 Direct Entry), BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Economics, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Finance and Investment Banking, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Financial Mathematics, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Economics BSc (Econ) (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Economics, Finance and Banking BSc (Econ) (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Accounting with Finance BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Mathematics for Finance and Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Bachelor in Economics (IE University)2027/28≈ €27,300
Dual Bachelor Degree in Economics & Applied Mathematics (IE University)2027/28≈ €31,800
And the whole degree?

≈ £53,925

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Deposits are non-refundable except: refused UK student visa (with conditions), conditions of the offer not met, extenuating circumstances accepted by the International Office, or no CAS can be issued (not if refused for misrepresentation or fraud)⁠ · 10 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyGcse · Text: In addition, you will need: GCSE Mathematics at grade 4/C. Equivalent qualifications may be considered.⁠
    +1 more
    • Ucas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: N133 · Codes original: N133 G BAH/BMFin⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: January · 2027 · 2026/27Inferred
    +1 more
    • Intake: September · 2026 · 2026/27Inferred
What do they ask for?
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBusiness Management (Finance), BA Hons GreenwichSimilarBusiness Management (Finance) with Foundation Year, BA Hons GreenwichSimilarAccounting and Business Management BSc (Hons) UEL
Price£17,975 / year · 2026/27£17,975 / year · 2026/27£16,500 / year · 2027/28
Duration3 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom

Accounting and Finance (Extended), BA Hons

£9,790 / year · 2027/28 · UK home students ≈ €11,730

50% business and management · 13% internship

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Economics BSc (Econ) (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

48% business and management · 12% research methods

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

48% business and management · 12% research methods

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish

Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom

Accounting and Finance, BA Hons

£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

57% business and management · 10% data and computing

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

49 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

49facts with a quote
3official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Business Management (Finance), BA Hons is a bachelor's programme in economics and finance at University of Greenwich in London, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 30 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (47%), free electives (13%) and internship (10%).

How much does Business Management (Finance), BA Hons cost?

£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (UK home students: £9,790; International students: £17,975). In euros that is ≈ €21,537.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: January · 2027 · 2026/27InferredIntake: September · 2026 · 2026/27Inferred
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: N133 · Codes original: N133 G BAH/BMFin⁠
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
Prior educationGcse · Text: In addition, you will need: GCSE Mathematics at grade 4/C. Equivalent qualifications may be considered.⁠Ucas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠4 years · Mode: Sandwich⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationGreenwich Campus, London, United Kingdom⁠
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠Mode: Full time · Sandwich⁠

Institution record: University of Greenwich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.