A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£9,790–£17,975/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

26 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship15 UK CATSSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

5 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From languages and communication to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsBusiness and managementLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 26 modules

Year 1 · 6 modules · all compulsory
ModuleUK CATS
30
30
15
15
15
15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory30
Optional15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional30
Optional15
Optional15
Optional30
Optional15
Optional60
Optional30

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 9 modules · credits for 8 of 9
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional15
Optional15
Optional30
Compulsory?

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
  • ModePart time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeFilm Studies, BA Hons Greenwich26
Film Studies BA (Hons) Portsmouth30
Photography BA (Hons) Portsmouth24
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
27% here
7% typical
Internship
8% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
15% here
24% typical
Projects and labs
4% here
10% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
4% typical
Thesis
0% here
4% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, research methods.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More internship 9% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More research methods 11% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first yearInferred
RankingRateMyPlacement Top 25 Universities for Work Experience Awards 2024-25: top 25, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠, Studios⁠, Tennis courts (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportTransport⁠, Career service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Greenwich is on its page.

What it costs

At least £18,009.50 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ £18,009.50 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27£17,975
Application fee£34.50

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionInternational students2026/27£17,975 / year
≈ €21,537
TuitionUK home students2026/27£9,790 / year
≈ €11,730
TuitionUK home students2026/27£2,445 Per 30 credits
≈ €2,930
TuitionInternational students2026/27£4,494 Per 30 credits
≈ €5,385
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.8
home students£9,790
non-EU£17,975

Your passport changes the rate.

−£1,000

Medway Accommodation Discount

−£1,500

Care Leaver Bursary

−£1,000

Commuter Bursary

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 83 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €21,537

Costs more than 53 of 82 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €19,770 and €22,526.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 83, cheapest first
Product Design and Innovation BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,774
Creative Business (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
Fine art (Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €10,684
Graphic Design (Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €10,684
Fashion Design Management (BBA concentration) (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,300
Creative Technology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €16,869
Animation and Game Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Commercial Photography BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Dance BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Cultures and Business BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Studies Top Up BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Filmmaking BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fine Art BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Graphic Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Illustration BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Illustration and Animation BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Interior Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Music Performance and Production BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Music Technology and Production BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Photography BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Product Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
BA (Hons) Contemporary Theatre and Performance (Applied Acting and Devising) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Contemporary Theatre and Performance (Applied Acting and Devising) with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Film (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Film with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Design: New Practice (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Design: New Practice with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Industry: Marketing, Buying and Promotion (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Industry: Marketing, Buying and Promotion with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Film, Screen and Content Production (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Film, Screen and Content Production with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Games Art and Animation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Games Art and Animation with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Music Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Music Technology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Music Technology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Musical Theatre (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Musical Theatre with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Photography (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Photography with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Visual Effects and Animation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Visual Effects and Animation with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Music Performance (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Music Performance with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Performance and Music Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Performance and Music Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Popular Music Performance (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Popular Music Performance with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Games Design and Development (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Games Design and Development with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
This programme2026/27≈ €21,537
Animation, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Animation with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Creative Writing and English Literature, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Creative Writing, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Graphic and Digital Design, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Graphic and Digital Design with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Professional Dance and Musical Theatre, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Animation BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Music Technology BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Music Technology Top-up BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Writing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
English and Creative Writing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Fashion Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Fashion Marketing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Film Production BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Film Studies BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Graphic Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Illustration BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Musical Theatre BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Photography BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Music Technology BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
BA (Hons) Creative Intelligence & Innovation (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Fashion (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Graphic Design (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Illustration (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
Bachelor in Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €28,020
Bachelor in Fashion Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €28,020
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Fashion Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
And the whole degree?

≈ £53,925

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Deposits are non-refundable except: refused UK student visa (with conditions), conditions of the offer not met, extenuating circumstances accepted by the International Office, or no CAS can be issued (not if refused for misrepresentation or fraud)⁠ · 10 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUcas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: P303 · Codes original: P303 G BA/FS⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What do they ask for?
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeFilm Studies, BA Hons GreenwichSimilarEnglish and Creative Writing BA (Hons) PortsmouthSimilarFilm Studies BA (Hons) Portsmouth
Price£17,975 / year · 2026/27£18,800 / year · 2027/28£18,800 / year · 2027/28
Duration3 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Creative Writing BA (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

50% free electives · 31% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Photography BA (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

42% free electives · 29% projects and labs

BachelorInternshipProject-basedEnglish

West London · LondonUnited Kingdom

BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing

£10,050–£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€20,669

41% free electives · 41% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

West London · LondonUnited Kingdom

BA (Hons) English and Film

£10,050–£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€20,669

39% free electives · 28% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

47 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

47facts with a quote
4official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Film Studies, BA Hons is a bachelor's programme in arts and design at University of Greenwich in London, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 26 modules, of which 16 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (39%), languages and communication (15%) and internship (8%).

How much does Film Studies, BA Hons cost?

£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (UK home students: £9,790; International students: £17,975). In euros that is ≈ €21,537.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: P303 · Codes original: P303 G BA/FS⁠
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
Prior educationUcas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠6 years · Mode: Part time⁠4 years · Mode: Sandwich⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationGreenwich Campus, London, United Kingdom⁠
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠Mode: Part time · Part time⁠Mode: Full time · Sandwich⁠

Institution record: University of Greenwich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.