A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£10,050–£17,250/ year · 2027/28 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

17 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 3
5 modulesSemester split not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Projects and labs all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsProjects and labsInternship
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
What are all the subjects?

All 17 modules

Year 1 · 6 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: uwl.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 6 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: uwl.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 5 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: uwl.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBMus (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BMus (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
  • ModePart time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusWest London campusInferred
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBMus (Hons) Music Performance West London17
Photography BA (Hons) Portsmouth24
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
12% here
4% typical
Business and management
12% here
7% typical
Projects and labs
29% here
26% typical

About the same as typical: specialist subjects, society, ethics and law, research methods, languages and communication.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More projects and labs 33% against 17% at most

This programme

Year 2

More internship 17% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What is only here?

1 module not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Projects and labs

1
  • Performance Practice
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
Distance to the centre≈ 15.6 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
RankingTimes and Sunday Times Good University Guide: teaching quality 2027: top 20, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Sports fields (nearby)⁠, Studios⁠, Theatre⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠

The rest of what we hold on West London is on its page.

What it costs

At least £17,250 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ £17,250 first year · 2027/28 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2027/28£17,250

Not published: application fee, visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionUK home students2027/28£10,050 / year
≈ €12,042
TuitionInternational students2027/28£17,250 / year
≈ €20,669
TuitionInternational students2027/28£11,500 / year
≈ €13,779
TuitionUK home students2027/28£6,700 / year
≈ €8,028
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.7
home students£10,050
non-EU£17,250

Your passport changes the rate.

−£2,500

Nursing Foundation Bursary

−£1,000

Full-time Undergraduate Bursary

−£700

Early Settlement Discount

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 83 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €20,669

Costs more than 22 of 82 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €19,770 and €22,526.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 83, cheapest first
Product Design and Innovation BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,774
Creative Business (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
Fine art (Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €10,684
Graphic Design (Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €10,684
Fashion Design Management (BBA concentration) (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,300
Creative Technology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €16,869
Animation and Game Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Commercial Photography BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Dance BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Cultures and Business BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Studies Top Up BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Filmmaking BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fine Art BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Graphic Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Illustration BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Illustration and Animation BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Interior Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Music Performance and Production BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Music Technology and Production BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Photography BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Product Design BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
This programme2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Contemporary Theatre and Performance (Applied Acting and Devising) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Contemporary Theatre and Performance (Applied Acting and Devising) with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Film (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) English and Film with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Design: New Practice (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Design: New Practice with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Industry: Marketing, Buying and Promotion (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Fashion Industry: Marketing, Buying and Promotion with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Film, Screen and Content Production (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Film, Screen and Content Production with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Games Art and Animation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Games Art and Animation with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Music Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Music Technology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Music Technology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Musical Theatre (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Musical Theatre with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Photography (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Photography with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Visual Effects and Animation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Visual Effects and Animation with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Music Performance with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Performance and Music Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Performance and Music Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Popular Music Performance (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Popular Music Performance with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Games Design and Development (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Games Design and Development with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Animation, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Animation with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Creative Writing and English Literature, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Creative Writing, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Film Studies, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Graphic and Digital Design, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Graphic and Digital Design with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Professional Dance and Musical Theatre, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Animation BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Music Technology BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Music Technology Top-up BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Writing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
English and Creative Writing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Fashion Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Fashion Marketing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Film Production BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Film Studies BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Graphic Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Illustration BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Musical Theatre BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Photography BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Music Technology BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
BA (Hons) Creative Intelligence & Innovation (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Fashion (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Graphic Design (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Illustration (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
Bachelor in Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €28,020
Bachelor in Fashion Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €28,020
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Fashion Design (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
And the whole degree?

≈ £51,750

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyDegree · Text: Level 6 (year 3) entry To directly enter the third year of this course, you need to show appropriate knowledge and experience. For example, you are an ideal candidate if you have 240 undergraduate credits (at Levels 4 and 5), a DipHE, foundation degree or HND in a related subject area.⁠
    +2 more
    • Gcse · Text: You also need GCSE English and Maths (grade 9 – 4 / A* - C) or Level 2 equivalents.⁠
    • Ucas tariff points · Points max: 128 · Points min: 112⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International students⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBMus (Hons) Music Performance West LondonSimilarPhotography BA (Hons) PortsmouthSimilarFashion Design BA (Hons) UEL
Price£17,250 / year · 2027/28£18,800 / year · 2027/28£16,500 / year · 2027/28
Duration3 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Music Performance and Production BA (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

21% projects and labs · 16% society, ethics and law

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Music Technology and Production BA (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

26% projects and labs · 21% society, ethics and law

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Graphic Design BA (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

36% free electives · 36% projects and labs

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish

West London · LondonUnited Kingdom

BMus (Hons) Music Performance with Foundation Year

£10,050–£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€20,669

17% projects and labs · 9% business and management

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

37 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

37facts with a quote
3official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

BMus (Hons) Music Performance is a bachelor's programme in arts and design at University of West London in London, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 17 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (29%), business and management (12%) and internship (12%).

How much does BMus (Hons) Music Performance cost?

£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (UK home students: £10,050; International students: £17,250). In euros that is ≈ €20,669.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of West London, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28⁠
Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International students⁠
Prior educationDegree · Text: Level 6 (year 3) entry To directly enter the third year of this course, you need to show appropriate knowledge and experience. For example, you are an ideal candidate if you have 240 undergraduate credits (at Levels 4 and 5), a DipHE, foundation degree or HND in a related subject area.⁠Gcse · Text: You also need GCSE English and Maths (grade 9 – 4 / A* - C) or Level 2 equivalents.⁠Ucas tariff points · Points max: 128 · Points min: 112⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusWest London campusInferred
QualificationBMus (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BMus (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠6 years · Mode: Part time⁠4 years · With Foundation Year⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationWest London campus, London, United KingdomInferred
Study modeMode: Full time · Full-time⁠Mode: Part time · Part-time⁠

Institution record: University of West London

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.