A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£9,790–£17,975/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

51 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Final project30 UK CATSSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

9 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Languages and communication all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 51 modules

Year 1 · 18 modules
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 18 modules · credits for 16 of 18
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Compulsory?
Compulsory15
Compulsory15
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Compulsory?

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 15 modules · credits for 14 of 15
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Compulsory15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional15
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional30
Compulsory30
Compulsory?

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInternational Business with Language, BA Hons Greenwich37
History, BA Hons Greenwich42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
24% here
1% typical
Data and computing
8% here
0% typical
Internship
8% here
5% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
30% here
44% typical
Society, ethics and law
5% here
12% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods, specialist subjects, thesis, projects and labs.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More business and management 22% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 2

More business and management 11% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More business and management 20% against 5% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first yearInferred
RankingRateMyPlacement Top 25 Universities for Work Experience Awards 2024-25: top 25, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠, Studios⁠, Tennis courts (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportTransport⁠, Career service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Greenwich is on its page.

What it costs

At least £18,009.50 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ £18,009.50 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27£17,975
Application fee£34.50

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionInternational students2026/27£17,975 / year
≈ €21,537
TuitionUK home students2026/27£9,790 / year
≈ €11,730
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.8
home students£9,790
non-EU£17,975

Your passport changes the rate.

−£1,000

Medway Accommodation Discount

−£1,500

Care Leaver Bursary

−£1,000

Commuter Bursary

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 18 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €21,537

Costs more than 1 of 17 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €21,537 and €22,526.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 18, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ £53,925

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Deposits are non-refundable except: refused UK student visa (with conditions), conditions of the offer not met, extenuating circumstances accepted by the International Office, or no CAS can be issued (not if refused for misrepresentation or fraud)⁠ · 10 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUcas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: NRC1 · Codes original: NRC1 G BA/InBusLa⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What do they ask for?
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeInternational Business with Language, BA Hons GreenwichSimilarEnglish Language and Literature BA (Hons) PortsmouthSimilarHistory, BA Hons Greenwich
Price£17,975 / year · 2026/27£18,800 / year · 2027/28£17,975 / year · 2026/27
Duration3 years4 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

English Literature BA (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

33% free electives · 30% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
£355–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €425–€22,526

54% languages and communication · 20% free electives

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish

Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom

Languages and International Relations, BA Hons

£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

38% languages and communication · 30% society, ethics and law

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom

English Literature, BA Hons

£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

57% languages and communication · 19% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

68 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

68facts with a quote
4official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Business with Language, BA Hons is a bachelor's programme in humanities and languages at University of Greenwich in London, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 51 modules, of which 32 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are languages and communication (30%), business and management (24%) and data and computing (8%).

How much does International Business with Language, BA Hons cost?

£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (UK home students: £9,790; International students: £17,975). In euros that is ≈ €21,537.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: NRC1 · Codes original: NRC1 G BA/InBusLa⁠
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
Prior educationUcas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠4 years · Mode: Sandwich⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationGreenwich Campus, London, United Kingdom⁠
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠Mode: Full time · Sandwich⁠

Institution record: University of Greenwich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.