A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Madrid.

Price€27,300/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

40 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
6 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
6 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 4
Internship30 ECTS
Final project12 ECTS
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From society, ethics and law to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 40 modules

Year 1 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· Sem 2Compulsory3
· Sem 2Compulsory3
· Sem 1Basic6
· Sem 2Basic6
· Sem 1Basic6
· Sem 1Basic6
· Sem 2Basic6
· Sem 1Compulsory6
· Sem 2Compulsory6
· Sem 2Compulsory6
· Sem 1Compulsory6

Source: public-api.thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· Sem 1Compulsory3
· Sem 1Compulsory3
· Sem 1Basic6
· Sem 1Basic6
· Sem 2Basic6
· Sem 1Basic6
· Sem 2Basic6
· Sem 2Compulsory6
· Sem 1Compulsory6
· Sem 2Compulsory6
· Sem 2Compulsory6

Source: public-api.thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 12 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Sem 23
· Sem 13
· Sem 23
· Sem 13
· Sem 26
· Sem 26
· Sem 16
· Sem 26
· Sem 16
· Sem 16
· Sem 16
· Sem 26

Source: public-api.thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· Sem 2Fp12
· Sem 2Compulsory3
· Sem 2Compulsory3
· Sem 2Compulsory3
· Sem 1Elective30
· Sem 2Elective9

Source: public-api.thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationOfficial bachelor's degree⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor in Humanities IE40
Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy Complutense Madrid60
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
13% here
3% typical
Data and computing
5% here
2% typical
Society, ethics and law
41% here
38% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
13% here
25% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, business and management, thesis, research methods, specialist subjects, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Year 4 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More data and computing 18% against 8% at most

This programme

Year 2

More projects and labs 9% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More data and computing 8% against 6% at most

This programme

Year 4

More research methods 17% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

5 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Contemporary Trends in Arts & Culture
  • Philosophical Questions & Methods

Languages and communication

1
  • Advanced Writing Skills

Business and management

1
  • Management Tools and Principals

Data and computing

1
  • Statistics and Data Analysis
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

At least €27,450 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €27,450 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€27,300
Application fee€150

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€27,300 / year
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 21 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €27,300

Costs more than 19 of 20 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €21,537 and €22,526.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 21, cheapest first
Popular Culture (Hanze University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €2,694
Speech and Language Therapy, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €11,730
Bachelor of Arts in English Literature (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,794
BA (Hons) International Business with Modern Languages (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
English Language and Literature, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
English Language and TESOL, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
English Literature, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
History and Politics, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
History, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
International Business with Language, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Languages and International Relations, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
English and History BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
English Language and Linguistics BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
English Language and Literature BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
English Literature BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
History BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
History and Politics BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
History with American Studies BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
History with Sociology BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
This programme2027/28≈ €27,300
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Humanities (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
And the whole degree?

≈ €109,200

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Apply by 6 Nov 2026

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (3 dates)
Nov 2026
  • Application deadline
Jan 2027
  • Application deadline
Mar 2027
  • Application deadline
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7 IELTS overall4 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 4 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor in Humanities IESimilarBachelor's Degree in Philosophy UBSimilarDual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Humanities IE
Price€27,300 / year · 2027/28€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€34,020 / year · 2027/28
Duration4 years4 years5 years
LanguageEnglishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishEnglish
Next date6 Nov 2026Not published6 Nov 2026

1 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy

Grado en FilosofíaTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

63% society, ethics and law · 12% languages and communication

BachelorThesisPart-timeSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Archaeology

Grado en ArqueologíaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

61% society, ethics and law · 18% free electives

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Modern Languages

Lenguas ModernasTranslated

€4,900.20 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

64% languages and communication · 20% society, ethics and law

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish

Nebrija · Campus de Lenguas, Educación y Psicología en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Applied Modern Languages

Grado en Lenguas Modernas AplicadasTranslated

€6,970 · year not stated · confirm with the source

55% languages and communication · 20% free electives

BachelorOnlineTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

59 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

59facts with a quote
6official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor in Humanities is a bachelor's programme in humanities and languages at IE University in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 40 modules, of which 2 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (41%), internship (13%) and languages and communication (13%).

How much does Bachelor in Humanities cost?

€27,300 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

6 Nov 2026 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

IE University, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 13 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
Start datesTerm: September · Month: 9 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Programme · 8 with values
QualificationOfficial bachelor's degree⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMadrid, Spain⁠Segovia, Spain⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.