Executive Master in Strategic Marketing and Communication

IE University · Madrid · Spain

A 15-month master's programme, taught in English, in Madrid.

Price€34,000year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced
Duration15 months⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

24 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 24 modules

Business and management

13

Specialist subjects

4

Languages and communication

4

Data and computing

2

Thesis

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationUniversity Private Degree⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modePart time⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 3 of 4 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeExecutive Master in Strategic Marketing and Communication IE24

2 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 4 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
54% here
23% typical
Specialist subjects
17% here
12% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
17% here
25% typical
Thesis
4% here
11% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
5% typical
Research methods
0% here
5% typical
Internship
0% here
4% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
4% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own (IE Tower)Inferred
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesGym (IE Tower)⁠, Laboratories (IE Tower)⁠, Sports hall (IE Tower)⁠, Studios (IE Tower)⁠, Swimming pool (IE Tower)⁠, Library⁠
SupportCareer service (IE Tower)⁠, Career service (María de Molina)⁠, Counselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

€34,000 year not stated

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Foundation contributionAll applicantsNot stated€1,200 One off
ApplicationAll applicantsNot stated€150 One off
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€34,000
How to start

Starts: 12 Apr 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesRolling · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleRolling · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementC1 CEFR minimum3 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 3 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeExecutive Master in Strategic Marketing and Communication IESimilarMaster in Strategic Marketing & Communication IESimilarMaster's Degree in Luxury Marketing and Communication in Fashion and Beauty Nebrija
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration15 months10 months1 year
LanguageEnglishEnglishSpanish and English
Next date12 Apr 2027Not publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Specialised Communication

Máster en Comunicación EspecializadaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

54% languages and communication · 12% research methods

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

UPV · UPV Hangzhou Campus Site (China)Spain

Master's Degree in Wireless Communications

Máster Universitario en Wireless CommunicationsTranslated

€4,290.60 total · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

30% data and computing · 19% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Sports Communication and Broadcasting

Máster Universitario en Comunicación y Retransmisiones DeportivasTranslated

€9,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Marketing and Communication

€8,100 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

39 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

39facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Executive Master in Strategic Marketing and Communication is a master's programme in media and communication at IE University in Madrid, Spain. It takes 15 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 24 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (54%), languages and communication (17%) and data and computing (8%).

How much does Executive Master in Strategic Marketing and Communication cost?

€34,000 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

12 Apr 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced).

How long does it take?

15 months.

Where is it?

IE University, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
Start datesDate: 12 Apr 2027 · 2027⁠
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationUniversity Private Degree⁠
DeliveryHybrid⁠
Duration15 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMadrid, Spain⁠
Study modePart time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.