A 10-month master's programme, taught in English, in Madrid.

Price€42,000year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7
Duration10 months⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

54 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 54 modules

Business and management

26

Data and computing

8

Specialist subjects

5

Projects and labs

4

Research methods

4

Free electives

3

Society, ethics and law

3

Internship

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationUniversity Private Degree⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster in Finance IE54
Master's Degree in Economics Complutense Madrid14
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less thesis

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Data and computing
15% here
4% typical
Specialist subjects
9% here
2% typical
Research methods
7% here
2% typical
Projects and labs
7% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Thesis
0% here
10% typical
Business and management
48% here
56% typical
Maths and foundations
0% here
6% typical
Society, ethics and law
6% here
10% typical

About the same as typical: internship.

Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own (IE Tower)Inferred
RankingQS World University Rankings: International Students 2026: #1, world⁠
FacilitiesGym (IE Tower)⁠, Laboratories (IE Tower)⁠, Sports hall (IE Tower)⁠, Studios (IE Tower)⁠, Swimming pool (IE Tower)⁠, Library⁠
SupportCareer service (IE Tower)⁠, Career service (María de Molina)⁠, Counselling⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.

What it costs

€42,000 year not stated

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

Direct Awards: merit

Grant

IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Foundation contributionAll applicantsNot stated€1,200 One off
ApplicationAll applicantsNot stated€150 One off
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€42,000
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesRolling · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleRolling · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7 IELTS overall4 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 4 accepted proofs
Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5
TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠
    +3 more
    • Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠
    • IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠
    • TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsAccepted: GRE; GMAT; CFA level I; CAIA level I⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineRolling · Rolling⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster in Finance IESimilarMaster's Degree in Economics, Regulation and Competition in Public Services UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Economics UB
PriceNot publishedNot published€82 / credit · 2026/27
Duration10 months1 year2 years
LanguageEnglishSpanish and EnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

IE · MadridSpain

Master in Applied Economics

€34,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source

75% business and management · 10% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start

Complutense Madrid · Pozuelo de AlarcónSpain

Master's Degree in Economics

Máster Universitario en EconomíaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

80% business and management · 13% thesis

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Actuarial and Financial Sciences

Máster en Ciencias Actuariales y FinancierasTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

38% business and management · 24% maths and foundations

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Sustainability and Circular Economy

Máster Universitario en Sostenibilidad y Economía CircularTranslated

€10,100 · year not stated · confirm with the source

37% business and management · 23% society, ethics and law

MasterOnlineTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

71 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

71facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master in Finance is a master's programme in economics and finance at IE University in Madrid, Spain. It takes 10 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 54 modules, of which 21 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (48%), data and computing (15%) and projects and labs (7%).

How much does Master in Finance cost?

€42,000 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7).

How long does it take?

10 months.

Where is it?

IE University, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 13 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 3 with values
Admission testsAccepted: GRE; GMAT; CFA level I; CAIA level I⁠
Language requirementCambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠IELTS 7 · Language: English · Recommended score: 7.5⁠TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105⁠
Prior educationNote: from an accredited university · Degree: Bachelor⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationUniversity Private Degree⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration10 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMadrid, Spain⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: IE University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.