Master's Degree in Economics

Máster en EconomíaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 20⁠195 of 867 similar publish this
Places30 places⁠614 of 867 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

37 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 37 modules

CF para el Acceso al Máster de Economía · 3 modules · all elective · 9 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Economía · 34 modules · 170 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired20
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 2o semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 2o semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 2o semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 2o semestreRequired5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Economía⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits20⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places30 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Economics UB37
Master's Degree in Economics Complutense Madrid14
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
63% here
53% typical
Thesis
11% here
8% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
0% here
4% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
4% typical
Data and computing
3% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, society, ethics and law, internship, research methods.

What is only here?

20 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Business and management

13
  • Introduction to Economics
  • International Trade
  • Economic Growth I
  • Market and Experiment Design
  • Spatial Econometrics
  • Welfare Economics I: Education and Social Policies
  • Welfare Economics II: Healthcare and Intergenerational Transfers
  • Public Economics I: Political Economy
+5 more
  • Public Economics II: Economics of Taxation
  • Economic Geography
  • Empirical Methods in Regional and Urban Economics
  • Empirical Perspective on Economic Growth
  • Econometrics I

Society, ethics and law

3
  • Global Sustainability
  • Cooperative Decisions and Social Choice
  • Industrial Organization and Regulation

Data and computing

2
  • Panel Data
  • Introduction to Stata and Matlab Software

Maths and foundations

2
  • Introduction to Mathematical Economics
  • Mathematics I
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,950.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,950.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€4,920
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €82

Costs more than 0 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Economics UBSimilarMaster in Applied Economics IESimilarMaster's Degree in Economics Complutense Madrid
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27Not published€84.07 / credit · 2026/27
Duration2 years10 months1 year
LanguageEnglishEnglishSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

IE · MadridSpain

Master in Finance

€42,000 · year not stated · confirm with the source

48% business and management · 15% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Sustainability and Circular Economy

Máster Universitario en Sostenibilidad y Economía CircularTranslated

€10,100 · year not stated · confirm with the source

37% business and management · 23% society, ethics and law

MasterOnlineTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Actuarial and Financial Sciences

Máster en Ciencias Actuariales y FinancierasTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

38% business and management · 24% maths and foundations

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

52 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

52facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Economics is a master's programme in economics and finance at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 2 years. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 37 modules, of which 28 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (63%), thesis (11%) and society, ethics and law (10%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Master's Degree in Economics cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Language: EnglishInferred
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 10 with values
QualificationMáster en Economía⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration2 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places30 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Economía y Empresa · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 120 · Thesis: 20 · Elective: 60 · Compulsory: 40 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 20 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.