A 6-semester bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Krems.

Price€9,500/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateYear inferred · confirm with the source
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration6 semesters⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

64 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
13 modules30 ECTS
12 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
Internship1 ECTS
8 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
Internship25 ECTS
15 modules40 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawProjects and labsInternship
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
What are all the subjects?

All 64 modules

Year 1 · 25 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Sem 11
· Sem 11
· Sem 11
· Sem 21
· Sem 21
· Sem 12
· Sem 22
· Sem 12
· Sem 12
· Sem 12
· Sem 22
· Sem 22
· Sem 12
· Sem 13
· Sem 13
· Sem 23
· Sem 23
· Sem 13
· Sem 23
· Sem 23
· Sem 23
· Sem 23
· Sem 24
· Sem 14
· Sem 14

Source: imc.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 22 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Sem 31
· Sem 31
· Sem 31
· Sem 31
· Sem 31
· Sem 31
· Sem 32
· Sem 32
· Sem 32
· Sem 43
· Sem 43
· Sem 33
· Sem 33
· Sem 33
· Sem 43
· Sem 44
· Sem 44
· Sem 44
· Sem 44
· Sem 34
· Sem 45
· Sem 35

Source: imc.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 17 modules · all required · 70 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Sem 62
· Sem 525
· Sem 61
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 62
· Sem 63
· Sem 55
· Sem 68
· Sem 63
· Sem 63
· Sem 64

Source: imc.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelStage: Bachelor⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science in Engineering⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusIMC Campus Krems · City: Krems · Role: biotechnology laboratories · Country: Austria · Building: Trakt DInferred
Internship
  • CoursePractical Training Semester⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
  • Semester5⁠
  • Multiple blocksNo⁠
  • Largest block ects25⁠
PlacesNot found on official pages
AccreditationNot found on official pages
What comes after?
  • Biotechnologische Produktion & biotechnologische Prozessentwicklung
  • Qualitätssicherung von Verfahren und Produkten
  • Zulassung, Marketing und Vertrieb von Arzneimitteln
Codes and faculty
National code
  • Studiumskennzahl0571⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMedical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems63
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
23% here
8% typical
Data and computing
5% here
0% typical

Less here than typical

Society, ethics and law
1% here
7% typical
Research methods
0% here
5% typical
Specialist subjects
34% here
37% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, internship, languages and communication, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More data and computing 8% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 2

More projects and labs 32% against 14% at most

This programme

Year 3

More business and management 12% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
Where you'll study

Studying in Krems an der Donau

What is the campus like?
City sizeUnder 100,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 25,272 in 2023
Distance to the centre≈ 1.3 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its ownInferred
FacilitiesLaboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Career service⁠, Disability support⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems is on its page.

What it costs

€9,500 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Leistungsstipendium

Grant

Scholarship

Grant

Scholarship

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizensNot stated€363.36 / semester
TuitionNon-EU citizensNot stated€9,500 / semester
How to start

Apply by 15 Apr 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadline · EU citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · Non-EU citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (2 dates)
Apr 2027
  • Application deadline · EU citizens
  • Application deadline · Non-EU citizens
Is my language good enough?
English requirementLanguage: English · Assessment: Admission interview
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyCheck: equivalence assessed under section 4 FHG after the online application is complete; supplementary exams if not equivalent · Level: Foreign secondary certificate⁠
    +1 more
    • Level: Secondary school leaving · Description: Austrian Matura or equivalent (general higher education entrance qualification)⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Assessment: Admission interview · Certificate required: No⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseCriterion: Motivation letter · Mandatory: Yes · Submitted: within the online application⁠
    +1 more
    • Online: Yes · On site: Yes · Criterion: Admission interview · Mandatory: Yes⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline15 Apr 2027 · Application · Note: academic year inferred from the deadline date (autumn intake) · Intake: Winter · 2027/28Inferred
    +1 more
    • 15 Apr 2027 · Application · Note: academic year inferred from the deadline date (autumn intake) · Intake: Winter · 2027/28Inferred
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMedical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften KremsSimilarOccupational Therapy BSc (Hons) UELSimilarPharmaceutical Science BSc (Hons) UEL
PriceNot published£16,500 / year · 2027/28£16,500 / year · 2027/28
Duration6 semesters3 yearsMax: 5 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

1 of 6 publish a next date.

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Pharmacology BSc (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

22% maths and foundations · 15% internship

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Medical Physiology BSc (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

21% maths and foundations · 14% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical Science

£10,050–£17,970 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€21,531

23% maths and foundations · 15% free electives

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadEnglish
Next date

UBSpain

Biology - Medicine and Health Sciences

Biología - Medicina y Ciencias de la SaludTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

46% maths and foundations · 6% internship

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

89 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

89facts with a quote
5official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems in Krems, Austria. It takes 6 semesters. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 64 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (23%), maths and foundations (21%) and internship (14%).

It includes an internship.

How much does Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology cost?

€9,500 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

15 Apr 2027 (Year inferred · confirm with the source).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

6 semesters.

Where is it?

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems, Krems, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 24 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
Start datesTerm: Winter · Start date: 15 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Admission · 3 with values
Language requirementLanguage: English · Assessment: Admission interview · Certificate required: No⁠
Prior educationCheck: equivalence assessed under section 4 FHG after the online application is complete; supplementary exams if not equivalent · Level: Foreign secondary certificate⁠Level: Secondary school leaving · Description: Austrian Matura or equivalent (general higher education entrance qualification)⁠
Selection criteriaCriterion: Motivation letter · Mandatory: Yes · Submitted: within the online application⁠Online: Yes · On site: Yes · Criterion: Admission interview · Mandatory: Yes⁠
Programme · 13 with values · 2 without
AccreditationNot found on official pages
CampusIMC Campus Krems · City: Krems · Role: biotechnology laboratories · Country: Austria · Building: Trakt DInferred
QualificationBachelor of Science in Engineering⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration6 semesters⁠
InternshipCourse: Practical Training Semester · Required: Yes · Semester: 5 · Multiple blocks: No · Largest block ects: 25⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelStage: Bachelor⁠
LocationKrems, Austria⁠
National codeStudiumskennzahl · 0571⁠
OutcomesBiotechnologische Produktion & biotechnologische Prozessentwicklung · Type: Career field⁠Qualitätssicherung von Verfahren und Produkten · Type: Career field⁠Zulassung, Marketing und Vertrieb von Arzneimitteln · Type: Career field⁠
PlacesNot found on official pages
ScheduleText: Classes normally Monday to Friday. · Language: English⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.