A 1-year master, taught in English, in Lausanne.

How it's taughtlive consulting projects with companies · Share percent: 40⁠0 of 430 similar publish this
Places90⁠0 of 430 similar publish this
ScholarshipsCHF 30,000⁠8 of 430 similar publish this
PriceCHF 80,000total · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €87,070Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Assessment day
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

The core subjects are Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance & Accounting, Marketing, Operations, Statistics, Strategy and Sustainability, with a separate leadership strand on interpersonal skills, intrapersonal skills, teamwork and effective expression.⁠ About 40% of the MBA happens outside the classroom, in live consulting projects with companies.⁠ It is a full-time, one-year degree of 90 ECTS, taught entirely in English from January to December, with a class of 90 students.⁠ The base is Lausanne, with Singapore and Shenzhen also listed as campuses.⁠

Admission asks for a bachelor's degree or equivalent and at least two years of full-time postgraduate work experience.⁠ A GMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment score is expected, with 555 recommended as a target.⁠ Shortlisted candidates attend an assessment day with an interview, virtual or in person, where English is also assessed for non-native speakers.⁠ For the class of 2028 the application rounds close on 26 January 2027, 16 March 2027, 4 May 2027 and 13 July 2027.⁠

Does it fit around work?

Degree

What does it take?
FormatDegree
ForText: Accomplished professionals with six or more…
QualificationMaster of Business Administration (MBA) · Type: Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
Who it's for
  • TextAccomplished professionals with six or more years of experience⁠
  • Cohort profileYear: 2026 · Avg age: 30 · Avg gmat: 615 · Nationalities: 34 · Avg experience years: 6⁠
What does it cover?

12 modules

All 12 modules

Business and management

5

Specialist subjects

5

Maths and foundations

1

Society, ethics and law

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: imd.org, checked 31 Oct 2026

What comes after?
$180,000Median salary after graduation
92%Role industry or geography switch
80%Job offer within 3 months
Where you'll study

Studying in Lausanne

What is the campus like?
RankingFinancial Times Executive Education, custom programs 2026: #3, world⁠
SupportCareer serviceInferred

The rest of what we hold on IMD is on its page.

What it costs

CHF 80,000 total

Price for the programme, VAT as stated. 1 option.

Every option
ProgrammeYear · who paysPrice
Tuition onlyYear not stated · All applicantsCHF 80,000 totalVAT excluded
≈ €87,070
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Mandatory fees · Mandatory program feesYear not stated · All applicantsCHF 17,500 totalVAT excluded
≈ €19,047
Mba · ApplicationYear not stated · All applicantsCHF 150 one-time
≈ €163
Tuition plus mandatory fees · Programme totalYear not stated · All applicantsCHF 97,500 totalnot stated
≈ €106,117
Every fee and condition published
Included in the price
  • Pre program courseTravel and accommodation for imd projectsLeadership and career coaching incl 20h analystBooks and learning materialsStudy roomsLunch and coffee on campus daysClubs committees gymRelocation and visa assistance
Not includedValue added and indirect taxes, Personal housing and living expenses⁠
Extra costs
  • CHF 36,000 / year · Living costs estimate⁠
Payment scheduleInstallments: CHF 10,000; CHF 22,500; CHF 45,000; CHF 20,000⁠
Scholarships
  • Forte Scholarship for WomenCHF 30,000⁠
  • Hilti STEM Scholars ProgramCHF 50,000⁠
  • IMD MBA Merit ScholarshipsCHF · 40000.00 · Throughout 2026 (available until allocated)⁠
  • MBA5 ScholarshipCHF 50,000⁠
  • Nestle Scholarship for WomenCHF 40,000⁠
  • BackPack Scholarship for Womenfull funding · 14 July⁠
  • IMD MBA bursaries
  • Share of students with an IMD scholarship48 percent⁠
How to start

Apply by 26 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (6 dates)
Jan 2027
  • Application deadline
Mar 2027
  • Application deadline
May 2027
  • Application deadline
Jul 2027
  • Application deadline
Sep 2027
  • Application deadline
Oct 2027
  • Application deadline
Is my language good enough?
English requirementAssessment day · Note: English proficiency assessed on the assessment day if not native
What do they ask for?
AdmissionKind: Work experience · Note: full-time postgraduate experience · Min years: 2 · Typical range: 3-8 years⁠
Selection criteriaFormat: virtual or in person · Criterion: Assessment day with interview⁠
Admission testsNote: or equivalent GRE or Executive Assessment score · Test: GMAT / GRE / Executive Assessment · Recommended score: 555⁠
Prior educationQualification: Bachelor degree or equivalent⁠
How to applyKind: Online application · Steps: create account; online application; assessment day with interview; admission decision⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Switzerland

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster of Business Administration (MBA) IMDSimilarExecutive Master of Advanced Studies in Luxury Management and Guest Experience GlionSimilarMaster of Science in Luxury Experience and Brand Management Glion
PriceNot publishedCHF 32,000 total · 2027CHF 33,800 total · 2027
Duration1 year12 months18 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date26 Jan 2027Not publishedNot published

3 of 6 publish a next date.

Université Genève · GenevaSwitzerland

Responsible Management

Management responsableTranslated

CHF 500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

43% business and management · 14% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

ETH Zürich · ZurichSwitzerland

Master Management, Technology, and Economics

CHF 2,190 / semester · 2026/27 · Other foreign · note: students w… ≈ €2,384

52% business and management · 14% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Université Genève · GenevaSwitzerland

Wealth Management

Gestion de patrimoineTranslated

CHF 500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% business and management · 13% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

55 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

55facts with a quote
5official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a master in business and management at IMD Business School in Lausanne, Switzerland. It takes 1 year. It carries 90 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 12 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (42%), maths and foundations (8%) and society, ethics and law (8%).

How much does Master of Business Administration (MBA) cost?

CHF 80,000 total · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

26 Jan 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Assessment day).

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

IMD Business School, Lausanne, Switzerland.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 30 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 5 with values
Extra costsCHF 36,000 / year · Living costs estimate · Single personYear not stated: confirm with the source
Not includedValue added and indirect taxes, Personal housing and living expenses⁠
Included in the pricePre program course, Travel and accommodation for imd projects, Leadership and career coaching incl 20h analyst, Books and learning materials, Study rooms, Lunch and coffee on campus days, Clubs committees gym, Relocation and visa assistance⁠
Payment scheduleInstallments: CHF 10,000; CHF 22,500; CHF 45,000; CHF 20,000⁠
ScholarshipsCHF 30,000Year not stated: confirm with the sourceCHF 50,000Year not stated: confirm with the sourceIMD MBA Merit Scholarships · Kind: Merit · Currency: CHF · Amount max: 40000.00 · Deadline text: Throughout 2026 (available until allocated)⁠CHF 50,000Year not stated: confirm with the sourceCHF 40,000Year not stated: confirm with the sourceBackPack Scholarship for Women · Kind: Need and merit · Coverage: full funding · Deadline text: 14 July⁠IMD MBA bursaries · Kind: Need based⁠Share of students with an IMD scholarship · Kind: Statistic · Percent: 48⁠
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 6 with values
How to applyKind: Online application · Steps: create account; online application; assessment day with interview; admission decision⁠
AdmissionKind: Work experience · Note: full-time postgraduate experience · Min years: 2 · Typical range: 3-8 years⁠
Admission testsNote: or equivalent GRE or Executive Assessment score · Test: GMAT / GRE / Executive Assessment · Recommended score: 555⁠
Language requirementAssessment day · Note: English proficiency assessed on the assessment day if not native · Language: English⁠
Prior educationQualification: Bachelor degree or equivalent⁠
Selection criteriaFormat: virtual or in person · Criterion: Assessment day with interview⁠
Programme · 13 with values · 2 without
AccreditationNot found on official pages
CampusLausanne, Singapore and Shenzhen⁠
Contact daysNot found on official pages
QualificationMaster of Business Administration (MBA) · Type: Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration1 year · Note: full time, January to December⁠
FormatDegreeInferred
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationLausanne, Switzerland⁠
Outcomes$180,000Year not stated: confirm with the sourceMetric: Role industry or geography switch · Percent: 92⁠Note: graduates receiving at least one job offer within three months of graduation · Metric: Job offer within 3 months · Percent: 80⁠
Places90⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
Who it's forText: Accomplished professionals with six or more years of experience · Cohort profile: Year: 2026 · Avg age: 30 · Avg gmat: 615 · Nationalities: 34 · Avg experience years: 6⁠
Teaching methodslive consulting projects with companies · Share percent: 40⁠

Institution record: IMD Business School

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.