Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

PhD Program in Economics and Statistics
Economics and Statistics
Our classification by 25 module titles, weighted by credits.
A 6-semester doctoral programme, taught in English, in Linz.
26 modules published
All 26 modules
Compulsory Module: Core Competences to Dissertation Topic · 2 modules · all course · 7 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 3 | |
| 4 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Module: Dissertation Colloquium · 1 module · all course · 2 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 2 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Module: Dissertation Seminars · 1 module · all course · 2 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 2 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Module: Economics · 3 modules · 18 ECTS
| Module | Type | ECTS |
|---|---|---|
| Course | 6 | |
| Course | 6 | |
| Module group | 6 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Module: Generic Competences · 1 module · all course · 3 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 3 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Module: Specialisation · 3 modules · all course · 18 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 6 | |
| 6 | |
| 6 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Module: Statistics · 3 modules · all course · 18 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 6 | |
| 6 | |
| 6 |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Compulsory Modules · 7 modules · all module group · credits for 6 of 7
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 12 | |
| 18 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 | |
| 3 | |
| 6 | |
| ? |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Doctoral Graduation · 2 modules · all module group · credits not published
| Module |
|---|
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Modules · 3 modules · all module group · credits for 2 of 3
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 137 | |
| 43 | |
| ? |
Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Studying in Linz
The rest of what we hold on Johannes Kepler Universität Linz is on its page.
€726.72 / semester
3 things that move it
IRIS FISCHLMAYR Scholarship
Study Grants
Borealis-MORE-Scholarship
| Fee | Who pays it | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student union | All applicants | 2026/27 | €26.20 / semester |
Starts: Rolling admission
Other options
6 of 6 similar publish a price
Similar: same level, field and language, all countries
The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.
| This programmePhD Program in Economics and Statistics | SimilarAccounting and Finance, MPhil/PhD | SimilarEconomics, MPhil/PhD | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | £19,450 / year · 2026/27 | £19,450 / year · 2026/27 |
| Duration | 6 semesters | Mode: Full time | Mode: Full time |
| Language | English | English | English |
| Next date | Not published | Not published | Not published |
1 of 6 publish a next date.
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Accounting postgraduate research degrees
- 3 yr
- length
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Economics postgraduate research degrees
- 3 yr
- length
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Finance postgraduate research degrees
- 3 yr
- length
Every fact has a source
39 facts from 4 official sources
Checked 4 days ago.
The programme, from the facts
PhD Program in Economics and Statistics is a doctoral programme in economics and finance at Johannes Kepler Universität Linz in Linz, Austria. It takes 6 semesters. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.
The institution publishes 26 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are thesis (55%), business and management (13%) and maths and foundations (5%).
How much does PhD Program in Economics and Statistics cost?
€726.72 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.
When is the next deadline or start?
Rolling admission (Starts).
What language is it taught in?
English (Requires C1 level).
How long does it take?
6 semesters.
Where is it?
Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Linz, Austria.
Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.
All 13 fields we hold
Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.
Admission · 1 with values
Programme · 8 with values · 1 without
Institution record: Johannes Kepler Universität Linz