A 6-semester doctoral programme, taught in English and German, in Linz.

Price€726.72/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish and German⁠
Duration6 semesters⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

22 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 22 modules

Digital transformation in learning · 2 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Module group27
Course3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Diversity and Gender Studies in Educational Context · 1 module · all course · 3 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Educational Research · 2 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Module group27
Course3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Educational Research Methods · 4 modules · all course · 12 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
3
3
3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

English · 2 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Module group27
Course3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 3 modules · all module group · 180 ECTS
ModuleECTS
135
15
30

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Required courses · 2 modules · all module group · 15 ECTS
ModuleECTS
12
3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

STEM Education · 2 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Module group27
Course3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Subjects of the dissertation · 4 modules · all module group · 120 ECTS
ModuleECTS
30
30
30
30

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoctorate · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
QualificationDoctor of Philosophy · Abbr: PhD⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in Linz

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 211,944 in 2024
Distance to the centre≈ 4.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its ownInferred
FacilitiesGym (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, Library (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, Sports fields (JKU Auhof Campus)Inferred, Library (JKU MED Campus)⁠, LaboratoriesInferred
FoodCafeteria (JKU Auhof Campus)Inferred, Cafeteria (JKU MED Campus)Inferred, Canteen (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠
SupportCareer service (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, Student union (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, CounsellingInferred, Disability supportInferred, Health serviceInferred, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on Johannes Kepler Universität Linz is on its page.

What it costs

€726.72 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

IRIS FISCHLMAYR Scholarship

Grant

Study Grants

Grant

Borealis-MORE-Scholarship

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Student unionAll applicants2026/27€26.20 / semester
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Rolling⁠
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmePhD Program in Education Johannes Kepler Universität LinzSimilarDoctorate in Education, EdD GreenwichSimilarEducation and Training, MPhil/PhD Greenwich
PriceNot published£18,700 / year · 2026/27£18,700 / year · 2026/27
Duration6 semestersMode: Full time3 years
LanguageEnglish and GermanEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

2 of 6 publish a next date.

Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom

Education, MPhil/PhD

£5,238–£18,700 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €6,276–€22,406
3 yr
length
DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

Professional Doctorate in Education

£6,100–£18,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €7,309–€21,711
DoctorateScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

PhD Education

£6,100–£18,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €7,309–€21,711
DoctorateScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Professional Doctorate in Education EdD

£3,700–£8,950 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €4,433–€10,724
4–6 yr
length
DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

32 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

32facts with a quote
4official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

PhD Program in Education is a doctoral programme in education at Johannes Kepler Universität Linz in Linz, Austria. It takes 6 semesters. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English and German.

The institution publishes 22 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are thesis (47%), research methods (15%) and society, ethics and law (9%).

How much does PhD Program in Education cost?

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English and German.

How long does it take?

6 semesters.

Where is it?

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Linz, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 0 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Programme · 6 with values · 2 without
QualificationDoctor of Philosophy · Abbr: PhD⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration6 semesters⁠
Language of instructionEnglish and German⁠
LevelDoctorate · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
LocationLinz, AustriaInferred
Study modeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Johannes Kepler Universität Linz

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.