A 6-semester doctoral programme, taught in English, in Linz.

Price€726.72/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires C1 level
Duration6 semesters⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

80 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 80 modules

Core Subjects · 5 modules · all course · 13 ECTS
ModuleECTS
2
2
3
3
3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Courses as part of the Molecular Transport and Recognition doctoral programme · 35 modules · all course · 105.50 ECTS
ModuleECTS
1.5
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
5

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Dissertation Topic · 5 modules · all course · 8.50 ECTS
ModuleECTS
0.5
1.5
2.5
2
2

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Doctoral Programme Molecular Transport and Recognition · 2 modules · all module group · 180 ECTS
ModuleECTS
147
33

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Electives · 27 modules · all course · 56.50 ECTS
ModuleECTS
0.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
2.5
1
1
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
3
3
3
3
3
3
3

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Mandatory Subjects · 2 modules · all module group · 20 ECTS
ModuleECTS
10
10

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 4 modules · all module group · credits for 3 of 4
ModuleECTS
10
150
20
?

Source: kusss.jku.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoctorate · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
QualificationDr.scient.med. / PhD⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusLinz⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Linz

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 211,944 in 2024
Distance to the centre≈ 4.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its ownInferred
FacilitiesGym (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, Library (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, Sports fields (JKU Auhof Campus)Inferred, Library (JKU MED Campus)⁠, LaboratoriesInferred
FoodCafeteria (JKU Auhof Campus)Inferred, Cafeteria (JKU MED Campus)Inferred, Canteen (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠
SupportCareer service (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, Student union (JKU Auhof Campus)⁠, CounsellingInferred, Disability supportInferred, Health serviceInferred, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on Johannes Kepler Universität Linz is on its page.

What it costs

€726.72 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

IRIS FISCHLMAYR Scholarship

Grant

Study Grants

Grant

Borealis-MORE-Scholarship

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Student unionAll applicants2026/27€26.20 / semester
How to start

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Rolling⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementC1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeDoctorate Degree in Medical Sciences Johannes Kepler Universität LinzSimilarHealth Sciences, MPhil/PhD GreenwichSimilarPhD Adolescent, Child and Family Health Hertfordshire
PriceNot published£18,700 / year · 2026/27£18,120 / year · 2026/27
Duration6 semestersMode: Full timeNot published
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot published1 Dec 2026

5 of 6 publish a next date.

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

PhD Clinical Medicine

£6,100–£18,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €7,309–€21,711
DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

PhD Crop Physiology

£6,100–£18,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €7,309–€21,711
DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

PhD Food Policy, Nutrition and Diet

£6,100–£18,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €7,309–€21,711
DoctorateScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

PhD Health Services Research

£6,100–£18,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €7,309–€21,711
DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

94 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

94facts with a quote
4official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Doctorate Degree in Medical Sciences is a doctoral programme in health and medicine at Johannes Kepler Universität Linz in Linz, Austria. It takes 6 semesters. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 80 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are thesis (55%), maths and foundations (6%) and research methods (3%).

How much does Doctorate Degree in Medical Sciences cost?

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires C1 level).

How long does it take?

6 semesters.

Where is it?

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Linz, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 13 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR from: C1 · Language: English⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusLinz⁠
QualificationDr.scient.med. / PhD⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration6 semesters⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelDoctorate · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
LocationLinz, Austria⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Johannes Kepler Universität Linz

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.