A 1-semester foundation, taught in English, in Vienna.

Price€9,000/ semester · 2026 · all nationalities
Next dateMonths: February; September⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS
Duration1 semester⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

4 modules published

What are all the subjects?
Year 1 · 4 modules · credits not published
Module
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 1
· Sem 1

Source: modul.ac.at, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelUnknown
QualificationKind: Preparatory program · Level: Foundation⁠
Credits30 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOnline, On campus⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Vienna

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 2,028,289 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 7.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings by Subject 2026: 51-100, subject (Hospitality and Leisure Management)⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred

The rest of what we hold on MODUL Vienna is on its page.

What it costs

At least €18,000 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €18,000 first year · 2026 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026 · 2 semesters€18,000

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026€9,000 / semester
TuitionAll applicants2026€9,000 / semester
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

US Department of Veterans Affairs (Post-9/11 GI Bill) funding

Grant

MU Alumni Grant

Grant

20th Anniversary Scholarship

Is that expensive?

Among 3 similar programmes, in euros / semester

This programme €9,000

Costs more than 0 of 2 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 3, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Months: February; September

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot accessible to us
Is my language good enough?
English requirementCambridge Certificate · Language: English4 tests accepted
All 4 accepted proofs
Cambridge Certificate · Language: English · Requirement text: First Certificate in English (FCE) B2: Minimum grade C
Duolingo English Test · Language: English · Requirement text: 100 points, no sub-scores under 85 points
IELTS · Language: English · Requirement text: band score 5.5. We do not accept sub-scores below 5.0
TOEFL Internet-Based Test · Language: English · Requirement text: 65 points.
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeFoundation Program Tech MODUL ViennaSimilarInternational Business Administration LBSSimilarInternational Management & Leadership LBS
Price€9,000 / semester · 2026€2,100 / semester · 2027/28€2,100 / semester · 2026/27
Duration1 semester6 semesters4 semesters
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published21 Sep 2027Not published

2 of 5 publish a next date.

€363.36–€2,100 / semester · 2026/27 · by citizenship

42% business and management · 22% thesis

MasterThesisProject-basedEnglish

WU · ViennaAustria

Business and Economics

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

48% business and management · 17% research methods

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadEnglish

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Astronomy

Bachelor Astronomie

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
180
credits (ECTS)
3 yr
length
BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsGermanEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

20 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

20facts with a quote
3official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Foundation Program Tech is a foundation at MODUL University Vienna in Vienna, Austria. It takes 1 semester. It carries 30 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 4 modules.

How much does Foundation Program Tech cost?

€9,000 / semester · 2026 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Months: February; September (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS).

How long does it take?

1 semester.

Where is it?

MODUL University Vienna, Vienna, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCambridge Certificate · Language: English · Requirement text: First Certificate in English (FCE) B2: Minimum grade C⁠Duolingo English Test · Language: English · Requirement text: 100 points, no sub-scores under 85 points⁠IELTS · Language: English · Requirement text: band score 5.5. We do not accept sub-scores below 5.0⁠TOEFL Internet-Based Test · Language: English · Requirement text: 65 points.⁠
Programme · 10 with values
Class size30 · Kind: Average per class⁠
QualificationKind: Preparatory program · Level: Foundation⁠
Credits30 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOnline, On campus⁠
Duration1 semester⁠
Hours per week20⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationKahlenberg, Vienna, AustriaInferred
Start ruleMonths: February; September! Sources disagree
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: MODUL University Vienna

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.