A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Emmen.

How it's taughtDesign-Based Education⁠18 of 297 similar publish this
InternshipYear 3 · Duration months: 5⁠23 of 297 similar publish this
AccreditationNVAO⁠86 of 297 similar publish this
Price€2,771–€10,630/ year · 2027/28 · depending on citizenship
Next dateIntakes: September · Recurring: Yes⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 26 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

24 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

What happens each year?

4 years, step by step

What the institution publishes for each year of study.

  1. Year 1

    Web Development and Design⁠

    8 modules

  2. Year 2

    Object Oriented Programming 2⁠

    16 modules

  3. Year 3

    Internship and Minor⁠

    • Internship⁠
  4. Year 4

    Applied AI and Graduation⁠

How does study run?

5 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

What is a week like?

How you're taught

  • Design-Based Education

38 of 298 similar publish hours · 8 of 298 publish a teaching split

What are all the subjects?

All 24 modules

Year 1 · 8 modules · all subject · credits not published
Module

Source: nhlstenden.com, checked 26 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 16 modules · all subject · credits not published
Module

Source: nhlstenden.com, checked 26 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationBachelor of Science (BSc) · Abbr: BSc⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
CampusEmmen⁠
Internship
  • Year of study3⁠
  • Duration months5
AccreditationNVAO⁠
How are you assessed?
Teaching methodsDesign-Based Education⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 3 of 3 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInformation Technology NHL Stenden22

3 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less business and management

Share here against the average of 3 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Data and computing
55% here
20% typical
Specialist subjects
32% here
21% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
5% here
25% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
5% typical
Internship
0% here
5% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
4% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, maths and foundations, languages and communication.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
Where you'll study

Studying in Emmen

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 107,024 in 2021
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first year⁠
RankingKeuzegids Hogescholen 2027: #2, national (Best Large University of Applied Sciences)⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on NHL Stenden is on its page.

What it costs

At least €22,630 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €22,630 first year · 2027/28 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€10,630
Living, the institution's estimate × 12€12,000

Not published: application fee, visa fee and insurance

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€10,335 / year
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€2,694 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2027/28€10,630 / year
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2027/28€2,771 / year
Extra costs
  • Books and handouts€300 · Study materials⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×3.8
EU/EEA€2,771
non-EU€10,630

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 82 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €10,630

Costs more than 4 of 81 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €20,669 and €22,009.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 82, cheapest first
Software Engineering BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,774
Economic Data Science (Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze)2027/28≈ €6,000
Computer Science (Univerzita Karlova)2027/28≈ €7,500
Applied Computer Science (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,360
This programme2027/28≈ €10,630
Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,794
Business Information Technology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €16,869
Technical Computer Science (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €16,869
Mechatronics and Computer Systems Engineering BEng (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Applied Computing (Top-Up) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Cloud Computing BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Computer Science BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Computer Science (Web and Mobile Technologies) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Computing for Business BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Cyber Security and Networks BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Data Science and Artificial Intelligence BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Computer Science (Top-Up) (London) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €20,609
BSc (Hons) Artificial Intelligence (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Artificial Intelligence with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Audio Software Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Audio Software Engineering with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Bioinformatics Genomics (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Bioinformatics Genomics with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Biomedical Informatics (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Biomedical Informatics with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Analytics (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Analytics with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Computing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Computing with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Computer Games Technology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Computer Games Technology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Computer Science (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Computer Science with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Cyber Security (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Cyber Security with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Data Science (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Data Science with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Information Technology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Information Technology Management for Business (ITMB) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Information Technology Management for Business with Foundation Year (ITMB) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Information Technology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Mathematics and Computing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Mathematics and Computing with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Computer Science and Advanced Technologies (Top-Up) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Accounting and Business Analytics, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Applied Artificial Intelligence for Engineering, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Computing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computer Engineering, BEng Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computer Science, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computer Science (Cyber Security), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computer Science (Data Science), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computing (Artificial Intelligence), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computing, BSc Hons (Extended) (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computing (Data Science), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Computing (Information Systems), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Cyber Security and Digital Forensics, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Data Science, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Mathematics and Computer Science, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Software Engineering, BEng Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
BSc (Hons) Computer Science (University of Sunderland)2027/28≈ €22,166
Computer Science BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €22,286
Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €22,286
Computer Science (Cyber Security) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €22,286
Computer Games Art BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Computer Games Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Computer Animation and Visual Effects BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Computer Games Production BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Computer Games Technology BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Mathematics with Machine Learning BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Computing BA (Hons) / BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Computer Science (BSc) with an Emphasis in Artificial Intelligence (Webster Vienna Private University)2026/27≈ €24,068
Computer Networks and Security BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Computer Science (Dual Degree - Brock University) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Computing BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Cyber Security and Forensic Computing BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Data Science and Artificial Intelligence BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Bachelor in Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence (IE University)2027/28≈ €27,300
Bachelor in Data and Business Analytics (IE University)2027/28≈ €27,300
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
Dual Bachelor Degree in Business Administration & Data and Business Analytics (IE University)2027/28≈ €34,020
And the whole degree?

≈ €42,520

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Intakes: September · Recurring: Yes

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall7 tests accepted · Online tests not accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 8 accepted proofs
Cambridge English 169 · Note: First FCE grade C (169-172) or grade B (173-175) · Language: English
IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · Each skill advised min: 5.0 · Online version accepted: No
LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English · Online version accepted: No
Linguaskill 169 · Language: English · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026
Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English · Online version accepted: No
TOEFL iBT 80 · Scale: 0-120 · Language: English · Test taken: before 2026-01-21
TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 · Language: English · Test taken: after 2026-01-21
TOEIC · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: EQF 4 · Meaning: diploma comparable to the required Dutch one · Framework: NLQF/EQF⁠
How to applyUnknown
StartNot found on official pages
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeInformation Technology NHL StendenSimilarApplied Computer Science SaxionSimilarBBA (MCI) Specialisation in Business Analytics Wittenborg
Price€10,630 / year · 2027/28€9,360 / year · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published1 Apr 202730 Nov 2026

5 of 6 publish a next date.

Wittenborg · ApeldoornNetherlands

BBA (MCI) specialisation in AI & Cyber Security

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

37% business and management · 11% data and computing

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Fontys · VenloNetherlands

Information Technology (Venlo)

€13,080 / year · 2026/27 · does not meet the statutory nati…
4 yr
length
BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsEnglish
Next date

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

Applied Computer Science

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
240
credits (ECTS)
4 yr
length
BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

RotterdamNetherlands

Computer Science

InformaticaTranslated

Price not found on official pages
4 yr
length
BachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishDutchEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

61 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 9 days ago.

61facts with a quote
3official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Information Technology is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences in Emmen, Netherlands. It takes 4 years. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 24 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (55%), business and management (5%) and languages and communication (5%).

It includes an internship.

How much does Information Technology cost?

€10,630 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €2,771; Non-EU citizens: €10,630).

When is the next deadline or start?

Intakes: September · Recurring: Yes (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences, Emmen, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€300 · Study materialsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCambridge English 169 · Note: First FCE grade C (169-172) or grade B (173-175) · Language: English⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · Each skill advised min: 5.0 · Online version accepted: No⁠LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English · Online version accepted: No⁠Linguaskill 169 · Language: English · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English · Online version accepted: No⁠TOEFL iBT 80 · Scale: 0-120 · Language: English · Test taken: before 2026-01-21⁠TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 · Language: English · Test taken: after 2026-01-21⁠TOEIC · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
Prior educationLevel: EQF 4 · Meaning: diploma comparable to the required Dutch one · Framework: NLQF/EQF⁠
Programme · 12 with values · 2 without
AccreditationNVAO⁠
CampusEmmen⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science (BSc) · Abbr: BSc⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipYear of study: 3 · Duration months: 5⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBachelor · ISCED 6Inferred
OutcomesNot found on official pages
Start ruleIntakes: September · Recurring: Yes⁠
StructureObject Oriented Programming 2 · Kind: Module · Index: 1 · Year of study: 2⁠Web Development and Design · Kind: Module · Index: 1 · Year of study: 1⁠Data Processing · Kind: Module · Index: 2 · Year of study: 2⁠Database Engineering · Kind: Module · Index: 2 · Year of study: 1⁠Project Battlebot · Kind: Module · Index: 3 · Year of study: 1⁠Software Quality · Kind: Module · Index: 3 · Year of study: 2⁠App Development · Kind: Module · Index: 4 · Year of study: 2⁠Project Innovate · Kind: Module · Index: 4 · Year of study: 1⁠Applied AI and Graduation · Kind: Year · Year of study: 4⁠Applying and Expanding · Kind: Year · Year of study: 2⁠Building the Foundation · Kind: Year · Year of study: 1⁠Internship and Minor · Kind: Year · Year of study: 3⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
Teaching methodsDesign-Based Education⁠

Institution record: NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.