A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in The Hague.

Study abroadSemester 3 · Alternative: Minor⁠8 of 297 similar publish this
InternshipGraduation Placement · Semester 6 · Hours min: 480⁠23 of 297 similar publish this
Price€10,528/ year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of…
Next dateRecurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

21 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

How does study run?

7 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From languages and communication to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternship
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
What is a week like?

40 hours a week

Classes 4 hSelf-study 24 hProjects 12 hLine: 40-hour job

38 of 298 similar publish hours · 8 of 298 publish a teaching split

What are all the subjects?

All 21 modules

Year 1 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 4 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
15
5

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 5 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
15
5
5
30
5

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Credits180 ECTS · Derivation: 60 credits per year x 3 yearsInferred
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusThe Hague - Main Campus⁠
Internship
  • Graduation Placement6 semester · 480 hours min · 15 weeks approx⁠
Semester abroad
  • Semester3⁠
  • AvailableYes⁠
  • AlternativeMinor⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInternational Communication Management THUAS21
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
30% here
11% typical
Internship
20% here
13% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
13% here
25% typical
Business and management
13% here
17% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, thesis, data and computing, languages and communication, society, ethics and law.

Where you'll study

Studying in The Hague

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 548,320 in 2021
Distance to the centre≈ 1.7 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠ · No room guaranteeInferred
RankingSustainaBul 2024: #21, national (sustainability)⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on THUAS is on its page.

What it costs

At least €10,528 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €10,528 first year · 2026/27 · specific applicants · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€10,528

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens · or holders of a prior Dutch degree2026/27€10,528 / year
TuitionEU/EEA citizens, ch, sr, mc, sm · or eligible Dutch residence permit (type II-V) · first…2026/27€2,694 / year
Not included
  • €800 / year⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

9 ×

How you pay: Note: direct debit only with SEPA-area bank account; otherwise full amount in one payment

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €10,528

Costs more than 1 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €10,528 and €24,068.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €31,584

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Next: 1 Sep 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upProgramme starts
Every date (1 date)
Sep 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall7 tests accepted · Exemptions exist
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 8 accepted proofs
Language: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject
Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169
Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169 · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026
IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 6.0
LanguageCert Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 65
Pearson PTE Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 61
TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 4.5 · Alt old scale: Overall min: 80 · Subscore min: 20
TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: comparable to Dutch VWO · Evaluation: Nuffic credential assessment · Diploma: non dutch⁠
    +1 more
    • 2027/28 · Qualification: Svidotstvo pro zdobuttia povnoi zagalnoi serednoi osvity (Certificate of Completion of general Secondary education) · Diploma country: UA · Access 3 year programmes: Yes · Access 4 year programmes: Yes · Applies to this programme: 3_yearInferred
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject⁠
    +7 more
    • Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169⁠
    • Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169 · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠
    • IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 6.0⁠
    • LanguageCert Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 65⁠
    • Pearson PTE Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 61⁠
    • TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 4.5 · Alt old scale: Overall min: 80 · Subscore min: 20⁠
    • TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyThen: Osiris application · System: Studielink⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeInternational Communication Management THUASSimilarCommunication HANSimilarInternational Communication Hanze
Price€10,528 / year · 2026/27€9,320 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27
Duration3 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published1 Feb 2027Not published

4 of 6 publish a next date.

Wittenborg · ApeldoornNetherlands

BBA (MCI) Specialisation in Marketing & Communication

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

44% business and management · 13% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Wittenborg · ApeldoornNetherlands

BBA (MCI) Specialisation in Digital & Social Media

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

37% business and management · 12% data and computing

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

Creative Media & Game Technologies

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

38% free electives · 21% projects and labs

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish

Saxion · EnschedeNetherlands

Creative Media and Game Technologies

€2,694–€9,360 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship

23% projects and labs · 10% data and computing

BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

68 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

68facts with a quote
5official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Communication Management is a bachelor's programme in media and communication at The Hague University of Applied Sciences in The Hague, Netherlands. It takes 3 years. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 21 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (30%), internship (20%) and business and management (13%).

It includes an internship and a semester abroad.

How much does International Communication Management cost?

€10,528 / year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of….

When is the next deadline or start?

Recurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

The Hague University of Applied Sciences, The Hague, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 2 with values
Not included€800 / yearYear not stated: confirm with the source
Payment termsNote: direct debit only with SEPA-area bank account; otherwise full amount in one payment · Currency: EUR · Applies to: Tuition · Instalments max: 9⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 3 with values
How to applyThen: Osiris application · System: Studielink⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject⁠Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169⁠Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169 · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 6.0⁠LanguageCert Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 65⁠Pearson PTE Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 61⁠TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 4.5 · Alt old scale: Overall min: 80 · Subscore min: 20⁠TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
Prior educationLevel: comparable to Dutch VWO · Evaluation: Nuffic credential assessment · Diploma: non dutch⁠2027/28 · Qualification: Svidotstvo pro zdobuttia povnoi zagalnoi serednoi osvity (Certificate of Completion of general Secondary education) · Diploma country: UA · Access 3 year programmes: Yes · Access 4 year programmes: Yes · Applies to this programme: 3_yearInferred
Programme · 12 with values
CampusThe Hague - Main Campus⁠
Credits180 ECTS · Derivation: 60 credits per year x 3 yearsInferred
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years⁠
Hours per weekLectures: 4 · Self study: 24 · Project work: 12⁠
InternshipGraduation Placement · Semester: 6 · Hours min: 480 · Weeks approx: 15⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Official namesIsat code: 34405 · Official en: Communication · Official native: Communicatie · Institution brin: 27UM⁠
Semester abroadSemester: 3 · Available: Yes · Alternative: Minor⁠
Start ruleRecurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: The Hague University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.