A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in The Hague.

Price€10,528/ year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of…
Next dateRecurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

17 modules published

What do you choose?

How you go abroad

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Minor
  • Exchange
  • Internship
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?

All 17 modules

Year 1 · 17 modules · credits not published
Module

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusThe Hague - Main Campus⁠
Semester abroad
  • OptionsMinorExchangeInternship
  • AvailableYes⁠
  • Year of study2⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More research methods than 4 of 4 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeUser Experience Design THUAS17
Design Hanze267
Fine Art Hanze38
Classical Music Hanze25
Jazz Hanze25

2 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More research methods, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 4 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Research methods
18% here
3% typical
Society, ethics and law
12% here
0% typical
Data and computing
6% here
0% typical
Languages and communication
6% here
0% typical

Less here than typical

Projects and labs
24% here
34% typical
Thesis
0% here
8% typical
Specialist subjects
35% here
41% typical
Internship
0% here
3% typical
Where you'll study

Studying in The Hague

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 548,320 in 2021
Distance to the centre≈ 1.7 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠ · No room guaranteeInferred
RankingSustainaBul 2024: #21, national (sustainability)⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on THUAS is on its page.

What it costs

At least €10,528 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €10,528 first year · 2026/27 · specific applicants · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€10,528

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens · or holders of a prior Dutch degree2026/27€10,528 / year
TuitionEU/EEA citizens, ch, sr, mc, sm · or eligible Dutch residence permit (type II-V) · first…2026/27€2,694 / year
Not included
  • €800 / year⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

9 ×

How you pay: Note: direct debit only with SEPA-area bank account; otherwise full amount in one payment

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €10,528

Costs more than 0 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €28,020 and €34,020.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €31,584

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Next: 1 Sep 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upProgramme starts
Every date (1 date)
Sep 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall7 tests accepted · Exemptions exist
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 8 accepted proofs
Language: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject
Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169
Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169 · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026
IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 6.0
LanguageCert Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 65
Pearson PTE Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 61
TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 4.5 · Alt old scale: Overall min: 80 · Subscore min: 20
TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: comparable to Dutch VWO · Evaluation: Nuffic credential assessment · Diploma: non dutch⁠
    +1 more
    • 2027/28 · Qualification: Svidotstvo pro zdobuttia povnoi zagalnoi serednoi osvity (Certificate of Completion of general Secondary education) · Diploma country: UA · Access 3 year programmes: Yes · Access 4 year programmes: Yes · Applies to this programme: 3_yearInferred
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject⁠
    +7 more
    • Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169⁠
    • Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169 · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠
    • IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 6.0⁠
    • LanguageCert Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 65⁠
    • Pearson PTE Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 61⁠
    • TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 4.5 · Alt old scale: Overall min: 80 · Subscore min: 20⁠
    • TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyThen: Osiris application · System: Studielink⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeUser Experience Design THUASSimilarDesign HanzeSimilarFine Art Hanze
Price€10,528 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27
Duration3 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishDutch and EnglishDutch and English
Next dateNot published1 Apr 20271 Apr 2027

2 of 6 publish a next date.

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

Classical Music

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

20% free electives · 11% thesis

BachelorTaught in EnglishDutchEnglish

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

Jazz

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

20% free electives · 11% thesis

BachelorTaught in EnglishDutchEnglish

NHL Stenden · LeeuwardenNetherlands

Creative Business

€2,771–€10,630 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship
60
credits (ECTS)
4 yr
length
BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish

RotterdamNetherlands

Autonomous Fine Art

Autonome Beeldende KunstTranslated

Price not found on official pages
4 yr
length
BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsDutchEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

42 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

42facts with a quote
4official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

User Experience Design is a bachelor's programme in arts and design at The Hague University of Applied Sciences in The Hague, Netherlands. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 17 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (24%), research methods (18%) and society, ethics and law (12%).

It includes a semester abroad.

How much does User Experience Design cost?

€10,528 / year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of….

When is the next deadline or start?

Recurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

The Hague University of Applied Sciences, The Hague, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 2 with values
Not included€800 / yearYear not stated: confirm with the source
Payment termsNote: direct debit only with SEPA-area bank account; otherwise full amount in one payment · Currency: EUR · Applies to: Tuition · Instalments max: 9⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 3 with values
How to applyThen: Osiris application · System: Studielink⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject⁠Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169⁠Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 169 · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 6.0⁠LanguageCert Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 65⁠Pearson PTE Academic · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 61⁠TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Subscore min: 4.5 · Alt old scale: Overall min: 80 · Subscore min: 20⁠TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
Prior educationLevel: comparable to Dutch VWO · Evaluation: Nuffic credential assessment · Diploma: non dutch⁠2027/28 · Qualification: Svidotstvo pro zdobuttia povnoi zagalnoi serednoi osvity (Certificate of Completion of general Secondary education) · Diploma country: UA · Access 3 year programmes: Yes · Access 4 year programmes: Yes · Applies to this programme: 3_yearInferred
Curriculum · 0 with values · 1 without
Module creditsThe institution doesn't publish this
Programme · 9 with values
CampusThe Hague - Main Campus⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Official namesIsat code: 34092 · Official en: Communication & Multimedia Design · Official native: Communication and Multimedia Design · Institution brin: 27UM⁠
Semester abroadOptions: Minor; Exchange; Internship · Available: Yes · Year of study: 2⁠
Start ruleRecurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: The Hague University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.