Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching

Grado en Maestro de Educación PrimariaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 45 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places375 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

89 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
4 modules24 ECTS
3 modules18 ECTS
Year 2
Internship6 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
4 modules24 ECTS
Internship30 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 4
2 modules12 ECTS
Final project6 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 89 modules

Year 1 · 9 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· AnualBasic12
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreInternship6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 6 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship30
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 5 modules · 33 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6
· 2o semestreInternship9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 59 modules · all elective · 276 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Maestro de Educación Primaria⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits45⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places
  • 375⁠
  • ExcludesDouble degrees⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professionmaestro o maestra de educación primaria⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching UB89
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
7% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
22% here
28% typical
Society, ethics and law
31% here
35% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, data and computing, research methods, thesis, specialist subjects, internship.

What is only here?

44 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

21
  • Educational Psychology in Primary Education
  • School Instrumental Ensemble
  • Ear Training and Musical Listening
  • Inclusive Physical Education
  • Teaching Science Outside the Classroom: Nature Outings and Visits
  • Art History in School
  • Musical Instruments: Training and Didactics
  • Planning, Design and Evaluation of Learning and Teaching Activity
+13 more
  • Education System and School Organisation
  • Visual Culture and Childhood
  • Geography, Landscape and the Urban World
  • History and Historical-Artistic Heritage
  • Voice and Song: Training and Teaching Methods
  • Music and Movement: Training and Didactics
  • Technology and Engineering for Primary Education
  • Didactics of Geography
  • Didactics of History
  • Didactics of Matter, Energy and Interaction
  • Didactics of Communication Skills
  • Physical Education in Primary School
  • Visual and Plastic Arts Education in Primary School

Languages and communication

9
  • Library and Reading Plan in Primary Education
  • Catalan and Spanish: Languages in Contact at School
  • Linguistics Applied to Foreign Language Teaching and Learning
  • Contemporary Catalan and Castilian Literature
  • Didactics of Children's and Young Adult Literature
  • Introduction to Language and Literature Didactics
  • Introduction to English Language Teaching
  • Teaching Planning in the Language Area
+1 more
  • English Language for Teaching

Maths and foundations

6
  • Physical Fitness and Health
  • Mathematics for Students with Special Educational Needs
  • Mathematics: Everyday and Recreational Aspects
  • Learning and Teaching of Natural Sciences
  • Teaching Mathematics I
  • Mathematical Reasoning and Activity in Primary Education

Projects and labs

5
  • Reflection on Teaching Practice in the Mathematics Classroom
  • Oral Language Workshop
  • Educational Processes and Teaching Practice in Primary Education
  • Interdisciplinary Projects
  • Creative Workshops

Data and computing

1
  • Mathematical and Computational Thinking in Primary Education: Resources for Development

Specialist subjects

1
  • Musical Expression in Primary Education
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 0 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €114.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 8.972 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education Teaching UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching (Offers a Bilingual Spanish-English Group) Complutense Madrid
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish, English and French
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de Lenguas, Educación y Psicología en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education

Grado en Educación PrimariaTranslated

€6,970 · year not stated · confirm with the source

32% society, ethics and law · 22% languages and communication

BachelorOnlineTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Primary Education

Educación PrimariaTranslated

€5,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

36% languages and communication · 33% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · Sedes ExaminadorasSpain

Primary Education

Educación PrimariaTranslated

€5,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

36% languages and communication · 33% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education

Grado en Educación PrimariaTranslated

€6,515 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

43% society, ethics and law · 27% languages and communication

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

105 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

105facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching is a bachelor's programme in education at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 89 modules, of which 59 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (31%), languages and communication (22%) and free electives (16%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 8.972 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Maestro de Educación Primaria⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 45 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: maestro o maestra de educación primaria⁠
Places375 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Educación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 27 · Compulsory: 102 · Internship: 45⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.